Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books

Tyndale House The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books

Introduce your child to a Happy Day Book about the story of Christmas. What is Christmas really all about? Look inside and find out!. Recommended for ages 3 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Review 1 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was great.

Date:January 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
PS Teacher
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book to read at a children's Christmas party. It was great at keeping the children's interests. We discussed what we liked about Christmas and that the best thing about Christmas is Jesus, God's Son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchased for children's friends

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
K Beckmann
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book to give as gifts to my children's friends for Christmas in 2010. I liked the book so much that I got more for this year (we moved so the kids now have a whole new set of friends). I love how the story mentions how many people celebrate Christmas but ends with the real importance of Christmas being the birth of Jesus (as it should be)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Christmas gifts for preschool class!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This simple story about Christmas and it's true meaning make a great gift to give to my preschoolers! I especially like how Santa Claus is not mentioned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely book.

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
jbean
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate that is book acknowledges the other events and celebrations around Christmas but always points to the reason we celebrate- Jesus. Others in this series do the same for the holidays for which they are written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaMa D
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the story and the interaction it creates with the child. Very educational as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky
this book is my FAVORITE book to read to my kids at Christmastime. It is simple, but when read with an excited voice, my kids LOVE it! I've bought it 2 times before, and its been read till its tattered. I'm buying it again now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tina
I think my grandaughter will enjoy this book. I am very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Best Thing About Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Holly Rogers
I bought this for use in a kindergarten classroom. A great way for kids of this age to relate to the true meaning of Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.