Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor

ZonderKidz Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor

Most of the Berenstain Bears' neighbors are like the Bear family--they keep their homes neat and clean. Except for the Bogg Brothers who live in a run-down shack. The Bear family doesn't think the Bogg Brothers are very neighborly, but one day, the Brothers help them in a surprising way, and the Bear family learns that being a good neighbor takes more than keeping a nice home. Recommended for ages 4 to 7.

The Living Lights: The Berenstain Bear series helps children learn how God wants them to live every day. When the Bear family practices going to church, praying, and being kind, plus remembering how much God loves them, their lives are much more joyful.

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Review 1 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jovin
Location:Kanata (Ottawa) Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT, the best kids books out there. Teaches wonderful lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! love the real practical christian values in it and family being like Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wholesome and fun

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynn Hand
Location:Edinburgh, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old nephew loves these books and spends ages just looking at the pictures. Its great to find fun books which back up Christian teaching. A big hit with my slightly older nephews also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good lesson learned

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aarika
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is sort of the parable of the Good Samaritan. We have quite a few Berenstain Bears books but this one became our kids favourite. There aren't too many words that they don't understand and there isn't as much writing per page (kids ages 4, 2). The pages are colourful and they seemed to understand the point of the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great message: Don't just by appearances.

Date:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nora Ewington
Location:Auckland, New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this book for our son, he really likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bedtime story.

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dori
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7-year old loved this story and the colorful illustrations. It was funny but got a good point across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gary Messinger
My grandchildren just love the Berenstain Bear's books and I am thrilled that they are teaching God's precepts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Myra Jackson
Excellent series--I have collected the Berenstain Bears books as a second grade teacher, and continue as Grandma!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
M C
Great book! It teaches how we should love our neighbors no matter what we think of them. It is easy to look at outward appearances and forget to see what is in the heart. This is a perfect way to teach that lesson. I love the Berenstain Bears and am soooo happy that they now make this series. I plan to buy every one. They have all been excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Lights: The Berenstain Bears Love Their Neighbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine M. Irvin
This is a book in the Living Lights series of Berenstain books published by ZonderKidz. The Berenstain Bears live in a neat tree house in Bear Country. They, and most of their neighbors around them, take pride in keeping their properties clean and well-maintained. The one exception is the house where the Boggs live. The Bogg brothers share a run-down shack that sports a roof that is caving in and a yard that is full of junk. They even drive a car that is as old and ratty looking as their house. The Berenstain Bears think the Boggs are a problem for the neighborhood.One day, on the way to the Big Bear Town Festival, the Berenstain Bears car breaks down. They are stranded along the side of the road. A car comes by, driven by Mayor Honeypot. He slows down long enough to tell them he cant stop and help them; he is in a hurry to get to the Festival where he will be MC. Another car, driven by Squire Grizzly, slows down, but Squire Grizzly tells them he cant stop as he too must hurry to the Festival to judge the flower-arranging contest. The occupants of the third car to come down the road are the Bogg brothers. They stop and help the Berenstain Bears. They tow Papas car to a nearby garage that is run by their Uncle Zeke who fixes the car & doesnt charge them anything. As he says, This one is on us. After all, were neighbors. The Berenstains invite the Boggs to join them at the Festival, where they all have a good time.In most of the Berenstain Bear picture books, one of the cubs, either Brother or Sister Bear, needs to learn a lesson about something. In this book, the parents, as well as the cubs, learn a lesson about judging others. I also like the fact that this is a Good Samaritan story, Berenstain Bears style.Christian Children's Book Review
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.