Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books

Tyndale House The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books

Introduce your child to a Happy Day® book about the story of Christmas. From the angel's announcement to Mary through the wise men's visit your child will learn the story of Christmas. For ages 3-7. 16 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Review 1 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little book for my Sunday School Beginners

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Redeemed
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The story was accurate to the Bible and I am very pleased with the pictures and overall quality. My only disappointment was the scripture at the end was not KJV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melinda
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach preschool-kindergarten Sunday school, and I also have a child who is 4 years old. I have found it difficult to find Biblically accurate picture books of the Christmas story for this age group. This one fits my children's needs very nicely. They enjoy it and it keeps their attention. At the low price, it also makes it easy to give as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janice
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to the Biblical account of the first Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not much for the money

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nick
Location:MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It may be appropriate for a give away, but a bit pricey for that. It isn't much, Ok for toddlers, but content to detailed for toddlers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marsha Flinn
I bought The Story of Christmas as gifts for my preschool children. I was looking for a child's story version that had the wise men at the house, not the stable. This telling of the Christmas story is true to scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joyce Kleinfeldt
This book retells the Christmas story in wordsthat young children can understand. It is beautifully illustrated, and shows the wise menvisiting the young child in a house, which isBibically correct. I really liked this book.It makes a nice Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kim R.
This book is cheap and a great introduction for kids to learn about the true meaning of Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Story of Christmas: Happy Day Books
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Holly
This is a nice little book that tells the Christmas story on the level of a young child. It is simple and Biblical. It even has the wise men arriving at a house and not the manager--as the Bible says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.