Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984

Zondervan Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984

The bestselling NIV Teen Study Bible for kids ages twelve to fifteen is now revised for a new generation—excellent for Homeschool Use.

As an on-the-go teen, you’re moving fast. God is moving faster! The Teen Study Bible will help you keep in step with all he has done, is doing, and will do in the world—and in your life. Totally revised, this best-selling Bible will help you discover the eternal truths of God’s Word and apply them to the issues you face today.

Features include:

  • We Believe—Unpacks the Apostles’ Creed to reveal the biblical foundation of faith
  • Panorama—Keeps the big picture of each book of the Bible in view
  • Tip-in Pages—Explains ancient ruins, foreign languages, music, and more
  • NEW Key Indexes—Help with in-depth Bible study
  • To the Point—Reveals what the Bible says about pressing issues
  • Dear Jordan—Offers biblical advice for teens
  • Instant Access—Tells what God says to you personally
  • Q&A—Tests your knowledge of Bible trivia; Bible Promises—Highlights Bible verses worth remembering
  • Book Introductions—Provides an overview for each book of the Bible
  • Complete NIV Text—The most read, most trusted Bible translation (original, 1984 edition)
  • 8-page full-color map section
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • Personal record page
  • 8-point text size
  • 9.00" x 5.75" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
47 out of 5094%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Review 1 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so cute!!!

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Haley
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for one of my best friends for Christmas, she absolutely loved it and was very excited.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Orderd these for new youth group participants

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DanW
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Bibles look very useful for our youth and I enjoyed reading some of the lively/contemporary information.
Hoping the youth will love them and use them often!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is easy for teens to understand

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
rgnael
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this teen Bible for girls in my Wednesday night class. They love the formate, the interesting maps, added info, and the fact that it is easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daughter loves it!

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunny
Location:Washington State
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter as she turned 13 and she loves it! Lots of good "extras" in this Bible--like what each book is about and discussions on various topics. Subject index and maps at the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for the teenager

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
susieq
Location:Oakdale, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter love her new Bible. She enjoys reading it and all the extras found in the Bible. The colors of the Bible really make it stand out. Her name engraved on the Bible cover was a big hit for her. Thank you Christian Book for offering an outstanding product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mydad
Location:greenville
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality great service and shipping.my daughter loves it. and wants more for teens she knows. great product.this seller rocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible has great features

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
grace
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters 13th Birthday and she just loves it. It is just the perfect size, she loves the design of it, the question/answer section and the section designated for writing and recording. (example: Her hobbies, etc), a great addition to making it very personal to her!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
karenka54
Location:Cedarville, OH
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this Bible, the Dear Jordans, the
Instant Access, ect., except mine didn't have the Book Galatians. I'm sure this was not planned, as ALL of God's Word is important. I would VERY much appreciate your help in getting this problem corrected. Just let me know what needs to be done. By the way, the Bible was a Christmas present from my parents last month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for teens

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Steeves
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite job as a deacon is to present Bibles during baptisms. This is perfect for a teen girl. I prefer a study Bible especially one that appeals to the age group. This does that wonderfully. I presented two of these at our Baptism to two teenage girls. Great price, great content. Arrived on time and entact. Christianbooks does a great job and I just love their Midweek Markdowns and Fab Friday deals. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for teen boys

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Steeves
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite job as deacon is to present Bibles to teens on their baptism. This is an awesome Bible for teen boys. Two teen boys received these on their baptism. They bring them to church every week and Sunday School. Perfect Bible for their age group. Christianbook came through for me again. I got these at a great price. Arrived on time and entact. Thanks again. That's why I keep coming back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a great buy for my daughter. It was what she needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
DvirMan
Location:Virginia
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing that did not meet expectations was the thickness; thought it was thinner, but still a great Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Teen Study Bible Revised Hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product features specifically for teens.

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ansgranny
Location:Newport, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was spiritually lead to purchase NIV Teen Study Bibles for our church youth group. All were ecstatic to learn that the Bibles were given for their personal use as well for church school. To God, be the glory!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Teen Study Bible Compact, Italian Duo-Tone, Jasper/Leaf Green.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grand daughters birthday present

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grams
Location:Nesbit, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my grand-daughters 14th birthday present. She loved it and so did her nieces and nephews. I had her name ingraved on it to make it even more special.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality in looks and price. I'm giving this to my daughter as a Birthday present.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
gigi
Location:GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Wish it was a little smaller but otherwise was exactly what we were looking for so that our daughter could carry her Bible in her purse with her.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for teens

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Canuck
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice Bible for teens. Good quality, great looking cover. Excellent, relevant discussion topics for teens included throughout the bible. Definitely recommended for modern teens.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really cute

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
DLMT
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teen aged daughter loved this Bible and couldn't wait to show her friends. Very cute, nice extras and compact size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Teen Study Bible Revised Hardcover 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Flinders
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This products show adequate information for any beginners who just read Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teen Study Bible Revised Italian Duo Tone Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Wagner
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Bibles for each of my grandchildren, and all are very nice and of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.