Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy

The Dake Annontated Reference Bible - KJV - Large Print Edition features both the Scripture Text and the study notes in a very comfortable 10 point type. The Dake features a three column format which clearly separate Scripture from commentary notes on the same page.

Features:
  • Complete concordance that lists every Bible word
  • 9,000 headings to divide text
  • 35,000 commentary notes
  • More than 8,000 outlines for sermons
  • Literalizing of Scripture
  • Definitions of Key Hebrew and Greek Words
  • Complete Summary at Conclusion of each book
  • Easy fingertip fact finder
  • Over 500,000 helpful cross/chain references for study
  • Additional features:
    • Three-Column Format
    • 10 point text & notes
    • Book introductions & summaries
    • Complete concordance and cyclopedic index
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • 24-page detailed examination of Finis Dake's "Plan of the Ages" illustrated dispensational timeline
    • King James Version
    • 11" x 9" x 1 3/4"
    • Gold page edges
    • Burgundy genuine leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bunk
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Bible. Always wanted one of these and now I do thanks to Christianbook.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible

Date:July 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Godwin
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Study Bible BUT I don't like some of the "personal" ideas and teachings of Dr. Dake. He is a good Bible teacher BUT his ideas and explanations in the annotated reference bible sometimes presents heresy such as his gap theory in the account creation between Gen.1:1-2 and many other places he explained his own idea not comparing scriptures with scriptures.
In many places, some back up scriptures he quoted as reference to another scriptures doesn't match at all. There is also much repetition of same thing all through and most time in his work. However, I salute his gift to our generation BUT I WILL RECOMMEND HIS DAKE ANNOTATED REFERENCE TO BE USED WITH CAUTION. Serious bible student SHOULD NOT just take everything he taught as true, they should search the scriptures more by themselves and also compare with other study bibles.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study bible

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
luke
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new large print Dake's is a replacement of my orginal Dakes' lost in hurricane Katrina. I love the larger print since I am older than I was when I got my orginal one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tsidjpt
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice Bible and I had a black one before and it was bonded leather. Do not get bonded leather get the real thing for durability. The only downside is I thought it would be the same burgundy that my Thompson Chain is and it is much lighter. But I'm just being a little picky, it's a good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nard
Location:Dallas,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the Dake bible. It is so exhaustive in research that I'm not sure if I really wanted to study this much information. I already had a large print bible so when I received the Dake I was expecting the large print to be size 12-font. The bible itself is a little bulky so I tend to use a smaller bible for studying around the house. I love the gold edge pages, however, I was expecting more of a premium supple leather feel for the bible cover. Nonetheless, the quality of the bible is good and the annotation for each chapter is almost beyond belief!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is very informative

Date:December 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
reddIs
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is very informative and detailed about each scripture. Gives more than any other bible I've read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Location:Port St. Lucie Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the original Dake Bible for over 20 years but it only got limited use due to the small point size. This large print, genuine leather version is fantastic. The leather is nice and the size of both the text and the notes are very legible.
In order to accomplish this, the Bible had to be made quite large and heavy. In my opinion the trade-off is well worth it. What's the big deal if my legs fall asleep once in a while.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breauxmann
Location:Oroville WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dakes Bible is King James Version, red letter and comes in several styles (hardback, bonded leather and genuine leather) and colors (black and burgundy). No Bible in the world has as many notes (35,000) as a Dakes Bible or as many cross references (500,000) as a Dakes Bible.
The purpose of the Dakes Bible is to give in one volume the helps a student of the Bible needs from many books—Bible Commentaries, Dictionary, complete Concordance, Dispensational Truth, Topical Text Book, Bible Synthesis, Doctrines, Prophetic Studies, and others.
Special features of the Dakes Bible include nearly 9,000 chapter and verse headings; 500,000 cross-references; 35,000 notes and comments; summary of interesting facts at the end of each Book; and lists of all the commands, prophecies, promises, prayers, questions, sins, apostasies, complaints, failures, plagues, judgments, healings, wars, miracles, assassinations, kings, queens, dukes, lakes, rivers, farm products, valleys, mountains, cities, empires, nations, etc.
In the Dakes Bible thousands of texts are amplified and there are many renderings from various versions. Important Hebrew and Greek words are given with definitions various translations. Obsolete and difficult English words are defined.
The general principle adhered to throughout the Dakes Bible is: literalizing instead of spiritualizing. Statements of fact and historical accounts are accepted as such. THE RULE OBSERVED IS: Take the Bible literally wherein it is at all possible; if symbolic, figurative or typical language is used, then look for the literal truth it intends to convey.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great, with everything you need.

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bibby
Location:Columbia, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this product five stars for excellence! It is everything you need in a study Bible. When I sit down with it I find that it is hard to stop reading, looking up scriptures and looking up the definitions and meaning for different words and passages. I am so impressed with this Bible, it is what I need in seeking the Kingdom of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I BOUGHT FOR A PRESENT I LOVE THIS BIBLE

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tiger
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY LIKE THIS BIBLE IT HAS A LOT OF INFORMATION ON THE INSIDE, I BOUGHT ONE FOR MYSELF AND ALSO BOUGHT THIS ONE FOR SOMEONE ELSE AS A GIFT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dake KJV Large Print Genuine Leather Burgundy

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoeyM
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read other reviews that stated how much information is in this bible, but I was shocked at how much detail is taken for each verse and section of this bible, truly bringing God's Word together. I am very happy with the purchase and the information in the bible, it will be a well used portion of my studies and preparing of teachings and messages. Yes, I do agree with the others that the large print bible is enormous, probably not something you would want to bring back and forth to church, but something to be pulled off of the shelf and used at home. I also got genuine leather edition, and am happy with it, although I must admit I have not carried anywhere so not much wear on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dake Bible

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
RevWill
Location:Waverly, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a Dake Bible for Christmas but was unable to find in stores. I remembered CBD. The Bible itself is great. I love all the notes. The only thing I dislike is the size, I ordered the Large print & I can see it really well, but of course that makes the overall size of the Bible bigger, but I can live with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Vanderbrink
I was very satisfied with this product and the person I bought it for was very happy and satisfied. The only thing that surprised the person I bought it for and myself was how big it was it is a little big to carry to church, but other than that we were very satisfied. I would HIGHLY recommend this Bible I would even consider buying another one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry England
I purchased this for my Mother.It was a very good price and I had it engraved for her as a surprise.She recently learned of the Dake Bible through a very popular TV Evangelical ministry and requested it.She absolutely loves it!It is all inclusive.You can use this and nothing more if you choose. It is a great study bible for a "seasoned" christian.I worked in a christian bookstore for a good while and this bible was highly recommended and in large demand however, it can be a little difficult to find.I was so thrilled that CBD had it and the price was great!I would highly recommend this Bible!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
john
I tried several different bibles before I settled on this one. I now have one of the large print Dake bibles on my desk and I also have one in the Compact version which I carry with me. This is a great study tool and I would recommend it to anyone .It sure works for me !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barry
My Grandpa and Finis were friends. My Grandpa said Finis was one of the smartest men he had met, but what he was wrong about he was just wrong. The Bible is God's word. The rest is a mans work. Some of it is very good and some a little out there for me. If you aproach it like eating fish you will love it. Simply eat the meat and spit out the bones.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan Cormier
Wonderful reference Bible, we have ordered several for ourselves and also for friends and family. We recommend the Dake Bible for anyone wanting to expand their spiritual walk with the Lord and a greater understanding of the God we love and serve.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jl Williams
Glad to finally have purchased the large print. Will take some getting used to. But it doesn't contain all the maps that the smaller one has.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary W. Braly
Wonderful Reference Bible for those who desire to study the Word of God indepth.Handy to have so much detail at your fingertips for ready resource. AttractiveBook of the Holy Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Hancock
The Dake Bible always has and always will be my Bible of choice. The wealth of information it provides is second to none. I've used other study Bibles in the past and I would encourage anyone to invest in a Dake Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>