Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4

AMG Publishers Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4

Tears of a Dragon is the fourth installment in the Dragons in Our Midst series. This contemporary fantasy gives young readers all the adventure and excitement they love while opening their eyes to great themes such as faith, courage, wisdom and redemption.

Victory in the Circles of Seven came at a great cost to Billy Bannister and Bonnie Silver. A vicious evil was unleashed on the earth that only the dragons can defeat. With Billy's father, the great Clefspeare, missing, Billy and Bonnie must lead the dragons into war against the Watchers--demonic beings as old as the earth itself. Masters at the art of deception, the Watchers gather most of humanity to their side. A remnant of wise humans, the friends of the dragons, unite in the struggle against the Watchers. With heart-stopping action, the final battle between dragons and their enemies comes to a climax. But in order to win the war, at least one of the dragons must die.

As the story ends, Billy and Bonnie are faced with the greatest decision of their lives. Will they keep the dragon traits that have cost them so much danger and heartache, or will they turn to normal human life and end the slayer's lust for their blood forever? Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Review 1 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

13 year old girl loves it!

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
peanut butter
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth in a series of four. My 13 yr old daughter loved the whole series. Regarding this 4th book, she said it was better than expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Tucci
This series was a gift to my 12 year old grandaughter. She is enjoying reading them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaisCharos
Tears of a Dragon is a great ending to a captivating series! You'll cry, and laugh, and cry some more. But is it really the end? Are all questions answered? Read it and find out, then move on to Oracles of Fire, to see if you questions are answered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
SHILOH
Just when I thought Bryan Davis couldn't possibly have any more ideas left for books out come Tears of a Dragons. Reading other reviews on Dragons in our Midst book you'll notice most say the same thing: YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PUT THIS BOOK DOWN! And that's because it's true! With Tears of a Dragon and all the other book in this series. Make sure you get the whole series at once because once you finish one of the books you won't ant to wait any longer to start the next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daughter of Thigocia
Billy and Bonnie now journey to Dragon's rest, where the search for a lost loved one. They find a simple dwelling place of people who were once dragons, but remember nothing about their heritage. They attempt to free the former dragons, but are hindered with those allied with evil. Little do they know that the biggest, baddest battle awaits them.This is the final book in Dragons in our Midst. For avid readers who have just discovered the book and fan rereading it, this inspiring series is bittersweet, for it is the end of one adventure (an amazing, adventurous, lesson-teaching, and fantastic one at that!) and it end with a promise of a new, wonderful adventure. I loved this book and highly recommend it to any fantasy lover age 10 and up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
This is a great book for all ages. It expresses Love, Joy, and a fight for what is right. Join a teenage boy and girl on a adventure of a lifetime. Fight against evil and win the battle. Knights, Dragons, adventure, who could ask for more? Buy this book and you will see what I mean. Will you dare to read or not?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Petrie
He's done it again! Yet 10 times better. The powerful conclusion to Dragons in Our Midst is amazing. The final war against evil has come and the reader is placed right in the middle. If you are thinking at all about getting this...do it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
This is a great book for all ages. It expresses Love, Joy, and a fight for what is right. Join a teenage boy and girl on a adventure of a lifetime. Fight against evil and win the battle. Knights, Dragons, adventure, who could ask for more? Buy this book and you will see what I mean. Will you dare to read or not?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
After three previous books, you might be thinking that Bryan Davis is about done. Hardly. The first three were only warm-up for Tears of a Dragon. It starts a bit slowly, but once you get going, look out! The pace picks up until it exceeds the speed at which the rest of the series moves. The ending is satisfactory, while still leaving the story open for four more books, starting with Eye of the Oracle. Wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Araken
The crowning installment of this astounding series by Bryan Davis, Tears of a Dragon brings many important questions to light as the epic saga draws to an end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
This is an amazing conclusion to the series! I've read the series four times and I would definitely read it again!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
This is an amazing conclusion to the series! I've read the series four times and I would definitely read it again!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Awesome! The last book in this series is great! The author did an excellent job of writing the last book. I thought the author was good about showing true sacrifice for the ending of everyone else's suffering by sacrifice. It just shows so much love.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
After the release of hundreds of Watchers from Hades, the remaining nine dragons prepare for war against overwhelming odds. But when Billy and Bonnie enter Dragons Rest in search of Billys father, tragedy strikes. Even when the battles over, dragons and anthrozils face the toughest choice of their lives. Remain dragons, or become fully human? This ending made me cry. I really enjoyed the whole series and was sad to see it draw to a close. But the adventures continue with Oracles of Fire
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Micah
I enjoyed this book, but the other books in the series had more action. I really disliked the cliffhanger-like ending. The overall read was a good read; it had many interesting ideas. Some of the ideas I liked and some I didn't. I would go into detail more about what I didn't like but fear that it would ruin part of the story.The book picked up pace after about the third chapter but then the action would stop and start again frequently throughout the rest of the book. I really disliked how the author would sometimes jump between scenes in the middle of chapters and then not complete the original scene for another two or three chapters. This was especially maddening when the scene was a combat scene. Suddenly the scene would change to a different scene that involved other characters from the book and would not return to the combat scene for a good two to three chapters.Unlike the other books in the series, this book ended as if it needed at least one more chapter. I am guessing that it will be concluded in the Oracles of Fire book series, which I am currently reading. There are already two books from this series which have been published.I hope this review was as helpful as my previous reviews and that it will help you decide whether or not to buy/rent/borrow this book. If any of this review didn't make sense, you might wish to read my other reviews as they may help as references.Thanks again for reading this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sonia Pietras
My twelve year old daughter loved this series of books. She is reading them a second time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
s
actually. this book was not as amazing as book 3 was. but do not get me wrong. this book is still well worth reading. note. this would make a good movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Billy Jepma
This book is the perfect ending for the trilogy!!! I love the Dragons in our Midsts series and I wish they weren't over!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tears of a Dragon, Dragons In Our Midst Chronicles #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
KIMBERLY
I LOVED THE BRYAN DAVIS BOOKS SO MUCH. I COULD NOT PUT THEM DOWN.IT WAS ONE ADVENTURE AFTER ANOTHER VERRY TRILLING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.