Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha

In the story of Martha and Mary, the youngest members of the family are reminded that we are never too busy to love God. Using this simple board book, featuring colorful The Beginner's Bible artwork and age appropriate words, parents can teach little ones that even in the stressful whirl of our daily lives, we're better off to take time to listen to God. Recommended for ages 4 and under.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Review 1 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kia
What a great book! I purchased as a Christmas gift for my 3yr old. A great retell of a great story and perfect for letter and word recognition. She has committed practically this whole book to memory. Pulling the wool over her dear Nanna's eyes.lol
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Winans
This is a Christmas present for our 3 yr. old. Haven't read it yet, but it looks sturdy and so colorful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charles Higdon
This is one of my VERY FAVORITE books. Excellent way to teach your children that you can always love God and trust him, if we will listen and obey. This is a must parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pam Groninger
Loved this book and the quality for the price. Very sturdy, great size. Nice bright pictures with the right amount of words for little ones to understand. I also like it because it's a not so common story in children's Bible books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Fenwick
Excellent. I use it for teaching my 2 year old class at church. Biblically correct.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Woody
My grand kids love it the pictures are beautiful. and they love to hear it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Taia Wagoner
My three year old son loves it and gets the message at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Beginner's Bible Board Book: Jesus, Mary, and Martha
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Matthew Lee
My daughter really enjoys this book - like the others in this series, the colors are bright and the story is easy to understand. The pictures of Martha slaving away and getting increasingly upset that Mary is sitting and listening to Jesus get the point across. The big-eyed and slightly exaggerated expressions of the characters are great for conveying the emotions of the story to children, and bring a smile to the adult too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.