Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

ZonderKidz ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984

The only NIV devotional Bible for girls ages 9-12 with one year's worth of devotions and other fun features to get kids into God's word regularly.

Five fictional characters—Josh, Jenna, Miguel, Kaitlyn, and Sam—help tweens see how Scripture passages relate to their lives in The ReaLife Devotional Bible. Appearing as zany line art sketches, the characters take part in the devotions in this fun, accessible Bible through stories about their struggles and challenges, which mirror the ones real kids face every day. With 260 daily readings written by Mark Littleton and Marnie Wooding, and 52 weekend readings written by Sandy Silverthorne, The ReaLife Devotional Bible offers a year’s worth of devotions that are entertaining, educational, and inspiring. In addition, there are 66 book introductions, 22 full-color tip-in pages, and many “Power Thoughts” throughout that highlight important themes in God’s Word and help tweens see how everything in the Bible fits together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Review 1 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just get for tweens.

Date:July 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melie
Location:australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves reading the every day bible readings and stories. She is enjoying Gods Word, to her.
Excellent for young girls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift!

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ElsieSweet
Location:West Haven, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Gift for my Niece. She loved it. It has many sections besides the scriptures that helps her as a pre teen. The colors are awesome; very attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane
Location:Appleton, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the idea of having daily devotinals right in the bible, but would have liked to have Jesus words printed in red
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
HappyMomma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 7th birthday with the idea that it would be something she'd grow more into as she gets older and able to read better. She loves it! She's excited to take it to Sunday school and we look up the readings for nightly devotions together. Definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting to get their little girl her first 'big girl' Bible!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Perfect Fit

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
braven
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was for our 9 year old niece and it was a perfect fit for her. The added stories and comments are very appropriate for her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product appeals to tween girls

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reann2003
Location:Great Valley, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for a girl in my sunday school class. She did not have a bible of her own. So far she has brought it to every sunday school class since Christmas. She seems to like it. I like that it has daily devotionals for her to do and other extras to entice her to read her Bible more and not just in Sunday School Class. The hard cover makes it durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great bible for young girls!

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is beautifully done and well layed out. Is suitable for young girls, my 8 year old daughter is really enjoying it... my only complaint is the incredibly thin pages but then again that is typical of a traditional bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chris Little
My daughter is about to turn 9 and had recently asked for a new "big girl" Bible. This one fits the bill! She loves to read the stories in it and has expressed being excited to take it with her to church activities! It is perfect for her and any little girl from ages 7-10 or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
roswell
My 8y daughter likes her Bible. The stories with the fictional characters make the Scripture passages come alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Hahn
Bought this for my daughter and she LOVES it! She has been reading her devotions everynight for the past week out of the Bible--and even teaching her little sister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tawanna Macfarlane
My daughter had outgrown her children's bible and wanted a more advanced one. I researched quite a few on line and this tween bible has really met her needs. My daughter loves th Inside Edge sections. The power thoughts are very helpful along with every book introduction. I can't think of a better bible for my 9 year old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Foulkrod
My 8 yr old daughter asked for a new bible. She wanted one she could follow along in church and class with. We went on your sight and picked it out together. She loves it! Great bright colors keep the kids interested as well as the characters bring it to her level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Yip-leung
My 8 year old daughter loves to read this Bible very much. In the past, I had to remind her to read Bible and she often negotiated how much to read. But now she doesn't complain and read through all for that day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Brown
Excellent Bible for a Tween girl. Great wording at an appropriate level for understanding. Devtions are nice, even has a check box for them to mark off each days reading when done.Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ReaLife Devotional Bible for Kids, NIV Pink 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kecia Carter
My tween loves the devotionals - she even wants to start her own tween care group now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.