Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Faith - eBook

Tyndale House Faith - eBook

When their pastor father dies suddenly, leaving little money, three sisters realize that they need to take drastic action to survive. Each answers a newspaper ad soliciting Christian brides. Faith goes to Texas, where her intended, a well-to-do rancher named Nicholas Shepherd, seems to be having second thoughts. While her wedding is repeatedly postponed, Faith meets a local widower and decides to teach his blind son Braille. In time, Nicholas begins to realize that he may have lost Faith to another man.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faith - eBook
Review 1 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful start to a series

Date:April 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
rlighthouse
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved all the little twists thrown into Faith's life leaving the reader wondering what would happen and if Faith would receive the happy ending to her story that she desired. Lori Copeland did an excellent job keeping the story moving and providing a great start to the Brides of the West series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
nolson
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, wholesome book…I love the early America stuff. Predictable, but isn’t that why we read them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great read

Date:January 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
clueless
Location:South Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Historical books, and this one is #1. I also love the author very much, all her books are great !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy
This was the first Lori Copeland book I read and I didn't put it down. I read it in one evening. I enjoyed all the twists she put into this book. I am starting June next and my expectations are high.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tina Beal
I finished the book and the very next day ordered June & Hope! This book was not only a page-turner, it was inspirational and motivating. I felt as though I knew who Faith was and a part of me lived in her. Her trust in God and her desire to live HIS will was amazing and I felt a push to closer to Him myself. THANK YOU and keep writing LORI!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daphne Cottrill
I really enjoyed this book......will read the whole series...will also look for other books by this author.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claudia from Brazil
"Faith" is lovely story. If you like western and romance this book is an excellent choice.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faith - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rosa
I did enjoy reading the whole series of the Brides of the West. One thing only, I wish there were more referral to the spiritual growth of these young ladies. But please read it, and follow them on their journey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.