Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design

ZonderKidz KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design

The moment you open this Bible you'll discover amazing facts and inspiring people: powerful kings and beautiful queens, noble warriors and awesome prophets. You'll witness great battles and greater miracles. Best of all you'll get to see how God loves and cares for his people.

This Bible uses the Adventure Bible study system, which includes these in-text features:

  • "Did You Know?" Points out many of the small, but interesting, facts in the Bible. Wow your parents, friends, and teachers with your knowledge
  • "Life in Bible Times" Ever wonder what it was like to live during the times of Abraham or Ruth or Paul? "Life in Bible Times" will tell you and show you. All of these include pictures
  • "Let's Live It!" God's Word has many things to say about how you live. Read what the Bible has to say about your life RIGHT NOW!
  • "Words to Remember" The best way to live for Jesus is to have his Word in your heart. Try memorizing these verses
  • 20 full-color inserts answer important questions kids have and highlight information that will help kids understand the Bible better
  • Dictionary/concordance explains key words and helps you find important Bible passages
  • Book introductions explain each Bible book
  • 8 full-color maps show you where it all happened
  • King James Version is a timeless treasure and traditional favorite
Additional features:
  • Presentation page
  • 5.75" x 8.75" x 1.5"
  • Ages 9-12
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Review 1 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the additional information

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
blessedx3
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought each one of my three grandsons this Bible for Christmas. They loved them and so did I. My oldest grandson kept thanking me for it and said it was just what he wanted. They proudly carry these Bibles to church on Sunday. I also like the additional information provided and the fact that it encourages memorizing scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this bible! He reads it all of the time. He is 9 yrs old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Book

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenni
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked this book and the way it is set up for the young boys. However, it dd not have the red lettering showing God was speaking. My son is eight and he wants the red lettering. So I am in the process of exchanging it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Holly
Location:Ledyard, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was able to look for the exact style/version of a bible that he wanted. The delivery service was fast. He was totally happy with what he got. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME BIBLE!!!

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
smath
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom got this Bible for my 7year-old son. We both love it! I really enjoy reading with him and studying. It breaks it down and tells you what story you are reading. Such as "Hebrew Slaves to be Freed" It will have it written in bold print, even if it is in the middle of a chaper. We really love the "lets live it" sections. It helps them to apply what they have read to their lives today. The only thing I would like to see changed about this Bible is to have the words of Jesus written in red. Other than that this Bible is wonderful. I know he will enjoy it for many years to come. Every child should have a Bible like this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
ZachandZoesMom
I only have one complaint for this bible- Jesus' words are NOT IN RED!!! Otherwise perfect!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Farrah Braileanu
It's nice to see a KJV for kids. We like the look, overviews at the beginning of each book and the extra info. The only thing we don't like about this bible is that some of the inserts explaining the meaning of scriptures are overly simplified and can even be misleading. Amazingly, our son himself realized that on one of the explanations. He brought it to our attention, and I was surprised how blaringly inaccurate the explanation was, enough for a ten-year-old boy to notice!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lawanda Platero
My boys loved getting them and they really like all the extras they have to help them understand the Bible. I recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan
Purchased for my 9 year old son for Christmas this past year & I am very impressed. It's very "kid" friendly with explanations & live it now ideas, excellent KJV Bible for kids!!! Also bought the pink butterfly one for my 7 year old daughter - she loves the color!! And when we read as a family she makes up question for us from her "did you know" sections. She & He are learning & using these Bibles on a daily basis!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda
I have purchased numerous Zonderkidz KJV Kids Study Bibles. This is one of the most awesome gifts you can place in a young person's hand. I have purchased the pink bible and hardcover. It really explains the Word of God where young people can grasp it. And the youth do not "see" the "thees" and "thous" that are amplified in other KJV Bibles. My god-children did not want to part with this Bible as they got older! Excellent teaching tool also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lonny Trangsrud
The Bibles are wonderful in leather. It is very kid friendly and perfect for kids just learning to read the Bible. The verses to know section and introduction to each book is also a nice feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Version Kids Study Bible, Soft Leather-Look, Blue with Star Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jason Lade
I was looking for a KJV version for my 6yr old Son. His sister got a similar one when she was 5. If you are after a great Bible for Kids then this is the one. It has excellent "Did You Know?", "Life in Bible Times", comments that help your child understand the scriptures. "Let's Live It!" Helps to personalize the scripture by giving them character building traits to apply to their life. Isn't this what the scripture is all about, it is something to be personally applied like soap, not to be read just as a novel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.