Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. A Tale of Three Kings - eBook

Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. A Tale of Three Kings - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
Review 1 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very insightful read!

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Starla
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very simple book to read with very deep truth. For anyone who may be struggling with an authority figure, this brings in key insights to remind you of the One who is ultimately in control. It deal with the pain of poor leadership, but also encourages with wisdom those who need strength to get through hard times of conflict and confusion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josh Selley
Location:Pennsylvania
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The author took some liberties, but overall the book was a good read. I would recommend this to any seasoned believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great depth for such a short tale.

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeJean
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has great depth for such a short tale. A book to be reread several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a lot of food for thought

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
vege
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never thought of dealing with problems in your church in this way. This book provides a lot of food for thought and is an easy, but most worthwhile read for Chriatians during troubling times in their church by reminding us that God is in control of all things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
trav
Location:washington DC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a GREAT BOOK! Recommend for any and all!
It is well written, and Gene Edwards is a phenomenal author, check out his other book as well Prisoner in the 3rd Cell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book on Leadership and Authority

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bruce
Location:Niger, West Africa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pitfalls to avoid for both leaders and followers. Only God can transform the hearts of His people, and He does it by placing us in relationship with difficult people. How will the difficulty change your life? Will you be a Saul or an Absalom? or maybe a David? Riveting!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
clsstrong
Location:So.Cal
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent study into brokenness, humility and leadership.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
rttaylor
Location:Southern California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome look at dealing with the King Saul in your life - even if it is you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Taras Maychruk
This book continues to minster healing to all who have been steamrolled by threatened and insensitive leaders and unthinking fellow believers. Know someone who is hurting, confused, this will help open doors to healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Deike
I was "required" to read this book for a leadership class I was taking to complete my master's degree. When I read it the first time, I didn't get it. It wasn't my favorite style of writing...it had a mystical, dreamy element BUT then I read it the 2nd time...my, oh my, what a great opening of my heart and eyes. Oh to be like David...and never throw back a spear! Anyway, I'm making my high school band read it during band camp. Buy it and give it away!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christopher Poff
This book was a recommendation of a pastor I often learn from, and after reading it I understand why he recommends it. I would recommend this book for any christian
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joseph Marchelewski, Pastor
Tale of Three Kings is an outstanding book that will make you look at not just others, but more importantly at yourself to analyze your faith and motivations. A great leadership took to get a deeper understanding of the calling of a leader, what type of leader you are as opposed to how you perceive yourself. I highly recommend this book to all who are called to ministry. It is an extremely easy read for someone who doesn't like to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alan Babcock
I've had A Tale of Three Kings in my library for a long time. My recent purchase of five copies was for the other five pastors of our church. As Sr. Pastor, I think they need to understand David's heart regarding his relationship to God and why he's called a man after God's own heart. This book is for those who want to be fearless enough to risk letting God be in charge and who want to be mature enough to walk through the bad times and the good with steadfastness and love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Saylon
Excellent book about the t hree kings of Israel. It was a fast read and brought homef about brokenness and being a broken vessle for God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Walt Lariscy
This is a book that you will not just read once. It will be an inspiration to get you through the trials in a manner that is completley in alignment with the heart of God. You will see yourself in each one of the characters and be challenged to look at yourself as well as those around you in a different light. This book will challenge you more than you can imagine. A must read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michele Sarlay
Gene Edwards has been blessed with a unique way of writing that makes the reader feel as if it was written just for them. All his books are well worth reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
rosyjo
This book was recommended to us by someone who'd been helped by it nearly 20 years ago. The story of the book widened our perspective to not just the situations that happen in life but what the Lord might be trying to accomplish in us through it. We kept losing our copy because we lent/gave them out. So this time we bought several copies. Very good book! Highly recommended for any difficult situation--even at work or with family too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Haynes
This is one of the best books I've read by a Christian author. It is so deep, so penetrating, so convicting! I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone who is struggling with someone in leadership. If your heart is truly to bless God and you read this book, you may realize the person you are having issues with may not be the issue at all! A great read. I've ordered 3 more copies to share with friends!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eva Haeberle
An extraordinary Book,that made me understand the biblical characters and what is going on in churches today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Tale of Three Kings - eBook
This review is fromTale of Three Kings.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Summer
The first time I saw & read this book, I was at bible school 1995- 1996(Texas Bible Institute), I let someone borrow it & never got it back(somebody was blessed) I THROUGHLY & MOST DEFINITELYenjoyed reading this book. Thank U, christianbook.com for having this book, now I can get it & enjoy reading it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>