Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Forever - eBook

Tyndale House Forever - eBook

Katy Hart is thrilled about her future with Hollywood's Dayne Matthews. But as she plans a wedding and looks for a house on the shores of Lake Monroe, she receives tragic news. Now she and the members of the Baxter family must travel to Los Angeles and sort through their options. Ultimately, the Baxter family must pull together one last time in an act of service and love to help Katy and Dayne find what they've always been looking for - a chance at forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Forever - eBook
Review 1 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kay Whitaker
This was the first of the series I read and it was very exciting and such a blessing that I ordered the whole series. It was a blessing spiritually as well as totally holding my interest to where I felt a part of the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Helen Emrich
This is one of the most absorbing series i have read in many years. There are many spiritual lessons to be learned from the stories. One of the best is the vital necessity to forgive others. Considering the sacrifice that Christ made to bring forgiveness to each one of us, there is nothing in this life that we cannot forgive with the help of Christ and the Spirit.I loved reading every one of the five books in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sybil Dyke
One of the best series I have ever read. Truly a "can't put it down" book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
What! I couldn't even read the last book. Why is Katie even thinking about marrying Dayne Matthews? There is no depth to these series, what so ever. Give me Francine Rivers or Deborah Raney.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Olive Nabors
I give this book a 5 star rating -- this book touched me in so many ways -- but I especially enjoyed the author's comments about her intent in writing it. I am glad I was privileged to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Shafer
The first born series is excellent. I enjoy this author so much and am looking forward to her redemption series. These are hard books to put down and the messages contained in the writings are inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elaine Gemuenden
Karen Kingsbury has the ability to grab my heart and emotions and also to maker her characters real to me. The First Born series stresses family and relationship. You'll want to read all of this series and not want it to end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cathy Strout
Another excellent book by Karen Kingsbury. I finished it in one weekend. Author has a wonderful way of drawing the reader into the characters lives. I feel like the Baxter family is my extended family. Thanks, Karen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
angela
Karen is by far my most favorite author. Every book of hers that I have read has made me cry at one point or another. This one was hard for me to put down. And the ending left me hanging, wondering what her new book would hold. I recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Misty
The fifth book to the Firstborn series was a great disappointment to me. Although the plot had great potential, the finished product left much to be desired. It felt like Karen Kingsbury was rushing to finish her last book. Although I enjoy many of her books, I thought this book was very unrealistic. Ashley and Landon's marriage is awfully perfect- they never have any problems, and Cole is just a wonder child. In real life families have real problems. Another trend I noticed in her books is that when the characters have problems, it's all or nothing. For example, when Luke is having problems with Dayne and his marriage, his situation is as bad as it could possibly be. When Dayne was focused on getting out of rehab, I never noticed any mention of days he was discouraged. The book is filled with numerous examples of this. Again, is this realistic? I thought the ending was very fake, because the renovation of Dayne and Katy's house came together extremely easily. This book is okay to read once, but once is enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2007
Great book; Kingsbury keeps up the flow that started from #1 of the "Redemption" series and I can't wait for the next Baxter series. On the whole it was really good, but I found it was a bit of a dissatisfying end to this series - even if there's a continuing one - and I was also rather depressed by Luke and Reagan's relationship. However, I liked "Forever" and will definately be waiting for #1 of the continuing series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Denise Arthurs
Karen Kingsbury is the best selling fiction author. You will not be disappointed with this book. This is a wonderful ending to this series. I can't wait for the Sunrise series. Karen is already writing "Sunset" (3rd book).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Theresa
FOREVER was a wonderful,inspring and heartwarming ending to the Firstborn series and I enjoyed the book the entire way!!I can't wait for the Sunrise series!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Renee
A wonderful conclusion to the Firstborn Series! A story of love and forgiveness and a reminder of what marriage is supposed to be about. The ending was perfect and gave me warm fuzzies. I can't wait for the first book in the Sunrise Series, I feel like a part of the Baxter family myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Londa
Loved this series! Can't wait for the next one in May. I think I've read all of Karen's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Harriet Klausner
In Bloomington, Indiana, Katy Hart and renowned actor Dayne Matthews plan for their wedding and his subsequent move from Hollywood to the Midwest. Though he is filming a movie, he flies to Bloomington on weekends to see Katy. After sharing breakfast with his costar Randy Wells they leave in separate cars, but the Paparazzi chase them causing a ricochet effect that leads to Dayne severely hurt in a life and death coma.Katy flies to his side in California while the Baxters pray for a miracle that their oldest recover as he has just been returned to them. That is all the Baxters except Luke who as a legal assistant in New York detests the newly found and famous older brother as he has believes he has lost his standing with his siblings and his widower father.Though the Luke subplot seems off in spite of his resentment ringing true, Karen Kingsbury fifth Baxter Firstborn family drama is a wonderful contemporary tale. The cast is strong as the family embraces the Lord praying for a miracle. Though newcomers need to read the previous novels (see FAME, FORGIVEN, FOUND and FAMILY) to fully understand the interrelation dynamics, FOREVER is an inspiring conclusion to a strong saga.Harriet Klausner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Forever - eBook
This review is fromForever, Firstborn Series #5.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Houck
Love the series. It is so real and the characters are like real people in your hometown.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.