Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984

Perfect for kids on the go, the NIV Backpack Bible contains the full text of the New International Version in a compact size, along with full-color devotional pages based on Luke 2:52 to help boys grow smarter, stronger, deeper and cooler to be like Jesus. Designed for ages 8-14.

Features include:

  • Compact 6 1/4" X 4" X 7/8" size
  • Two-column format
  • 6 Point text
  • 10 Full-Color Devotional pages
  • Presentation Page
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Distinctive Brown & Orange Italian DuoTone™ Imitation Leather Cover
Reader's Helps include:
  • Table of Weights and Measures
  • Promises from the Bible
  • Perspectives from the Bible
  • Prayers from the Bible
  • Miracles from the Old Testament
  • Ministry of Jesus
  • Miracles of Jesus
  • Parables of Jesus
Please note: Italian Duo-Tone does not contain leather fibers. It looks and feels like leather, but is faux leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Review 1 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Liked the generic Backpack Bible better...

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For several years, I have ordered the Backpack Bible to give to our graduating 6th graders. But this year, you only offer a boy or girl version. It makes it harder to plan the order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Portable and neat

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a backpack Bible of a different design before, and it was light, portable, and well-bound. I loved it and the person I gave it to loves it too! This one is nice too but I didn't realize that the 2:52 version meant that it had inspirational stuff for boys inserted. I don't mind it - there are some great thoughts there - but they make it a little harder to keep open. Very picky little difference. Other than that, same great little Bible for a great price. Other note: I think you should take ZonderKids off the cover because those of us who are (cough) past their childhood years still love little Bibles with cool covers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for teen boys.

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
sreidelberger
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is high quality and the perfectly portable. Very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Backpack Bible

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amy Bergmann
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this order in good time and it is a quality item. I just didn't realize HOW small it is. I would have probably gotten a larger one had I known the dimensional size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mitts
I purchased this bible for its convenience in travel. While its size allows it to fit easily in a pocket or purse, its font size is quite small, though readable to these middle-aged eyes. This should not be purchased as a primary bible as in the words of another reviewer, the small font is not very inviting.The reader's help section is a very welcome addition to this bible, and as an on-the-go bible, will offer me biblical references whenever I need advice from God's word while faced with various trials during my day.If you're looking for a bible that can always be within arms reach to help you, this one is it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deana Massey-dunlap
great product. The only thing I don't like is that the type font is SOO small, but the kids can read it without any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bruce Herring
I've bought three of this back pack bibles for my grandsons , 9,10,and 11 yrs old and they love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Gowling
this Bible was a gift for my 8 year old son as he headed off to summer camp this year. He loved it and it was a perfect size to pack in his bag. He also loves the NIV version so he can follow along in "Big church" and not feel so lost. He has other kids bibles in other versions but loves to use this one most.Great price, for a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thu-van Luu
Brought for my 15 year old son. It small and easy to take along. Type is small...But, legible with good light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
TG
I got this for my 10 year old and was very disappointed. The print was very small which made it difficult for him to read (and more important not very inviting). Had I seen it beforehand, I probably would not have bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina Newmiller
My son(10) loves it. it is required for his school so I had his name engraved on the cover. It is definately masculine looking, which he likes. He likes the bible story jokes on the inside cover and the little extras inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
LLOK
As my husband is always on the road, this handy sized Bible was purchased for my husband who complained that his Bible was too big to fit in his lunch box. He has since been carrying the NIV Backpack Bible with him each day - tucked in his lunch box, brief case or the pocket of his jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Backpack Bible: 2:52 Backpack Bible 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Glover
We purchased this for our 6-year-old nephew. He loved it! He has been carrying it around all week & telling everyone what God says (even though he hasn't yet learned to read). The addition of his name made it an even more special gift. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.