Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Outreach Inc Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit

Outreach Inc Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit

This couple's kit, based on the movie Fireproof was created to help build and strengthen marriages using biblical principles. It is designed with an easy format that integrates clips from the movie(NOT the actual movie), key Scriptures, and group discussion, all perfect for couples' small groups. The kit includes an easy to follow six session DVD, and two participant's guides.

Six Sessions:

  • He Said/She Said (1: 40)
  • He First Loved Us (5:15)
  • Love for a Lifetime (2:30)
  • Breaking Free (2:45)
  • Forgiveness (5:30)
  • A Better Way of Loving (3:20)
Extras:
  • Movie clip: Train is Coming (2:30)
  • Movie clip: Lead Your Heart (3:20)
  • Movie Trailer (2:15)
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Review 1 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book and it helps communication

Date:December 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
wolfy
Location:atlanta GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the book and passed it on to friends and it helps with communication in a relationship to restart the love again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Princess1976
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great study! Learned a lot about God's commands on marriage. Helped make things clearer for my marriage, God's love & each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fireproof Your Marriage Couples Kit

Date:November 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
greg1324
Location:Central, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything a couple needs to strengthen thier marriage. The DVD and books are of utmost quality. Some of the questions did seem to favor the womans point of view more than a mans. Still very good material for a couple or small group. Just purchase extra participants guides for group members and use the one DVD in the couples kit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Lieser
The Fireproof Your Marriage Couple's Kit is an excellent study for a couple or a group. We have given this study to our children, as a gift, and also purchased it for ourselves. We just celebrated our 38th year of marriage and found that we still had wonderful discussions, found out new things about each other and continue to grow in love through Christ as our center. Thank you for this wonderful study! Bless you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Weter
This is a course for anyone in a relationship, or thinking about being in one. Its not just for married people. Its better if you have seen the movie first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clifton Heen
A great movie that will definitely get you thinking about your own marriage. I haven't actually started the kit yet, but will be doing so soon. I'm sure it won't be a disappointment!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Allen
My husband and I have had discussions that we had not had before. I find the material non-intrusive. My husband actually opens up about subjects that were I though off limits. Great kit, I would highly recommend it to any couple that wants a more intimate look at their marriage.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev Dennis Gustaferri
I think this is a wonderful movie, course and blessing to all married couples or soon to be who have been together for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Coral Mortell
I love the real-life application of this bible study. It is grounded in truth and has wonderful,powerful scripture throughout. My husband and I can truly say that it has been very benificial to our marriage!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Heindel
We started the couple's kits a few days agoand we find it to be very helpful. We had completed the love dare before Christmas and this is a great biblical way to become closer to God and your spouse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gary Wissert
We are having a Wonderful time doing this study! We are truly BLESSED to have each other and a happy marriage! Highly recommend seeing Fireproof the movie and getting the study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
TnT
A POWERFUL MARRIAGE RESOURCE. This Couple's Kit has made a strong and unique impact on our marriage. The DVD clips are powerful and the marriage portrayed is very "real", not fluffy or generic like many movie marriages. Both my husband and I related to the study on many levels. I love that we could study this at home together OR with a small group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Couple's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Abel
My husband and I went through this Fireproof Your Marriage study and God has been using this material to change our thinking about love and respect. It's all about Christ's unconditional love and how he wants that for all our relationships in life. The film clips call it a Love Dare. We were fortunate to see the entire movie at an advance screening for church leaders but this study works without the movie as the video clips make total sense, like the real life issues that couples face. I am going to recommend the small group study to my Pastor. The whole church should be exposed to this excellent material on marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.