Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Standard Publishing Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Standard Publishing Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM

From visiting the seriously ill and comforting the bereaved, to the correct protocol for weddings, baptisms, and ordinations, this edition of an invaluable resource for pastors of Christian denominations offers wise insights and instructions for ecclesiastic duties. Includes a CD-ROM of the entire manual for personal ministry customization. 256 pages, black bonded leather from Standard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Review 1 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource!

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Papo
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its simply a great Minister's manual. The CD is very helpful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good purchase

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
urespa2
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few of my classmates have this version and I found myself borrowing it for my needs. Since I liked it and always found what I was looking for and some, I bought my own.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jimdbrow
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has a lot of great features and it will definitely be a big help in my Ministry. Highly recommended. When it wears out I will buy another one. Makes a great gift for the Minister in your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is very complete

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rev Sherry
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent one to keep with you for prayers, ceremonies and is a great reference as well as an excellent reference for the new pastor or chaplain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpul pastoral resource

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
impalachuck
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach young men to be pastors and teachers. This book is such a helpful tool! If you are a minister, you need one, as it is an education in pastoral ministry as well as a devotional guide for nearly every ministry situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Honey B
Location:newport news, va
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this manual for my husband after it was recommended by his Bishop. He absolutely loves it. He can't put it down as he reads it from cover to cover. He states that it has answered many of his questions for ministry being a young ordained Elder in the faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why is this great?

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
goldenbells
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
because this covers every thing necessary, and this provides enough explanations about the contents' arrangement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
nueverymorning
Location:pittsburgh pa
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent resource for the new or seasoned minister. The CD makes it easy to create and incorporate sermons and/or programs for different occasions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jim
I had been looking for a manual that was complete and offered the variety that this manual offered. When I saw that a cd-rom was included with it, that was the clincher. Highly recommend this to any minister who wants the latest up to date materials. Rev. Jim Dorris
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steven Lowman
This is a great book, the fact that it comes with the CD of the text is what makes this even more useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynda Hargreaves
Bought this for a present for my husband. What a wealth of resources! It really doesn't matter which denomination you are to gain from this excellent resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christian Minister's Manual--Book and CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Hibbert
I am a student working on becoming a pastor. A few months ago I was called to service by our heavenly father to preform my Dads funeral. A friend of mine offered his copy to help me. All I can say is it was a blessing. This manual holds a lot of great, useful information with a basic layouts and easy to understand and find what you need to preform just about any duty you may run across. If this Book is not part of your library I would highly recommend you pick one up. As we are in the computer age the added CD makes life easier to add what you need for this manual to anything you are writing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.