Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984

Every time children open The Adventure Bible, they set out on a great adventure of discovering the treasures found in God's Word. Filled with exciting features, each fresh new encounter with Scripture will spark their curiosity about the Bible. Segments within the text, like book introductions that give basic facts about each book of the Bible (who wrote it, where it took place, and why it was written), help children understand what they're reading. Also, full-color pages throughout give more interesting information about the Bible and what it means to be a Christian. With all it has to offer, The Adventure Bible has become one of America's bestselling children's Bibles. Send your children on an exciting lifetime expedition of exploring and discovering the treasures of God's Word! Recommended for ages 8 to 12.

Features Include:

  • "Life in Bible Times" helps kids understand what it was like to live in Bible times. For visual appeal, each box includes a color picture.
  • "People in Bible Times" helps readers to sort out Zechariah from Zephaniah, Jehoshaphat from Joash.
  • "Words to Treasure" highlights popular verses for kids to memorize.
  • "Did You Know?" points out many of the interesting facts and figures found in the Bible.
  • "Let's Live It!" suggests activities, such as playing games and drawing pictures to reinforce the Bible lessons.
  • A dictionary/concordance for those tricky words.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Review 1 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kids' Bible

Date:April 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsE
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for our daughter, age 6, as her "big girl" Bible. She loves it and it has lots of nice features to help little ones with understanding the Word more fully and apply it to their lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my 11 year old grandchildren

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grams
Location:Salem, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my grandson & granddaughter. I pointed out some of the features inside. You can look at Matthew 5:3-10 and it explains Jesus' words and "True Happiness". The 10 commandments were written so they could understand and apply to their life right now and always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Grand daughter loves it!

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
cathysue
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is wonderful and very good for my kids! I am glad we purchased it. All my Grand kids have a good Bible from you and each one is treasured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's excellent Bible, better than expected

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
vsushkov
Location:Russia, Taganrog
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's excellent Bible, better than expected. Made of good paper, it has nice high-quality printed pictures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
kim p
Location:virginia beach, va
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My step daughter loves her bible. I had her name put on the cover. What a great Easter gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So pleased with this bible!

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momof4girls
Location:Nebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I bought this bible for my 10 year old daughter and had her name embossed on the cover. She absolutely loves everything about it! We love the life in bible times information, the Words to Treasure, and all of the other features. This has truly sparked a new interest in God's Word for our entire family. It's not only "kid friendly", but "user friendly"! I would highly recommend this bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great girl's bible

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Rodgers
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I have used the adventure Bible with a lot of AWANA kids. This is the same bible but with a great cover that girl's will love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
JET Angels
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 9 year old daughter. She absolutely loved it!!! I paid a little extra to have her name engraved on the cover. She was so excited and opened up the Bible immediately. I know it will help spark her curiosity about the Word of God. She loves the pictures and the kid friendly details. It also is a great insight for me as a parent to the Bible because it is easy to read and understand. So happy I picked this Bible out for her!! She was grinning ear to ear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Szymczak
The 5 year old girl who received this Bible loves it. She likes to sit and look at the pictures. I had her name stamped on the front and she is proud to take her very own Bible to church with her. It is a great Bible to use to keep children reading God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlene
My 7 year old daughter loves this Bible. She loves the additional Bible times facts scattered throughout the pages and the special insert pages on how to pray and other similar topics. The Bible is a good size. We had CBD put her name on the front cover and it looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Allison
My daughter loves her new Bible! We are actually both reading it together as I love it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Scott Caverly
This bible was for my 7 year old and she was excited to see we got her a bible. cool pics also. thanks for helping me get her engaged more with christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Capp
Great Childrens Bible. Purchased as a gift for my great niece for christmas and she loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Edward Vangorder and Linda VanGorder
My 10 year old granddaughter is reading her bible everyday and is sharing it with her parents and friends. She learned God doesn't want us to gossip. I would recommend this version God is touching and changing lives. Thank-you Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Lamont
I have paged through this Bible, and will give it to my 7 year old for Christmas. It looks wonderful - something she will learn from for many years. I love the "additions" on each page!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Trinity United Methodist Church
Our church gave these Bibles out to 3rd & 4th graders. (tropical pink for girls & iguana blue for boys) The children were delighted. Not only is Adventure Bible content exceptional, the soft cover makes it lighter for carrying to church, etc. One of the best things was that I could have the child's name printed on before it was shipped. They did a very good job on print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paige Webster
Wonderful Bible. I gave this to my daughter on the day she was baptized. The bible has so much information and is written in easy to understand wording. This will be a great tool for her in her future walk with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Adventure Bible Revised Leather Look Tropical Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Traina
This is a beautiful and useful Bible - perfect for my six-year-old to grow with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.