Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook

Tyndale House Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Review 1 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book!

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
yvenieves
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book - nothing added but the truth from scripture! The entire series is wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book~

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jdonnal
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The imagery in this book is what makes it so good. Just picturing seeing the horses of the Apocalypse riding by you - there would be no words. There will be no denying Christ in the end days. The bible references continue in this book and I feel the book enhances the scripture and stays with it. I love the writing because it makes it real and the situations are believeable. The characters are well developed by this time if you have read the series all the way through. I love the story line and it is worth the read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Benjamin Downey
Another thrilling step towards the GLORIOUS APPEARING. Fantastic. Wish there were more books as exhilarating as this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2004
Customer Avatar
Luisa Profeta
I've read all of the books except for the new one coming out in a few days, and without exception, these are the best fictional books I've ever read! The plot is attention grabbing and keeps you wanting more when you've finished one book!For those reviewers who are skeptical about the "theology" LaHaye and Jenkins present, do note that neither author is saying, "THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN IN THE END TIMES." They present a storyline based on what we humans know about what will happen from the Book of Revelation. So all of the trumpet and bowl judgements poured out upon the earth are things that are actually WRITTEN in SCRIPTURE! You can verify this yourself if you pick up your BIBLE and read! Sure some of the character scenarios are made up, but that is why this is a work of fiction, not a book of prophesy itself.My recommendation to anyone thinking about reading the series starting from the first book--read "Are We Living in the End Times" by LaHaye and Jenkins prior to reading the series. In this book they describe why they take the outlooks on Revelation scripture and put those into the series. It will help give you a better prespective as to why they think there will be a pre-tribulation rapture, etc. etc..Overall, my comment is that there is a REASON why these books have become so popular and have such a large readership-- quality and illustrative power of depicting how the end of the world might REALLY BE!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
Linda
These books have a high entertainment value. The only problem I have with this series is that I think the real Christians in the tribulation will rely more on the Bible, not just prophetically but for strength for each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
b. jutzi
A few discrepancies but over all, the books are extremely realistic. This will give you a respect for what the unsaved will face after the rapture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2003
Customer Avatar
A Wilson
Overall, the series has been great. It has floundered in a couple of places, however Armageddon has me itching for the next book once more. I feel the dialogue has been a little contrived at times and there are a few corny sentences here and there, but on the whole, the story has kept me eager for the next installment and longing for the real thing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2003
Customer Avatar
K Trontl
Hate to be a stick in the mud, but...The book had a lot of great testimony, Bible teaching, and encouragement. Very well written.The main characters had either a gaucker mentality or a love to live in a safety hazard mentality. Won't talk about those results. Nerve racking to say the least.I get into stories, feel the atmosphere of what's going on in the story, and this book helped me do that plus.But the title, to me, was kind of misleading. I thought it would be the battle, not everybody getting their parking spaces for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
Bill O.
Jerry Jenkins has once again delivered a compelling story with a Biblical foundation. His ability to write believable dialogue is unmatched in my view. You can feel the tension building as his well-known characters face the reality of the battle of the ages - Armageddon. These books are being used by God to transform non-Christians and awaken Christians. Armageddon made me long for Christ's Glorious Appearing. Don't miss this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
David
While many Christians have different ideas about exactly how the Second Coming of Jesus Christ will occur, there is a clear consensus that He IS returning! This book continues the powerful, evangelistic series of LaHaye and Jenkins, describing the experiences of the Tribulation Force leading up to the Battle of Armageddon. The word pictures are vivid, the characters are well-developed, and the plot is captivating. This series has compelled many persons to become disciples of Jesus Christ. I have read all of the published titles, and a few of the later volumes dragged in their pace. This edition returns to the original intensity of the earlier works. For persons who are familiar with the characters Rayford, Chloe, Buck, Tsion, etc., the twists and turns of this latest release should definitely NOT be missed!If you enjoyed the "Left Behind" series overall, you will LOVE this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armageddon: The Cosmic Battle of the Ages - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Donnal
Just as good as the rest! I love these books-not just the story and characters but the theology brought alive! Anyone wishing to understand revelation and find God in that understanding should read these. They certainly have brought me to a real understanding of what it means to be a christian and what it means to truly follow Christ. If He is indeed our savior we should have the bravery these characters have. Thank you Tim Lahaye and Jerry Jenkins- What a wonderful series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.