Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus

Zondervan NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus

Perfect for kids on the go, this NIrV Backpack Bible contains the full text of the bestselling New International Reader's Version in a compact size.

A cool NIrV Backpack Bible for Kids—ages 6-10 This compact Bibles contains the complete text of the New International Readers Version (NIrV—the NIV for kids!) in Italian Duo-Tone.

Features include:

  • Dictionary
  • Over 90 famous Bible stories
  • Fun Italian Duo-Tone design
  • 6-point type
  • 6.5" x 4.5" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 1385%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Review 1 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful bible!

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Location:West Melbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his bible. It was our Easter present to him. The bible is so well made. I have told other members at our church about your site, and the great deals you have on kids bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Small size

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lorraine
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Be aware that the bible is small. The one thing it is missing is a "presentation" page - to write in the name of the person and who it is from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Print is way to small

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MOMMY21
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your child doesn't wear glasses they will after a few days of reading this print size.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ideal for English as a second language readers

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alanb
Location:Sydney, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the NIrV to use in teaching English. Its simple language is very suitable for new English speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

text is too small for this age group

Date:January 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aunt B
Location:Tamap, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not feel the size of the text in this item was adequate for the age group it was promoted to serve.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Attractive and compact

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyous
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bible is as I expected based on images and descriptions on the website. The compact size is nice for our little boy to put in his backpack, and to look at, and the cover is soft and nicely designed. An inscription page in the front would have been nice, as this was a dedication gift from us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was the perfect size for my 7 year old. It is a great reading level for him as well. Nothing makes a mom prouder than to hear her child reading chapters of the bible and understanding what he is reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible that is small but big on value.

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Himalyantrekker
Location:Kathmandu, Nepal
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was excited about his first Bible and especially that I had it engraved with his name. It will be easy for him to take to church and later on in years when he travels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I got this for my son! He LOVES it!

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Izzie
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old son, and he read the entire book of Luke the first night he got it! A great value, and the perfect size to toss in his backpack! The personalization was well worth the small extra price, turned out great and made it "his!"
He loves it, I love it! Arrived quickly and ahead of schedule!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Portable Bible - Looks great

Date:April 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cherie
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice look and a great soft feel to this VERY compact bible. The printing is quite small - but remember this is a compact bible. My 9 y.o. was thrilled to get it and proud to have his own WORD!
Definately worth the extra $5 to get your childs name imprinted on the cover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Children's Bible

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karl
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the overall purchasing experience and the bible we bought for our 8-year old - her first and something she put on her own Christmas list - was exactly what we hoped for and more. The personalized leather color cover is contemporary and youthful. The binding and finish is sturdy and comfortable to hold and use. My daughter is proud to be learning God's Word and she took initiative to bring it to church last week. The price was very fair and the turn around time was truly amazing. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bible

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
J McCann
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son LOVED this bible. I even had his name imprinted on the front... it looks great! The bible is so soft to touch. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Location:Washington, DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not just a product for children. Many people have given up reading the Bible do to the difficulty in translation. This is the best I have ever, ever read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sara Coleman
I bought this bible as a gift for a little boy in my Sunday School class. He really seemed to like it. And the option to put their name or initials on it is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Minhee Hur
awesome! got these for my sunday school nursery kids graduating to go upto kindergarten. was very happy with what i saw, the bibles were much better quality than i expected from the picture. with the imprinted names, my sunday school kids loved it! hopefully they will treasure it for lifetime! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Frank
I am not a kid but I love this bible. I would definately buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mahlon Rumph
Ordered for my 10 year old daughter, she absolutely loves its size. I need larger print, but her young eyes do just fine with this small print. The leather like cover is beautiful, and because we all use the NIRV test, she can follow along with our daily bible study without problems. I love it, and so does she!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
E R Williams-bigham
Quality product. This was the second backpack Bible I have bought my daughter as she gave her first one away to a friend. She just loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rev. Patrick E. Wadsworth, Sr.
This little Bible is a joy to use! I am becoming familiar with the NIrV and sharing it with both youth and adults. I have been surprised by how well adults respond to it. I wish the type were a little larger and/or darker. It is a joy to handle, due to this new "Italian Duo-Tone" cover material. It is also bound nicel, making it much easier to turn the pages by whatever method you prefer--"leafing" or "thumbing." I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIrV Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, ocean blue with ichthus
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sabrena Cox
I bought this Bible for my 1st grader and he absolutely loves it. The wording is in such a way that he can understand it and he feels like he is reading a "big" Bible since there are not "kiddie" pictures. It is such a joy to see him reading the Word by himself each morning.The only negative is that the words are a little small but that is why it is called a backpack Bible :-).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>