Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study

AMG Publishers Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study

Being in a love-relationship with Jesus Christ can't help but influence our love-relationship with our spouses. Jesus will see to that. He calls us to Himself and lovingly begins to retool our souls. Much of this work takes place in the workshop of our marriages. This book encourages married women to examine where they really stand regarding the commitment made to their two covenant partners--Jesus Christ and their husbands. Women who read this book will also discover the Creator's intent for the holy institution of marriage; what His definition of love is and how that compares to what they have been taught about love. Frank talk about sex and sexuality is addressed, and advice is given for rekindling flames of romance in seasoned marriages. Through this challenging Bible study, wives of all ages are called to examine their attitudes about love and marriage as the relate to truth found in God's Word.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Review 1 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good bible study

Date:July 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this has been a good bible study. I'm excited to work my through the whole book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Excellent!

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Virgina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impactful, insightful... and honestly one of the best studies on marraige I have every done. Thank you, Judy Rossi, for your honesty, transparency and candid comments about the challenges within marriage. Thank you for pointing women towards Jesus, as the author of change, and for showing that change really begins with us. Thank you for the reminder that our husbands are not the enemy... "The Enemy is the enemy". I am praying now for all the other marriages that this study will impact... It has revoluntionized mine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Enhancing Study!

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristen
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing study. In the beginning it focuses on deepening my relationship with God so that my relationship with my husband can become more intimate. When I started this study I thought I had a wonderful marriage....now I KNOW I do and I have gained more skills and insight into what a Godly and biblical marriage looks like as well as my role in it. Thank you for a wonderful book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Bible Study

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janis
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy Rossi has put together a very thorough, biblical workbook for women who long to enhance their marriages, whether newly-wed or celebrating many years of marriage. The study begins with a woman's relationship with Jesus Christ, from which flows obedience in every area: relationships, attitudes, choices, actions, thought-life, prayer-life, etc. For women who long to have the kind of relationship with their husbands that God intended -- healthy, beautiful, fulfilling marriages that honor and reflect our Lord Jesus Christ -- this study is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Louise
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the moment I started this study I felt the movment of God in my life and in my relationship with my husband. I've been blessed by it and I still have a lot more material to cover. Great study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth every penny.

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessie
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing study. It digs deep into God's Word! I am only in the second week of the study and already have gained so much from it. I would and already have recommended this study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Marriage Radically Enhanced!

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:Burke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most marriage books, classes and seminars are designed for couples. What makes this study so unique is that it is designed for a woman to complete on her own regardless of the interest (or lack of interest) of her husband. Through this study, as she yields to God's leading and to the power of the Holy Spririt, any wife can make positive changes in her marriage that will in turn draw out positive changes in her husband. My husband's take on the study is this: "ENHANCING YOUR MARRIAGE has helped my wife unwrap the beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit. With Godly counsel straight from the Bible, she changed her attitude towards our marriage and towards me. Our communication is better, our companionship is sweeter, and our lives are walking more closely together into our future in God's hands." This study has radically enhanced our marriage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Kucks
This is the best Bible study workbook I've ever done. It is God-focused, intensely practical, packed with Scripture and convicting in a positive and motivating way. Its emphasis is on our relationship with Christ as the foundation for contentment and blessing in marriage. As the author states so well at the start, "The degree to which you know and love God is the degree to which you can know and truly love your husband." Judy Rossi is an excellent communicator and keenly perceptive about relationships. She asks very pointed and life-impacting questions throughout the book and zeroes in very specifically on areas critical to a revived marriage and a revived walk with God. Each chapter is skillfully crafted to build the anticipation of new hope for any marriage. This is not a quick "fly by" book. It digs deep on many levels, covering topics such as communication, forgiveness and intimacy. I could not recommend it more highly and have in fact recommended it to many friends, who have had very similar reactions to mine. If you are seeking God's help for your marriage, you will not be disappointed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mel Lewis
Judy Rossi and her work in Enhancing Your Marriage has truly transformed my relationship with my beloved! Beginning the workbook by focusing on knowing God was the perfect way to start. When I finished that section, I found myself wanting to know more of who God is. The Scriptures Judy used were brought to me in a way that I hade never seen before and the Holy Spirit really ministered and prepared me for the remainder of the study. I have been thru surgery in a sense thru the remaining chapters in the book in that the Lord has used Judy's work to really prick my heart. He has encouraged me to be open and broken and I now see my husband with His eyes. I have been encouraged by Judy to live a transformed life by having a renewed mind and am thankful for her efforts beyond measure. Truly, the most life changing book that I have ever gone thru. And to think that it was recommended to me by a friend who found a copy of it in a box full of books "free to a good home." Some woman clearly missed the nuggets on this one! I have given the book as gifts to many friends and recommend it to anyone who is willing to listen to me share on all the ways it has blessed me. Grateful beyond measure for Judy Rossi!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam Sanders
I thought I had a pretty good marriage going in to this study. What I learned is that it could be BETTER! The study begins with an in-depth look in to the truth of who I am in Christ - what He says about me - what He expects of me as a wife. So often we get hung up on the changes we hope our spouses will make. I learned to be all that God wanted me to be and then to stay out of the way and trust Him to change my husband! Judy's materials are challenging, encouraging, relevant and honest! You will be a different woman at the end than you were at the start!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
J. Standish
I was invited to this study by a friend not knowing how in depth the book would take me. I must say that I was accidentally inspired, surprised, and amazed by how much I have learned. This book is a valuable tool and will continue to be a resource on my bookshelf for a lifetime. The book is one that I have shared with many friends and believe that it is a wonderful study in a group and can be completed individually. Enhancing Your Marriage brings new perspective to marriage trials and needs, family, and our personal foundation/relationship with God. I highly recommend this study to all ages and at any stage of marriage. Judy writes in a wonderful way that is down to earth and understandable while keeping biblical principles at the root of teaching. A great read!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Bond
This book is a must-read for every married woman! I've used this book for many small group studies, and have seen lives touched and changed -- including my own. My husband (a pastor) testifies to its worth, and we both recommend it wholeheartedly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce King
I have taken (or taught) several Bible Studies on marriage, but Enhancing Your Marriage far exceeded my expectations, and I would say that it is the best and most comprehensive of any study that I have seen. I would suggest that you spread it out over two semesters, if possible, instead of trying to do it in just 12 weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sonshine
My marriage was perfect. My husband was the greatest husband anyone could ask for. He loved me wholeheartedly. However I did not love him to the degree he loved me, unconditionally. This book taught me not only how to love my husband wholeheartedly but others as well. My husband, children, extended family, friends, and my myself are so grateful that Judy Rossi used her God given gifts and talents to change my life in writing this book. This book is a MUST for any marriage, even the perfect ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol
I've been married 23 years and had given up that some things (mainly him) would ever change!! Then I started this study with a group of ladies and realized my attitude needed an adjustment!! Marriage really does work well when you do it God's way!! Simple, but not easy; hard work, but very rewarding!! Work through this entire study, you'll be glad you did!! Judy is straight forward, honest and covers all the bases. Chapter 8 is great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deb H
I whole heartily recommend this study for every married woman. My husband and I have been married for 12 years and I was quite happy with our relationship when I took the study. But, we were getting ready to move, again, so I thought I would focus on us during the transition. I am so glad the Lord led me to do that. This study has really helped me take a deeper scriptural look at my role in our marriage and helped me understand my responsibilities to God and my husband. This study helps every woman exam her own heart and relationship with Jesus, as well as her husband. Both relationships are crucial in a marriage. Now, my renewed vigor for our marriage is a blessing to both of us and our 3 children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shannon Tisher
This is a great Bible Study! It starts with the heart of the wife, and guides her into a deeper relationship with Christ, which in turn grows her relationship with her husband. It has great content and format. Great for individual study or with a group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Following God: Enhancing Your Marriage: A Women's Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Megan
I am a newly married woman and went through this study with a group of women who have been married much longer than I have. This book covers so many different topics in such gentle (yet strong, you can't get away with not thinking about the material) ways. I was able to learn things about my First Love that will help me learn to love my second love. God truly has used Judy Rossi to minister to many women through this study. I would recommend it to anyone desiring a better relationship with God and with their husband. One of the things that each women in our study said was that if they had had a study like this when they were a newlywed it would have helped them in so many ways. I am glad to learn these things so early on in my marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.