Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3

AMG Publishers Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3

Raising Dragons plunged two teenagers, Billy Bannister and Bonnie Silver, into mind-boggling mysteries, life or death pursuits, and deadly sword-to-sword battles. In the second book, The Candlestone, a mysterious diary leads Billy into mortal combat with a powerful dragon slayer. Separated from his friends and finding his dragon traits useless anginas this enemy, he had to rely on new weapons, a sword and shield he cannot even see.

Now in Circles of Seven, using their dragon traits and the wisdom they gained through their earlier adventures, Billy and Bonnie explore a multidimensional domain of evil. In this realm, they navigate seven perilous worlds, each one manifested in a circular plane of existence that leads them deeper into the domain of a powerful enemy.

The seventh circle holds group of prisoners, captives of the evil mistress of the circles, and Billy has to find a way to set them free and give them new life. When tragedy strikes along the way; Billy has to face the most difficult decision of his life, whether to forsake Bonnie to rescue the prisoners or to find a way to save her, his best friend in the world.

Filled with action, danger and suspense, Circles of Seven is sure to keep readers in their seats, following Billy and Bonnie to the exciting conclusion.

Circle of Seven is the third book in the Dragons in Our Midst contemporary fantasy series, which inspires young people to pursue faith, courage, and love, and to dig deep within to find their God-given strengths, no matter how difficult the circumstances.

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Review 1 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended!!!!!!

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shiloh456
Location:Aracdia, Fl
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is Circles of Seven one of my favorite books in the series (not including The Bones of Makaidos:) it should be everyone's favorite by the time they're done with it! Full of "gasping moments", epic, quotable lines and heroic rescues, Circles of seven will make you cry and laugh all in the same instant! Word cannot describe the heartbreak and tear-filled moments that this one, 415 page book contains.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
danielle
Location:Idaho
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIOM is the best series ever!!!!! Circles of Seven brought new characters and a new form of evil to the bunch. This book is like no other, having a lot of action and suspense, while still mixing faith, hope, courage, love, and trust to the story. I got a little annoyed in parts where a scene in the circles was cut off and replaced by a slower scene. Nevertheless, those parts kept me reading and I'm sure that's what the author intended! I am a HUGE fan of Bryan Davis's books and Circles of Seven kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time, which is exactly what I like! This is probably my favorite book of the series so far, but I am currently reading Tears of a Dragon and I'm thoroughly enjoying that book as well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Tucci
This series was a gift to my 12 year old grandaughter. She is enjoying reading them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaisCharos
This is a great book to read whenever you're going through a tough time. The themes of contentment and finding a light in the dark place run rampant throughout this book, from beginning to end. Billy learns how to know the tools of the enemy, and how to find that one spark of light when all seems dark. And Bonnie learns how to be content. How you ask? Well, you will just have to read it to find out. The journey you start when you read Raising Dragons, continues in Circles of Seven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
SHILOH
Circles of Seven, another book to add to my absolute favorites list! Mr. Davis has done an amazing job of writing a book that is like no other in the series (or the entire bookstore) and in my opinion even tops the first two books. As soon as I got this book my parents didnt see me until I finished reading it and I couldnt wait for the next one to come out! But before you read Circles of Seven make sure you get Raising Dragons and The Candlestone and read those first. You will be able to understand and enjoy the Dragons in our Midst series much better all together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daughter of Thigocia
When Billy Bannister and Bonnie Silver are sent on a mission to rescue captives of the Seven Circles, little do they know that they are embarking on their biggest and most harrowing adventure yet through a strange village, a dangerous castle, and a dark cave. A wonderful addition to the popular Dragon in Our Midst series, this book is highly recommended. Action packed, full of danger and adventure. Bryan Davis has masterfully woven this story to touch the hearts and minds of all readers. I highly recommend this book to any fantasy lover age ten and up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Petrie
The third book in Bryan Davis's completely stunning series, Circles of Seven, is probably my favorite in the series. Again jam-packed with spiritual truths, action, and humor I'd recomend it to anyone from 10 up. This book shows the power of God.A must read/listen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
A story of love, sacrifice, faith and forgiveness that will keep you reading all night long. An adventure that takes you through places you never thought you could go. This is a must read book an can not be turned down. Fight through another world of devils and discover the truth of Excalibur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
How does he do it? Not only were the first two books instant favorites, but the third one became my favorite in the series! More deep storylines, more great characters, more excitement, more suspense, etc. I'm officially hooked on these, and now I get an adrenaline rush when I start a new book by Bryan Davis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Araken
The most riveting of tales yet told by Bryan Davis, Circles of Seven draws Billy and Bonnie into an otherworldly adventure as they seek to rescue long-held prisoners from the clutches of man's deadliest enemy. This is definitely one of my favorite books of all time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
The amazing series continues with Circles of Seven!! This is my favorite book in the Dragons in our Midst series. It's action packed as the characters journey through the seven circles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
The third book in the series is really great! It shows that when you never give up good things happen. I highly recomend this book. I cant wait for the last book in the series dragons in our midst to come out. It should be an exciting book to end the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
Bonnie and Billy are sent into the Circles of Seven to rescue prisoners. But in a land of deceit and temptation, whom can they trust? From an abandoned town to an island castle to a deep chasm, this story is a feast for the imagination and emotions. The climatic battle is better than any movie because of the realistic characters whom you can identify with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rae Taylor
This series including this book is a wonderful read for teenagers and adults. All of the books stay true to good morals, and proper behavior and attitudes for Christians. #3 Circles of Seven, contained deep teaching and imagery that helped me to grow more in my Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Micah
Dragons in our Midst: Circles of Seven was a fun, addictive, and action-packed read. It contained quite a few riddles (Merlins prophecies) which were often a bit irritating to read. Like its predecessors it is a book about King Arthur, dragons, and God. At times the book was very boring, but after you pass about 2-3 chapters it becomes quite invigorating. I still believe Mr. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis have better books. The author, yet again, describes things that I wish were a little less described and didnt describe other things that I wished were more described. There are some funny sections in the book, but you never get to read the end of one of the jokes. This made me sad, maybe even a bit angry. Overall the read is a good read, and I would recommend this book to anyone who likes, or has liked, dragons and the King Arthur legends. If sections of this review seem a bit obscure, please feel free to read my reviews of The Candle Stone, and Raising Dragons. Anyway I hope that you enjoy my review, And that it helps you decide whether or not to purchase this book. Thanks for reading this review. After I finish reading Tears of a Dragon, I will write a review of it as well. Until then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Billy Jepma
I love this book! It is an amazing story! Bryan Davis is a pure genius. I would be a fool not to rate this with more than a 5!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
J.D.Miller
This book was far more exiting than last books in this series even though the last one were exiting too. I highly recomend this book for the people who like dragons and King Arthur books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Circles of Seven, Dragons in Our Midst Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jessica McDonald
What can I say? This is the best book in the series so far. I just can't explain how much I love this awesome book!!! It's SO wonderful that words can't describe it. EVERYONE should read this book. DON'T pass this one up. READ IT! I've never read a book like this in my life! I like it better than the whole Lord of the Rings trilogy! (Now that's saying something!)I know that you'll love this book! Go for it!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.