Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Outreach Inc Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide

Outreach Inc Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide

This participants guide, based on the movie Fireproof was created to help build and strengthen marriages using biblical principles. It is designed with an easy format that integrates key Scriptures, group discussion and individual couple's devotions. Designed for use with the Fireproof Your Marriage couple's or leader's kits.

Six Sessions:

  • He Said/She Said
  • He First Loved Us
  • Love for a Lifetime
  • Breaking Free
  • Forgiveness
  • A Better Way of Loving
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Review 1 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
greg1324
Location:Central, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very indepth questions for both the male and female.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carl Spring
This guide, if used and the suggestions adopted, have great potential to help the young marrieds which my wife and I facilitate reinforce their resolve to keep their marriage vow,"through thick and thin" as they have vowed to do in their marriage ceremony. And, my wife (of 43 years) and I may pick up some things which will serve to reenergize our marriage to the level of "Super".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beth Gilkeson
We just started using this in our group and it sparked some pretty funny and downright serious discussion. Coupled with the leader kit & DVD with movie clips, it was interesting, effective, and challenging. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charles Kidwell
Great resource for a great study. Only complaint is instructions at the beginning pertaining to the order that the movies/clips should be watched in relation to discussions and sections of each weeks study to complete could have been a little bit clearer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Kerr
The book is not quite what I expected. We were hoping for the plan or format that the man used in the movie.The books are cheaply bound. They have all been falling apart by our second small group meeting. I am disappointed in the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev Dennis Gustaferri
I think this is a wonderful movie, course and blessing to us all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen B
We have just finished the first session of this study guide, and it has been interesting! We waited anxiously for it to come so we could begin it. We would recommend this to every couple. It is a real eye-opener. We have a good and strong relationship, but this guide is already helping us to make our marriage even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Catherine Gross
We are enjoying this study. Brings up several good points and opens up dialogue easily. Like the video clips. Good for women, men or couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Smith
This was a terrific marriage enrichment study to do!! No matter where you are in your marriage, this study will bring you closer together and closer to GOD! I would recommend to all!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Moody
this will be a great helping hand for our younger couples in our chruch. this movie has put a need in my heart to help the young couples. thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Hummel
We have started the material in our small group and it is very good. Good discussion time. The men's homework, women's homework and the couples part are wonderful preparation for each session.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fireproof Your Marriage, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ashunda Harris
This is an awsesome tool along side the kit for couples to work with independetly as thye strenghthen their marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.