Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG Second Chances, DVD

BMG Second Chances, DVD

When an accident claims the life of her father and the use of her legs, 10-year-old Sunny Mathews withdraws from life. But when she and her mother move next door to a horse farm operated by former rodeo star Ben Taylor, things begin to change. Can a crippled, mean-spirited horse perform miracles? Based on a true story. Approx. 100 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Second Chances, DVD
Review 1 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Heart warming story

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrandmaJoy
Location:Menifee, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This DVD is a heart warming story and gives hope to those who feel hopeless. There are people out there who know God's love and willing to pass that on. Definitely recommend the DVD, especially to the younger group
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good movie, and clean. We loved it!

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
katelynnmae
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great family film, it has no cuss words. It's also high quality. My husband and I really enjoyed watching this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyed this very much

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reader
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very heart warming story. It showed how we can overcome our loses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Movie Over-all

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ben Lundquist
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We showed this movie to the Kindergarten through 5th graders at our church, and most of the kids (& adults) enjoyed the movie. The older boys tended to watch just the rodeo scenes; the drama part moved too slowly for them. But the younger boys & all of the girls really liked it & it kept their attention throughout the movie. One 16 year old male helper thought it was "cheesy," which is his rating for most of the movies that are appropriate to show in church; but one 22 year old female leader stayed to see the end & said she liked it. The acting starts off a little "stiff," but gets better & is decent over-all. Great message about forgiveness, & a clean movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great movie for children

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Scottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful movie for children who think they can't win a battle or get back to living.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzy
Location:Shakopee, Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you like the movies on Hallmark, you will like this movie.
It was predictable, but there were some surprises too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Victory
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a movie I don't regret buying! I think I enjoyed it just as much as the children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good family movie!

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
molanda
Location:Saskatchewan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a heartwarming family movie that inspires love and forgiveness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great movie for the whole family

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This is my favorite movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!! It was very inspirational and moving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyful
Location:Placentia, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it for a granddaughter who loves horses but had to watch it first! Good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
jesus01
Location:Dequincy, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed this movie! Our 7 year old daughter loves Horse movies and she really liked it. I would definitely recommend it to our friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I expected

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good movie for the family. I encourages us to give heart to what is laid before us and to consider the trials and tribulation that the Lord allows us to go through in order to strengthen us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone needs a Second Chance :)

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
adrianmathewsDOTcom
Location:Oregon City, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good movie and message a Great movie for the entire family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has a touching story

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:KS
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didnt think it would be inspirational but it was awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yoheny Carranza
Another great family movie! Just like the title says, shows how we all always get our secind chances in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terry Goodwin
Great - we had 3 girls to watch with us - 12 yr old & 2 9 yr olds - they loved it. We had tornado siren during it, and it kept their attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Acieta New
This was a birthday gift for my niece who just turned 11. She loved the movie and was surprised to learn it was based on a true story. Her dad (my brother) said the whole family has enjoyed it so much that they have already watched it 3 or 4 times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Greyson
I showed my 12 year old, 11 year old and 10 year old this movie and they understood the struggle, renewal of faith and compassion this young lady Sunny showed to a friend and the impact it had on the adults. Well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Weston
I found a few flaws with this movie. It says it's for kids of all ages then they have this in it: Wine drinking, 1-time smoking, alot of slang words. None of this was nessary for the plots of this movie. If these flaws where not in there, it would have been better.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Second Chances, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Ward
Cute story line with excellent lesson. The acting was good, but a little slow in parts. Doubles used were unrealistic. It was a fun Friday night film.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>