Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2

Moody Publishing Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2

Read-Aloud Bible Stories by Ella K. Lindvall is a Gold Medallion Book Award winner, and for good reason! This books simplifies the stories of the Bible enough to captivate even the youngest of readers and includes a series of application questions. Volume 2 is illustrated by Ken Renczenski; Illustrations are large, simple and colorful!
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Review 1 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top for Tots

Date:December 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is the very best Christian literature I have ever seen for young children. I've used it with Sunday School classes and grandchildren. It's loved by all. The content is appropriate and keeps the child focused and involved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent books for sparking a spiritual interest!

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsB
Location:Durham, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We read these books to our 3 children when they were little and it sparked their interest to learn more about Jesus and the stories from the Bible. I really believe they played a hug part in our children coming to Christ at an early age. Now, I'm about to become a Grandmother for the first time and plan to order the set for my new grandchild.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We have always loved these books.

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Billie
Location:Chattanooga, Tn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We read these books to our grandchild, now we are reading them to our great grandchild. He is l year old and gets very quite while we read. It also is great to teach us lessons as we read. I was taken with the statement "God knew what Jonah needed". He knows what we need....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our favorite series for toddlers and preschoolers!

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have loved these books! They are true to Scripture and have simple pictures that are delightful for youngsters. We used them almost daily with our children, purchased them for our church nursery, and now give them as baby gifts. They are durable with sturdy pages and binding. The pictures of Jesus are white-robed back views to alleviate concerns about images of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Recommended by a friend and bought the 4 book set for my grandsons. They are wonderful. Beautiful illustrations. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Danita Zelinski
I have Volume 3 (perfect for Xmas-cause it has the Christmas story) and couldn't wait to get all the volumes! Definitely for younger kids-2-6? A perfect book to use for first Bible stories. The pics are just beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victoria Bergeron
This is book is great. I used it about 15 years ago when I taught preschool. It has big simple pictures and big words. Perfect for the little ones. I have all 4 volumes. I plan on using them for vacation bible school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Gerber
The story telling and the applications are not on the same level as the other books in the series.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
donna
We have all four volumes and they are all oustanding. Our kids choose them for devotions daily. Volume 2 is the one we give away for birthday gifts because it contains the story of Jesus' death and resurrection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Choi
We'd searched high and low and found that these are the bests toddler picture Bible story books you can find for this age group. They are written in very kid-friendly language and the illustration capture little ones attention completely throughout each story. Highly recommended on every book in this series. Interestingly, the Simon's story is also my daughter (18 MO) favorite for the longest time now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2000
Customer Avatar
Dina J.
This is the BEST young children's book (& series) that I have ever read. My daughter loves the stories of Simon (Peter) and his brother catching all the fish. The words are simple and the pictures are colorful with simple subjects that clearly convey the point of the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.