Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God

Tyndale House The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God

Moms can get so busy that they often miss out on the best moments of motherhood. The Mom You're Meant to Be urges moms to forget the formulas and lean on God's wisdom to raise their children. You'll be energized and encouraged by the wisdom of this book, which captures what it means to be a mom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Review 1 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my Expectations

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
JaniceEK
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this book to study with a group of Christian moms. It would not have been my first choice but the other moms voted on it. When I started to read it, I was surprised by how much I got out of it. I thought it would be cheesy and vague, but each chapter is concise and very valuable. The chapters are only 5 pages long so you can squeeze them in during your busy schedule. The author addresses many major issues of motherhood and is thought provoking. I will read this again and again to remind myself of all the things I need to do to be a kind, patient, loving mother centered in Christ. My first son is only one so I have a long way to go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a very helpful resource

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
brittany
Location:South Jordan, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each chapter is easy to read and very practical. I gleaned a lot as a mom raising a young child, even. God has imparted great wisdom to Cheri Fuller and I would recommend this book to all my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for a Moms' Bible Study

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was both thought provoking and easy to study. Cheri's stories from her own life were inspiring. Each chapter is short enough to read aloud and then discuss in a one hour meeting. Yet, each chapter also touches on issues pertinent to mothers, grandmothers and teachers.
We used downloadable study guide questions which not only steered our discussion, but also provided biblical references to reinforce the lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Hainaut
I did enjoy this book, and bought several copes to share as a review of life with young children. I am, however, a mom with young married and young adult children...My "baby' is leaving home soon. And fairly wee nugget was tucked in the middle of the book, for preparing oneself, for empty nesting. It was disappointingly short. But did have one lovely passage that resounded completely with a mom's aches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tonya Cotto
This book is a keeper. I love it. It toched on many topic that come with motherhood and a growing family. It has definitely impacted me and how I parent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bruce Blankenship
This is a beautiful little book full of inspirational messages and helpful hints that I wanted both of my daughter-in-laws to have the joy of reading. They both will be Moms for the first time this year so as a new Grandfather I decided to give this as a gift to each of them on Easter. (P.S. - I ordered these books just a few days before the Holiday and although I didn't state any urgency; Christianbook.com must have anticipated my intent because the delivery was prompt and arrived just in time. Thank you so much!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Luthi
I thought this book was great, I reccommend it for all moms - our little ones are only little once and it reminds you of what is really important
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Mom You're Meant To Be: Loving Your Kids While Leaning on God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2004
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Excellent! A must-read for every mom! The chapters are very short (3-5 pages), interesting, and full of practical ideas for bringing God into your everyday life with your kids!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.