Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984

Small enough to fit into backpack or bag, this cool NIV backpack Bible can go wherever a girl does. Featuring Italian Duo-Tone leather, with a cool flowered magnetic closure, this Bible also contains twelve color tip-in pages full of Faithgirlz! fun. Designed for ages 9 to 12.

Features include:

  • Complete text of the bestselling NIV
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • 12 Full-Color pages
  • Compact size for girls on the go
  • Fun Italian Duo-Tone design
  • Gift box with die-cut window to showcase the cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Review 1 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
karen
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter loved the compact bible, she can carry it around without much bulk. We also loved the fact that it is the NIV version we are used to, 1984!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mare
Location:hopatcong,NJ
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was given as a gift to my nice-she loved the "smallness'of it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice size - small print

Date:December 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I find the print small but i did expect that. What i didn't expect was the lack of commentary. There are only a few colorful pages throughout the book. No comments or details at the start of each book etc. This is a great little Bible but don't mistake it for a study Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ligia Castillo
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
The bible is beautiful, but the print is too small. I bought it for my 8 years old daughter and she can't read the print. I also have a hard time with the size of the print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book has very good information for tweens.

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
nikki
Location:bloomington illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book has great features. It's very informational for my tween girl. It as almost every question a tween is curious about and afraid or embarrassed to ask mom or dad. I would recommend this book to all my friends with tweens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
busymomof3
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for our VBS. As soon as I pulled it out of the box it was my favorite bible. Much nicer and prettier than the picture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible!

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dairy Mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one of these for each of the girls in our new "Just 4 Girls" club we started at church. The girls were SO happy with them. My daughter loves hers (and she's not one to gush about things) and she can't stop touching it. We are using this books: Just for Me! The Bible--A Fun Guide Just for Girls for the Bible Study and doing crafts. The girls love love love this group and books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Young
Great Bible for a Young Girl. Lettering is small but it is a small Bible. Perfect color for girls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Faithgirlz! Backpack Bible, Italian Duo Tone, Lavender with Flowers 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Cunniff
We bought this bible for our daughter and she loves it. It's the perfect size for a young girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.