Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Forgiven - eBook

Tyndale House Forgiven - eBook

-list Hollywood actor Dayne Matthews wrestles with the shocking information he learned about his past in Karen Kingbury's best-selling novel Reunion. Now Dayne must come to terms with the reality of his situation and find both forgiveness and family along the way
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Forgiven - eBook
Review 1 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Witmer
Karen Kingsbury delivers another awesome read with Forgiven. You can definitely feel Dayne's pain when he receives the shocking news from Kelly. You can tell how much he loves Katy and struggles with his feelings about God. You won't be able to put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Baumhoff
Another great book from Karen Kingsbury. The characters become so lifelike it is amazing.I definitely would recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ruth Kemmitz
I really enjoyed this book. The families seem so real I can feel their happiness, love and even their pain. I can't wait to get to every book in the series to see what happens next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ann Schnitker
Very good read. Like the Christian content and all the references to having peace and knowing how to get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
DT
Just an okay book. I got to a point where I just skimmed it so I could finish it. Why is it necessary to drag the story out so? I think that the end result that will be found in book 5 could have happened in book 2. Why drag it out?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kathryn
Karen Kingsbury is an amazing author. She makes me cry during every book! She writes so powerfully!! I feel like I know all of her characters personally, and it is so easy to relate to them. You will thoroughly enjoy this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
Elaine
As an unsaved young woman I read "bodice rippers": romance novels which had inappropriate content(and cover art!), but at the end the guy always got the girl. The "Firstborn Series" has wonderful scriptural elements and godly characters, but I really wish it wasn't going to take FIVE BOOKS before the guy gets the girl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Renee
I can't wait for the next book in the series- Found! This is just one more amazing Karen Kingsbury book to add to your collection! Dayne struggles to accept christianity after feeling abandoned by his adoptive parents who were missionaries. Katy Hart is the faithful leader of the CKT and has to overcome a major tragedy that shakes the communtiy. Dayne & Katy both have strong feelings for one another, but how do they overcome the many obstacles in the road that separates them? An amazing and moving book, I can hardly wait until Found next summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Rachel Barrett
I've never been excited about reading books until I was introduced to Karen Kingsbury. Now I can't seem to quit reading, whether it be christian fiction or inspirational. It has made a big impact in my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forgiven - eBook
This review is fromForgiven, Firstborn Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Harriet Klausner
ForgivenKaren KingsburyTyndale Oct 2005, $13.99, 358 pp.ISBN 0842387447Popular and famous Hollywood action star Dayne Matthews has it all but deep down he feels empty inside. Katy Hart who refused a part in a movie with him after she was attacked by a stalker made him feel alive but she and Dayne live in two different worlds and a true Christian would never becomes involved with a man like him. Dayne is looking forward to seeing Katy in Bloomington where part of the film will be shot.Dayne knows that his biological family the Baxters live there but he wont reveal himself to them because he doesnt want to bring the ugliness of his world home to them. Katy who is the director of the Christian Kids Theater (C KT), is dealing with the aftermath of two young children in the CKT having lost their lives to a drunken driver. The older teens want revenge but Katy tries to teach them that it is not their place to pass judgment. She also has to deal with the deep feelings she has for Dayne, knowing that nothing could ever come of them while he tries to find meaning in his life. Thanks to her, he is on the road to finding himself.This beautiful Christian inspirational novel has life lessons that reach out beyond religion. Dayne might have no choice in his decision not to introduce himself to the Baxters because his father has decided to search for him. The love the two protagonists feel for one another is beautiful although both believe for different reasons that they cant be together. Katys nurturing abilities to every one she knows combined with her faith makes her a strong person who helps others through the tragedy. Karen Kingsbury has written a wonderful novel that makes readers feel hope.Harriet Klausner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.