Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Breach of Trust - eBook

Tyndale House Breach of Trust - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breach of Trust - eBook
Review 1 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Easy Read

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deanna
Location:Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 17 year old sister loves the Call of Duty books. I read this on her recommendation. It is a great easy read that grabs your attention and pulls you in to the end. Don't be expecting a deep literary masterpiece but it is a very enjoyable read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Location:upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paige (great name for a librarian) has been living in a small town where no one knows who she really is. But then someone comes into town and threatens her, and her secret is out. Paige doesn't know who to trust but someone in town is a mole and she must find this person.
I thought this was an intriguing book. Paige's attention to detail and having to balance her secret life plus the life the townspeople know makes for an interesting story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
rmreadalot
Location:Maine
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I could predict most of what would happen, and who the players were in the story, this book was one that I could not put down. There were twist that I never thought I would see that created a depth of knowledge into the back-stories of each character. And the whole CIA turned small town Liberian thing just was mind baffling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth Reading

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Psalmwriter
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all three books in this series by this author. I liked all three and felt they were a little above some others. A professional reviewer said if you like Dee Henderson's series, you will like these. While true, no author so far that I have read can reach the O'Malley series or the "True" series by Henderson. These three did come closer. I haven't checked to see if this author has other such suspense/mystery books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2010
DiAnn Mills created characters that are easy to love. Miles is lovable and easy to cheer for as both a football coach and a bo for Paige. Paige is just a great character with so much depth. As a new Christian she struggles with her past, her faith, and growing feelings toward Miles. The secondary characters add a lot to the story as well. The conflict between Walt and Chris is true to real life and high school football players. The villain and his cohorts were equally well done and added the proper tension to the story.This book is fast paced and has some very nice twists that kept me guessing. I love mysteries and even though it was obvious from the beginning who the bad guy was, there were several unknowns.I hadnt read anything by DiAnn Mills prior to this book, but look forward to reading more by her. Her style is engaging and easy to read. If you like Terri Blackstocks Private Justice series Im sure youll enjoy this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim
Excellent book! My husband and I both liked this, he likes a little more action but still thought it was good. Definitely 5 star...waiting for the next one in the spring of 2010!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
I have taken writing classes from DiAnn Mills and this book is a testimony to her great teaching. She practices what she preaches.The story deals with a dilemma many Christians face. Sometimes you have to do things you've been taught Christians don't do. If you can do a greater good by acting and a greater harm by not acting, what do you do? Do you allow more people to be hurt? Possibly murdered? Paige Rogers faces just such a dilemma. This book fulfills DiAnne's promise "Expect an Adventure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim
Really enjoyed this, couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next in the series, wish it were sooner thanSpring of 2010!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
A good read and a page turner. I enjoyed the contrast of a small home town librarian and an ex CIA operative being the same woman. I liked the book but something was missing from it for it to be a 5 star for me. I would however certainly buy the next book in the series. I do wish it was next spring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2009
Breach of Trust by DiAnn Mills is definitely great writing and then some--well written hero and heroine you immediately feel drawn to--with high morals, yet flawed like the rest of us; also well-rounded minor characters; superb description; exciting plot with escalating conflict and tension; and many unexpected twists and turns that will keep you reading long past your bedtime like I did!Here is the back blurb description of the heroine: Paige Rogers is a former CIA agent who lost all she treasured seven years ago when her entire team was killed in a covert mission. She blames their leader--Daniel Keary, a just-announced candidate for governor of her state--whom Paige believes betrayed them. Disillusioned and afraid for her life, she disappears and starts a new life as a small-town librarian."If you read this book, I guarantee you'll never look at your librarian with the same eyes! And you'll be caught up in this book like a movie unfolding before your eyes. Come to think of it, this book would make a great movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2009
Breach of Trust is the first installment in the Call of Duty series by author DiAnn Mills. This latest effort follows the story of Paige Rogers, a mild mannered librarian in a small town whose past reveals a secret life of a former CIA operative. She is being forced to keep her real identity hidden by a former associate with political aspirations. Shes in love with the towns high school football coach, Miles Laird, but refuses to act on her romantic impulses for fear that she will put him in danger. It doesnt help that Miles refuses to give up on pursuing a relationship with her.The past comes crashing down on Paige and Miles as hidden secrets crawl from the woodwork. This suspenseful thriller kept me turning pages well past bedtime as I approached the thrilling twists and turns and action sequences which I felt could have been crafted a bit better. Still, DiAnn weaves a thoroughly entertaining story with a thick cord of faith in God that will inspire and encourage. I cant wait for the next Call of Duty book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Paige Rogers reminds me of Clark Kent, mild-mannered reporter, trying to keep his real identity secret. He has super powers that cant be revealed to the public. He only uses his powers to help people he cares about and/or to save them from danger.I like DiAnns spin on Paige, mild-mannered librarian, Is she faster than a speeding bullet? Prettier than any belle of the South? Its a bird. Its a plane. Its Super Librarian! The author does have some really funny lines mixed in with all the action, suspense and drama.Paige Rogers has seen more action than someone would see in a couple of life times. All is well until Keary starts turning up the heat near the end of his run for governor. Shes done her part and she wants Keary to hold to his end of the agreement they made in Africa. The price was high and she lost everything; there was nothing more to give him.Paige struggles with her double life and holds off using her super-training until peoples lives are at stake - especially her own. I love Paiges sense of humor as she turns down a motorcycle ride from Miles because he thinks she is a shy, quiet librarian. She's playing the part when she says to Miles, I have a theory that people have only so much luck in life, and Ive already stretched mine to the limit. Keep your Harley. Ill stick with my sensible economic car. And seat belts.DiAnn writes a very exciting, surprising story about politics, the CIA and corruption. Readers beware!!! Once you pick up this book you wont stop until the end...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Gill
Breach of Trust is the first book I have read by DiAnn Mills. It was an exciting book to read. I did not want to put it down. I am looking forward to the second book in this series. I am also going to try some of her other books. If anyone is looking for a fast paced book that you can not put down, this is it. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Caleen Stankus
My husband is a captain in law enforcement and truly enjoys books like this one. He was having a hard time putting it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Creative Madness Mama
Fabulous. Absolutely love it. Best ever. This was a wonderful read. With my Alias addiction, this story felt familiar, yet was all at the same time unique and new. I am so pumped about this new Call of Duty Series from DiAnn Mills that I am extremely doubtful I will be able to stand the wait until 2010 for book #2.We have action and adventure with tons of espionage. There are the CIA operatives, and counter-operatives. Good guys and bad. And then of course, there is the theme of how the everyday life works Jesus right in.Fully a page turner, edge of your seat book. I could not find out what would happen next fast enough. I did see the bad guy early on, but I claim that to be my ultimate spy skills showing through. *grin*I cannot recommend this book highly enough. It is good for anyone who enjoys shows such as Alias or 24, movies like Breach, Shooter, or others. If you read and enjoyed anything by Jill Elizabeth Nelson or Melanie Wells, you will absolutely LOVE this book and I am sure the entire series as well.Give me more!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Because of DiAnn Mills, I need botox! Almost every chapter had me raising my eyebrows, causing my forehead to wrinkle. This is one Christian fiction I enjoyed reading page after page.The characters are believable, the plot is fast paced, and the ending ties up neatly. There's plenty of suspense with the protagonist, Paige Rogers, a CIA operative in hiding and a campaign for governor taking place. Thrown into the mix is high school football coach, Miles Laird, who plays a wanna-be lover.However, I find fault when Ty Dalton, a man with only one redeeming quality--that of pride in his son--does not bother to go to the hospital to visit that injured son. That move is out of character for Ty, making his character flatter than necessary.Written in third person narrative, the reader easily follows the thought process of each character. To heighten the drama, antagonist chapters are written in first person narrative and printed with a different font. Even though this is book one in a series, it is a stand-alone novel. I say, well done! Discussion questions are included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer AlLee
In Breach of Trust, DiAnn Mills poses a tricky question: How does a Christian CIA operative balance the necessities of deceit and subtrafuge with her faith? It's a question that plagues Paige Rogers - AKA Mikaela Olsson. And when Paige finds herself falling for Miles Laird, the small town's upstanding high school football coach, her life becomes even more tangled. Mills has written a novel that combines small town charm with spy-thriller intrigue. In a town where not everything is the way it seems, Paige's journey through regret and remorse to redemption is riveting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Gail Smith
Do you want to read a suspenseful page-turner? DiAnn Mills Breach of Trust is it. Conflict and tension arise on every page.Paige Rogers, a former CIA operative, has hidden her identity to protect her family. Her quiet life as a librarian in a small town has been her refuge. She is threatened to come out in the open or else. Her parents believe she died seven years ago. Her new found friends and boyfriend may find out she has deceived them all these years. Will they be able to forgive her if they do? Or is any of them a mole for the culprit? Lives are on the line if she doesnt give in to the blackmail of her former partner, who has betrayed once her before. But does she want to trade her loved ones and her soul to the enemy? Can she save her friends, family and her own life? Or will she lose everything trying?If you like romance, suspense and danger wrapped into one book, you will love DiAnn Mills Breach of Trust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia PacJac Carroll
Just finished reading Diann's latest book - Breach of Trust. And I mean a 1:30 in the morning staying up to finish reading. If you like mystery, action, romance and good characters - go for it. You will not be disappointed. A small town, an ex CIA agent, a hunky coach and a sleazy politician come together in a perfect storm of a story. It will keep you reading and wanting more. Please tell us Paige and Miles will return : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breach of Trust - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Harris
A strong beginning to a new series from DiAnn Mills. I was immediately caught up in the small town drama and its far reaching consequences. Several surprising twists will keep you turning the pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>