Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover

Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover

The Dake Annontated Reference Bible - KJV - Large Print Edition features both the Scripture Text and the study notes in a very comfortable 10 point type. The Dake features a three column format which clearly separate Scripture from commentary notes on the same page.

Features:
  • Complete concordance that lists every Bible word
  • 9,000 headings to divide text
  • 35,000 commentary notes
  • More than 8,000 outlines for sermons
  • Literalizing of Scripture
  • Definitions of Key Hebrew and Greek Words
  • Complete Summary at Conclusion of each book
  • Easy fingertip fact finder
  • Over 500,000 helpful cross/chain references for study
  • Additional features:
    • Three-Column Format
    • 10 point text & notes
    • Book introductions & summaries
    • Complete concordance and cyclopedic index
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • 24-page detailed examination of Finis Dake's "Plan of the Ages" illustrated dispensational timeline
    • King James Version
    • 8 3/4" x 10 3/4" x 2"
    • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(300 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (300 reviews)
5 stars
234
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
17
115 out of 12294%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Review 1 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large print. It's easy to read. I love the hardback because it holds up better than the soft cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zoria
Location:Ivano-Frankivsk, UA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is just perfect for studying. Thank you so much!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Chilliwack BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't realize the print was so small, but it will be helpful in understanding the details of the Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peggas
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a good study Bible when I purchased this one. Have not been disappointed. Don't agree with everything he says but have learned a lot that I didn't know. I would recommend this Bible to anyone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good meat some bones - read all of the review

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raymond Evangelista
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to list this review with 1 stars because I know some people will come here 1st. A lot of the people listed here ripped this bible apart. This is not a bad bible and even though some things are a little off you need to treat this bible like eating fish, enjoy the meat and spit out the bones. There is great meat here and lots of awesome cross references!
As always you should have more than one resource and everyone should have a strongs so they can look up the words on their own. No matter what you are told by anyone you need to look it up for yourself.
I would also like to point out that everyone is at a different place in their walks. Some are only getting started and some are scholars. Some people will tell you that there is no such thing as deliverance and most don’t know the truth about healing. I do, but I don’t judge other people because of where they are in there walks. Let their walk be their walk and let your walk be your walk. If you are going to spend your time pointing your fingers at others then you may be held accountable for any miss teachings you do. We are told in the end of Galatians what happens to people that stir up strife and that includes in the church. Food for thought Brothers and Sisters!
It’s always a good idea to pray before you read your bible. Ask God to reveal the truth about what you are reading. If you believe in demons you may want to pray for protection from their influence while reading.
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the cadillac of study bibles

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gamedog
Location:Columbus,Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have seen about every study bible ever published.
there is NO BIBLE like this one.its the best study reference Bible ever made.
Reverend Finis Dake was a scholar without peer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gary
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to surprise my wife with this Bible,this is her favorite one. We are very satisifed with this,thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dakes Bible has quality features

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dhouse
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a perfect source for the serious student of the Bible. It could be too overwhelming for those who only want surface information -- Dakes digs deep and is packed with teachings and insights for anyone hungry to learn. A very thorough study of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
macus
Location:Prince Albert SK. Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think every christian should own this bible...the first time i opened it to have a look, I learned something new and amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dakes Annotated large print bible

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mama Scott
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the 10 point font! I think that the book summaries should be at the beginning of each book and not at the end. Dake believes in God but just like the Apostle Paul he does not know that Jesus is God, the fullnest of the Godhead bodily so you really have to be careful about trusting his annotations to the letter. However, I do love the collective history/information of bible times and customs but not his opinions so much because we all have one. Dake contradicts himself concerning the diety of Jesus and the Holy Ghost.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bosshogg
Location:Grove Okla
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A excellent study Bible. loaqded with information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is the BEST study bible anyone could purchase and, probably, the only one you will ever need to study the scriptures. What I like best is that each book is categorized and broken into topical points and lists that make it very clear. I am amazed that someone was able to put this together. Buy it. You will not be disappointed. I showed it to my son who loves indepth studies and he is getting one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is beautiful!!

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammysue
Location:Grovetown,GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great product!! I am very pleased with this choice!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bible for some things

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
George
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible is full of notes and information. The pages are very busy and of course all of the theological points I honestly do not accept but to be frank that can be said for most study type bibles on the market today. The only problem I had was the print, it was small. I would like to get one with bigger print.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Bible

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
pastor surya
Location:Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dake's Bible is a wonderful source book for personal studies and sermon preparation. In my experience, no other study Bible even comes closer to it. It feels the whole library is packed in one book. Many thanks to Rev. Dake!
I would be grateful if they publish it in NKJV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I actually thought I had ordered the NKJV.

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chip
Location:Coal Valley
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a good study Bible with lots of helps and references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
jojo
Location:Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like th extra information.. with the scripture.. for doing sunday school class, plus just reading. to be better informed..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a wonderful study Bible

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Richard Spangle
Location:Los Molinos, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible with a wonderful commentary. I have an original Dake's with the very small print and I just love the larger print in this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book and it's real clear to read and unders

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
linda
Location:Newnan, Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We(Sunday Bible Studies} are really studing the Bible and this book has really helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent bible for study and reading

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Owen
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While there is some commentary in the Dake bible I don't agree with as a whole I can't complain. This is a wonderful bible that I have enjoyed for just over 10 years now. There is a wealth of notes and outlines that help you in your study. I particularly have enjoyed the language helps in the column notes. I have in the past few years bought two other bibles, a Scofield, and a Thompson Chain Reference, to replace my Dake. Both are great bibles, but I end up coming back to my Dake bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...15Next >>>