Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook

Tyndale House Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Review 1 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
crucified220
I must say the fiction is okay, however the exegetical scholarship is weak. To those who have never studied the apocalyptic genre of Jesus prophecies, may I recommend you not start with fiction novels. Consider Matt. 24; Jesus said, "I tell you the truth, this generation will certainly not pass away until ALL these things have happened." Jesus is not saying these signs will take place 2000 years into the future, but within the span of the generation whom He is speaking with. I recommend a supplementary reading of "End Times Fiction, by Gary DeMar, CBD stock number WW66422, for those wishing to look into this series further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mary Olin
I am on the edge of my seat after every one of these books in this series. PLEASE PLEASE get me #10!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
angela vick
I loved this whole series of books. I read the first about 1 1/2 years ago and just finished the last one last night. I am very anxious to read #10 and find out what happens next PLEASE hurry publishing the next one. I can't wait.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kelli Green
Talk about your cliffhangers!!!I enjoyed how it was depicted that God is willing to use us--weaknesses and all--to accomplishes his purposes on earth...the showdown between God(through Chaim) and Satan (thru Nicolae) was excellent writing. I enjoyed how God was glorified thru' Hattie afterall!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mary Piacenza
I am a die-hard Left Behind fan, but I was a little disappointed in the latest book, Desecration. I felt that there was too much theological content and not enough plot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2001
Customer Avatar
Diane
Started reading the Left Behind Series two weeks ago and can hardly wait for #10 to be released. They are very educational and give you a good perception of what it could be like. Please publish faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2001
Customer Avatar
Cindy
I loved these books. They really bring you back to Reality and Religion. I'm looking forward to reading the next ones. Please keep publishing them. Thank You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2001
Customer Avatar
AJ
I just started reading this yesterday(everybody else hogged it :)) and it's awesome so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2001
Customer Avatar
Andrea
Wonderful, just as expected.... I can't wait for the next one. As always, Tim and Jerry keep you motivated and learning the whole way through the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2001
Customer Avatar
Karri Compton
I got Desecration the minute our bookstore opened Tuesday and read it in less than 48 hours. Par for the course in this book series. It was exciting and I can't imagine what will happen next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
Karin P.
I think the authors have done an excellent job portraying what the tribulation period might be like. The characters, their emotions, attitudes and convincingly real. These books are powerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jessica
These are by far the best books I have listened to! We have all the audio cassettes, except "Desecration", and we can't wait to get it! I would recommend these books to anyone you know, young or old! These books will change your life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kim J. R.
A co-worker of mine has been reading this series for quite some time and I often wondered what she was reading until I asked her and lo and behold I have been hooked from the first book to the eighth and anxiously await "Desecration"I have recommended the series to several family members and friends and the response has been the same "Awesome!" But the best is yet to come...HIS glorious appearing! I believe Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins have yet their bestwritings ahead of them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
LeftBehind fan
I have loved every single one of these books. I read almost every single book in a day or so. I have also bought the whole kids series since I loved the adult ones so much. Can't wait until Desecration comes out! I would highly recommend these books to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2001
Customer Avatar
Chris Jordan
I read the first "Left Behind" book about a year ago, and gave it a 2.5 rating for sheer enjoyability as Christian fiction. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is because alas, too many Christians reading this book won't read it critically, and will assume that their theological ideas about the End Times are totally based on the Bible. Remember, this is just a fiction series, and should be enjoyed only as such. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
Luke
I am 13 years old, but I still can read these books and understand. I have all the books from the adult and childrens series. I have read 3 of the adult books in only one night each. And these books really help me understand Revelations. I thank the two authors who wrote this and I especially thank God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
Martha March
I have purchased and read all of the previous 8 books in this series and have been eagerly awaiting the ninth. I have passed them on to my daughter-in-law. I found them fascinating. They helped to deepen my faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2001
Customer Avatar
June
Have enjoyed all the books, and have passed them on to family members extensively. Have sent the first 4 books to my son who is in prison, he has not read them, however people ask to read them from him. Now the 2nd book is missing, and they are upset, so I'm planning on getting another set and sending the rest in hopes my son will read them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2001
Customer Avatar
Rose Beard
I can't wait for # 9 to come out. The series is so engrossing. All my Christian friends are reading it as soon as it hits the bookstores. It is amazing that a series of books like this is in the secular market as well as the Christian market, but I see it everywhere books are sold. That is great because people who would not usually go to church may be reached by this series. Great work guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mchelle Rogan
I just started reading the Left Behind series in June. I finished the 8 books last month, and have been waiting for the rest of them ever since. I really hope that after they finish this series (which I am eagerly anticipating...) they start a new one on another topic because this is the best series I have ever read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>