Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Outreach Inc Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit

Outreach Inc Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit

Based on the movie Fireproof, this curriculum was created to help build and strengthen marriages using biblical principles. It is designed with an easy format that integrates movie clips, key Scriptures and group discussion. Intended for couples' small groups, the kit includes an easy to follow DVD, one leader's guide, and one participant's guide.

Designed for use with the Fireproof Your Marriage couple's kits and participant's guides.

Six Sessions:

  • He Said/She Said (1: 40)
  • He First Loved Us (5:15)
  • Love for a Lifetime (2:30)
  • Breaking Free (2:45)
  • Forgiveness (5:30)
  • A Better Way of Loving (3:20)
Extras:
  • Movie clip: Train is Coming (2:30)
  • Movie clip: Lead Your Heart (3:20)
  • Movie Trailer (2:15)
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Review 1 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fireproof Your Marriage Leaders Kit

Date:November 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
greg1324
Location:Central, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had already purchased a dvd and participants guides. I thought the leaders kit would have more helpful information to go along with what I had already purchased. The extra dvd and participants guide were the only thing of value in the kit. I really didn't need them. It was a total waste of money on my part.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dana Fuller
The kit is great and the participant guides are great too! We are having a great group class with this at our church. I only have one problem that I'd like help with. I've been going through treatments that result in memory issues and I forgot, but I had already ordered the Leaders Kit awhile ago. I threw away the receipt from the recent order thinking I wouldn't need it, but I have the old one, is it possible for me to return that one? I don't need two. I apologize, but I had completely forgotten I had ordered that one when I ordered the movie and the love dare quite sometime ago. But thank you so much for asking, I appreciate that a lot!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Norma Dowling
We have just started a Bible study with two couples that are friends of ours. We all are enjoying the study, it is causing us be retrospective and look deeper into our relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peter Gallo
I though it helped us with preparing for a pre cana class that we give twice a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dana
The fireproof kit really had my husband and I think about what the other one feels and needs. It has you do a step by step project for each other each week. I recomend this kit to every married couple. You don't need to be having problems in your marriage to use this kit. This kit will help every marriage understand their patner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth F Thorpe
This came in within a couple of days, which was wonderful. The box contaning the product (not the shipping box) was a little smashed down when I got it, but the contents were fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Mack
Our small group did the Love and Respect dvd series (Eggerich) and now we are starting Fireproof. We watched the movie together first. The small group questions and personal study give us tangible ways to put into practice the Love and Respect Seminar. We are also reading the Love Dare in addition to the small group as a homework assignment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev Dennis Gustaferri
I think this is a wonderful movie, course and blessing to us all. A great leadership tool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Catherine Gross
We are enjoying this study. Good video clips and questions. Easy to get dialogue going. Good for women, men or couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Hummel
we have started our small group study and the DVD is an excellent intro to the sessions. Good materials to challenge couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alicia Stewart
So far...GREAT! We are using this as small Couples Ministry Bible Study and everyone is responding very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lacey Gulbranson
My husband and I are leading a small group that has just started this study. We have only been through the first lesson, but it has been a great group building and marriage building experience thus far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Leader's Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Rivera
It is an amazing movie! I am glad that this movie is out and that it is God based. That's what this world needs, the truth as to how life can be successful.....and it's only through the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.