Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover

Thomas Nelson KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover

Charming, colorful, and ultra pocket-sized, this eye-catching New Testament will captivate readers of all ages!Ideal for Sunday school and VBS giveaways * Classic KJV translation * Words of Christ in red * Harmony of the Gospels * Presentation page * Size: 2.75" x 4.5" x .5" * 441 pages, softcover from Nelson
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
Review 1 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, little Bible for Kindergarten hands

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
momo5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Bible was the perfect size for my young son to take to church. The picture on the cover and the illustrations inside make it appealing to him. I only wish the font was bigger. Early readers have a hard time with small print. Overall, good value for an endangered species - a KJV for kids. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
EBBCNC
Location:north carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality for the price. this bible has many features that will help children understand the culture in which biblical heroes lived, and important life application verses. I buy these for our children who do not have a bible. You will be very pleased with this purchase. words of Christ are in red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good outreach version of the Bible

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peter
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good outreach version of the New Testament of the Bible to give away. It’s a New Testament without hymns, which is good, just the new one (either it is the New Testament, or not). But it lacks the title on the cover. Many non-christians do not understand the term New Testament. The best outreach Bible is the New Testament, but it should be written on the cover that it is the Bible. It may be written on the cover that it is the New Testament, but above that it must be written the Bible with larger letters. The red letter text is very nice and draws the reader's attention to the most important, Jesus. The size of the text in most such Bibles to give away is too small and that can reduce the reader's tendency to read, too small text makes it just too difficult to read. The text size here is acceptable, although it could be a little larger. The book's format is handy, not too small, and not too big, it goes easily into your pocket (though it could be a bit larger). So far, this is maybe the best New Testament we found to give away. The price is bearable also.
/Peter
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
alice in wonder land
Location:texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i order them for my children in my class at church they wonderful little bible & kids like the little bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Natosha
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bible is really great for young readers. The illustrations are a great addition. My only complaint is the print size. It's a little small for young readers who still need to run their fingers along with the words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift for my 4 year old!!!

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old got this for Christmas. It is perfect for him to carry to church and for us to read to him. I love that it is KJV, its really hard to find a kids bible in the best translation, KJV. He loves it and it has a very durable cover on it. I'm hoping to be able to buy it again in a couple years when my youngest is about 4 for his Christmas Gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
shirley
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very well made and very cute. I ordered it for our granddaughters second birthday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teresa
Location:Baldwin, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked the Seaside Bible for 6 year olds as a gift as they promote from Preschool dept to the Children's Dept. I really like the features, such as Jesus and the children on the cover and on the inside, the 10 Commandments and 23rd Psalm. One child was so excited to get the Bible, he started reading it and accepted Jesus as his Savior which led to his brother reading it and accepting Jesus as his Savior also.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great childrens Bible

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
cowgirlpb
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer the KJV bible and sometimes they seem hard to find. I have bought 3 children's KJV bibles from christianbook.com and have been very pleased with each one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I keep this in my purse.

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
JesusNeverFailes
Location:Bay Area, California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have a NT to keep in my purse to read wherever I am. As I witness for Jesus, I buy extra ones to hand out. Sometimes I have to give my own personal copy, then reorder another one. I like the print and that the words of Jesus Christ are in red print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heidi Nelson
good size for kids to carry, good hard cover to protect, preferred the white with rainbow on cover from a few years ago but at least the pictures are kjv. the little girl loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hans Ellenberger
Print is too small, there are better pocket Bibles. The picture is nice and might appeal to children. But even children have trouble comfortably reading this small print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rita Hounchell
Perfect for younger children. We buy these for all our grandchildren.... a great way to get started learning the Word of GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sue
Wonderful Bible for any aged child. Beautiful illustration of Jesus on its front and back cover. This text thought of everything when it was put together. I especially love the pages where my child may record personal experiences. Love the easy access to the Lord's Prayer, Ten Commandments, and Twenty-Third Psalm. Being that it's written in KJV is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pansy Ackley
I ordered these Bibles for my Great Grandchildren. They are do not read yet but enjoy looking at the pictures. I wanted them to get used to carrying their Bibles to Church even though they can't read yet. I liked them because they picture Jesus with short hair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claudia A. Callender
My children love these Bibles. They both attend a Christian Academy (1st & 4th grade) and a number of their classsmates also have this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Martha Bush
MY LITTLE BOY WAS RECENTLY SAVED AND I WANTED TO GET HIM A BIBLE THAT WAS JUST FOR HIM. HE LOVES IT THANK YOU FOR THE CHANCE TO HELP HIM IN HIS WALK WITH CHRISTTHANK YOU MARTHA BUSH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Harvey
Given to my 6 year old grandson as a preschool graduation gift. His parents read his book to him. He knows about the illustrations and tells what they are about.He like to hear about Christ miracles.Thank you for a special book for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janel Lapp
It's nice to be able to find a KJV Bible for children. They are few and far between and we wouldn't want anything else since it is the only Bible that originated from the Textus Receptus which were the manuscripts found in Israel. Would love to see more KJV 1611 Bibles for Children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Vest Pocket NT - Softcover
This review is fromKJV Seaside Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Letha Duke
This is a beautiful Bible and I think all children should have one.My great grandchild was thrilled when she received hers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>