Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook

Tyndale House The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook

As the tribulation unfolds, Nicolae Carpathia's global armies and God's soldiers prepare for the ultimate battle over humanity's fate. Can millions of Christians avoid destruction as the anger of the antichrist burns against them? A gripping sneak peek at the end times! 432 pages, hardcover from Tyndale.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Review 1 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
This review is fromLeft Behind Series #10: The Remnant.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
tasha
Location:coker, al
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the remnant starts out with the jews and some others in petra with two bombs and a missle heading their way. when they hit the people in petra find they are modern day shadrach, meshach and abenigos. later one of the judgements comes that gives the sun the power to scorch every one with the mark of the beast. the several false prophets come and fool many who have no marks. at the end chang esapes under the plague of darkness. there is now only 2 years left.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
This review is fromLeft Behind Series #10: The Remnant.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Hill
The Left Behind series is worth the read. Makes you stop and think, excellant books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2003
Customer Avatar
Bri
I've read all of the Left Behind Series and the Left Behind Kids Series, and I like them all. I was so engrossed in the Remnant at the end; it keeps you hanging! Adults and teens should read this series; they will surely love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2003
Customer Avatar
Melissa Browning
I think they could have combined the last couple of books. I am having a hard time finishing this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Blessing
I have read all 10 books in this ongoing series and I have been totally absorbed in every book. I think they give you a clear view of what the end times are going to be like and really make you think about what you are doing with your life. I would recommend these books to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2003
Customer Avatar
Skippy
I've enjoyed most of these "Left Behind" books, but the last couple have been slow and boring. "The Remnant" has been no exception. I read the first 150 or so pages but was so bored that I couldn't finish. I was extremely disappointed in this book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Eb Jackson
Leave it to LaHaye and Jenkins to summon the spirit of revelation in a provocative novel that finds the futuristic world in the disheaveled midst of the Tribulation Period. This book smacks of realism and sets up the reader for yet another story in the ongoing series, Left Behind. I also suggest you get a copy of Kenn Gividen's THE PRAYER OF HANNAH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2002
I have read all ten of the books published to date in the Left Behind series. The main reason for my reading is to be familiar with the works so many persons in my congregation are reading. LaHaye's view of the end times reads into the Bible a timeline theology that the Bible does not promote. LaHaye and Jenkins have succeeded however, in making a mint from their sensationalized presentation.The only redeeming point of this book, and others in the series, is that it encourages persons to be ready for the bodily return of Jesus Christ, which is very much a biblical event that will occur in the future. LaHaye leaves no doubt here as to how a person can become a follower of Christ. He clearly explains the gospel in a way that is easily understood and readily accepted.If all you want is a good Christian fiction series that provides a clear presentation of the need to follow Christ, then read this book. If you want a book on what the Bible says about the end times however, then save your time and money and invest them elsewhere. The soteriology of LaHaye and Jenkins is solid, but their eschatology is shabby and simply doesn't square with Scripture.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
This review is fromLeft Behind Series #10: The Remnant.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Eb Jackson
"The city of Petra become refuge for millions of believers the remnant where they await the Glorious Appearing. They suffer from internal strife and a bombing raid by the Global Community. The remnant looks for miraculous escape while the colony of believers in Chicago are forced to flea. Meanwhile, the Global Community continues its persecution of believers around the world as the blood-thirsty anti-Christ, Nicolae Carpathia, seeks to consolidate his power and erase every trace of opposition. Last minute escapes, encountering plagues and evading their persecutors keep the Tribulation Force on constant alert. But its not the end. LaHaye and Jenkins have left room for another installment of their series. Meanwhile, in the here-and-now this reviewer eagerly recommends the new book, THE PRAYER OF HANNAH by Kenn Gividen (available from christianbook.com) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Eb Jackson
The city of Petra become refuge for millions of believers the remnant where they await the Glorious Appearing. They suffer from internal strife and a bombing raid by the Global Community. The remnant looks for miraculous escape while the colony of believers in Chicago are forced to flea.Meanwhile, the Global Community continues its persecution of believers around the world as the blood-thirsty anti-Christ, Nicolae Carpathia, seeks to consolidate his power and erase every trace of opposition. Last minute escapes, encountering plagues and evading their persecutors keep the Tribulation Force on constant alert. But its not the end. LaHaye and Jenkins have left room for another installment of their series. Meanwhile, in the here-and-now this reviewer eagerly recommends the new book, THE PRAYER OF HANNAH by Kenn Gividen (available from christianbook.com)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
John Powell
I've read all of the books in the Left Behind series, and have trememdously enjoyed them. But the last couple of books have been slow and the story has dragged. The Remnant was no different, though the story did begin to move more quickly toward the end. The first 250 or so pages cover the period of a day. The remaining 150 pages take you to within one year of the Second Coming. With one year left, I would think the next book would be much more dramatic and an exciting, action-filled story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Gerald Weeks
The Remnant - The best of the series, couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
Judy Elber
I have read the whole Left Behind Series, including the Kid's Left Behind books. I had been a little disappointed in the last two Left Behind books. They seemed slow, and it seemed to me that they were trying to stretch out the series to have as many books as possible. The original plan was a seven book series!!! But I was very pleased with "The Remnant." It held my attention, and I read most of it in one sitting-until 3:00 AM. That had not been the case for the last two books. But we don't have to just sit around and wait for the next book to see what is going to happen next-we are living in the last days!!! I hope the Rapture happens before the book series is able to come to an end. If not, I will read each and every one of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2002
Customer Avatar
David Brown
Number 10 in the Left Behind series is much like the previous 9, full of action and adventure as the world moves toward Armageddon. If you liked the others, you'll like this one too. Beware that the tension level stays high throughout the book, so it's hard to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2002
Customer Avatar
Laura
I read the whole series in 5 weeks - I loved it.I can't wait for the next volume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
Nancy L. Lauterio
This entire series has been truly exciting to read. Although the characters are fictional, there is much truth in the occurrences. Can't put the books down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2002
Customer Avatar
Joan Dambach
I have thoroughly enjoyed this riveting series. I am putting my name on the waiting list for "The Remnant" now. I am on the Library Board at my church and have read the series through the library. I plan to read the new one and donate it to our library, since there is always such a waiting list for this series. Thank you CBD for offering members such an affordable price.God Bless You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2002
Customer Avatar
Karen
This has been a great series. I have never read books cover to cover so fast. Can't wait for The Remnant to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Remnant, Left Behind Series #10 - eBook
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5