Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Blown Coverage - eBook

Tyndale House Blown Coverage - eBook

Linebacker Riley Covington returns to another season of mini-camp for the Colorado Mustangs just as a wave of terrorist attacks begin to occur across the country. Sleeper cells are being awakened--likely by the leader of the Cause, who has recently escaped from captivity and is coordinating attacks not only on America but also on Riley and his loved ones. As Jim Hicks, Scott Ross, and the rest of the Counterterrorism Division follow leads in Europe, Riley goes on the offensive to draw out his attackers. But can the Cause be stopped before they're able to reach their ultimate goal?
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blown Coverage - eBook
Review 1 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Book & Awesome Author!!

Date:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
maciemollysdad
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome book!!! I loved the first book of this series (Monday Night Jihad) but would have to say that this second book of the Riley Covington series is even better. Jason Elam & Steve Yohn are an excellent pair. I am looking forward to reading book #3!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
BookMan
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Book. The Riley Covington series, book 1-3 are good.
Its even a possiblity that these scenarios could occur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dylan
This book is amazing. At the end of BOTH books I found myself begging for more. I go to bed every night praying for a third. PLEASE guys make a third!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda B
This is an awesome story line and a book I was unable to put down. Could not wait for #2 and believe me it is even better. I wondered how Jason & Steve could top the first Riley Covington book but they did! If you are a fan of Mel Odom or Joel Rosenberg you will love this series. It has sports, terrorists, government intelligence and a little romance all rolled into two great books! Please guys, let there be a #3!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Terry
Extremely exciting. Always an unusual turn that you didn't expect. You just can't put it down. Can't wait till next one comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Collier
After reading the first Riley Covington book, I wondered if Jason Elam and Steve Yohn would be able to make the second one as suspenseful. I shouldn't have wondered. This one is, in my opinion, even better than the first one. There were times I had to stop reading, some of the sections were hard to get through, but it is worth it. Two thumbs up, 5 stars and a standing ovation to you both!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna
I coulden't wait for this book to come out--and it did't disappoint me. Monday Night Jihad and Blown Coverage keep me reading well into the wee hours into the morning. Jason & Steve---please let there be a third in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blown Coverage - eBook
This review is fromBlown Coverage, Riley Covington Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
I was given the first Riley Covington book for Christmas from my wife. To be honest, I was a little skeptical about the story-line. However, I devoured the first book, and immediately went out and purchased this book. The second book is even better than the first! Let me offer one note of criticism: The writing and humor in both books are, at times, a bit juvenile. (But, give the guys some slack for their first two thriller novels!)Sometimes the story line was predictable, but the skill of the writers and the love of the characters kept my heart engaged until the end. If you are a fan of Joel Rosenberg, you will certainly find these books intriguing, if not terrifying in their potential realism. (Note: The "Monday Night Jihad" books do not attempt to illustrate Bible prophecy.) Excellent books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.