Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3

Moody Publishing Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3

Read-Aloud Bible Stories are children's favorites! Tiny ones enjoy hearing the stories and looking at H. Kent Puckett's brightly colored, full-spread illustrations. New readers love the simple text, large print, and end-of-story questions that relate to their own experiences. Volume 3 includes the stories of Adam and Eve, Noah, Daniel, the manna in the wilderness, and the Christmas story. About 160 pages, large hardcover from Moody.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Review 1 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST book for young children!

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MamaH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best series of Bible Story books for young children that I have ever seen. My copies from when my 4 boys were young are so tattered, that I needed to buy a whole new set to read to my new grandchild!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top for Tots

Date:December 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is the very best Christian literature I have ever seen. I've used it with Sunday School classes and grandchildren. It's loved by all. The content is appropriate and keeps the child focused and involved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this set of books to read to my Grandchildren

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gram
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With big pictures this set of Bible Story Books is my favorite for sitting down to read to my grandchildren or any other little people! The stories are well done on a small child's level. They like the stories and want to read them over and over. I also like to give them for baby shower/new parents gifts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terri
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Bible stories for young children. This is actually a second purchase of the same set for me. I have been using these volumes for several years in Sunday School and for classes I teach at a Christian elementary school. I am buying a second set to submit for review for a pilot preschool program's Bible classes. After the directors have reviewed these books, I will then donate them to my church library. I want to make it possible for more children to hear, enjoy, and learn from these stories. It is a great pleasure to see God's power and love proclaimed in Biblically accurate narratives for our little ones. Ella K. Lindvall and H. Kent Puckett have done a wonderful job telling and illustrating these stories in ways that children understand and love, and parents and educators appreciate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite series for toddlers and preschoolers!

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have loved these books! They are true to Scripture and have simple pictures that are delightful for youngsters. We used them almost daily with our children, purchased them for our church nursery, and now give them as baby gifts. They are durable with sturdy pages and binding. The pictures of Jesus are white-robed back views to alleviate concerns about images of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
osufan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read Aloud Bible Stories are excellent...I would recommend buying all four books as a set. It's great for the kids...and it's cheaper! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Martin
My 4 yr old loves this series! I have been trying to read Bible stories to him but none have kept his attention like these! He loves being able to participate in the stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victoria Bergeron
This is book is great. I used it about 15 years ago when I taught preschool. It has big simple pictures and big words. Perfect for the little ones. I have all 4 volumes. I plan on using them for vacation bible school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Payne
I have a Family Day Care in my home in which I care for children 6 weeks to they go to K-5. I am a Christian and I read them a Bible Story every morning. Read Aloud Bible Stories are the best Bible Books I have found for young children. They love the big words and they love the pictures. I have all 4 books in this set and wish there were more books written on other stories in the Bible, as I surely would get them. I give these books 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Crowe
I used these books with all of my children when they were younger. I just purchased a set for the 2 and 3 year old Sunday school class at our church. They are wonderful! The stories and illustrations are simple, yet they teach big truths about the Lord. I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Read-Aloud Bible Stories, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Choi
It was written in very kid-friendly language and the illustration capture little ones attention completely throughout each story. Highly recommended on every book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.