Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs

ZonderKidz The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs

Introduce your children to the story behind all the accounts in the Bible! From Noah to Moses to King David, every chapter points to Jesus. This deluxe slipcased edition of the award-winning book features gilded page edges, a ribbon marker, and the unabridged companion audiobook on two CDs. 352 pages, beautifully illustrated hardcover from Zonderkidz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.898 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 39100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Review 1 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:March 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Annielee
Location:Midwest
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this colorful book for sharing the life of Jesus and stories from the Bible. Very easy to read and great to listen to also. Definitely recommend this set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than imagined

Date:January 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
AlGirl
Location:SD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This past Christmas I bought this set for our 8 year old grandson who has 3 younger siblings so I anticipate years of use. He loves listening to me read or using the CDs as he reads along and he easily reads it himself. The illustrations are great and the author's writing communicates well the message of God's love for mankind through His care for them and us from the beginning of earth's time. She does more than just tell the stories, she tells the why behind them pointing toward Christ and Heaven. The Lord's Prayer and the Glory of Heaven are beautifully written. I will be ordering one to have on hand at home as well as others for gifts and have recommended it to many mothers and grandmothers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must have for every home!

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana Bib
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful book, wonderfully written, beautifully illustrated. Purchased 3 for all of my grands households.
My son is a pastor and recommends this book to all new believers as it identifies Jesus in every book of the Bible and demonstrates the fullness of Christ's love for each of us. His daughter who just turned 4 has already worn out her original copy as it is her favorite book to have her parents read to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The content of this product is life changing.

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
debbi
Location:Flatwoods, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Jesus Storybook Bible is a great read for all ages. My 16-year-old daughter has read this version over and over again and loves it. I'm in my 50's and I love it. I buy it for every baby shower. The theme of a "rescuing, loving God" is clearly expressed through the pages of this book. I recommend this product for all genders, all ages.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
chopinslr
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six-year old and I have read the first few chapters and it is an interesting read. We bought the deluxe version with the CD and the gentleman reading the story has a very animated voice with an accent, so it keeps your interest also.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well illustrated!

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Washington State
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church used the curriculum connected with The Jesus Storybook Bible, highly recommended!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A top quality product that is true to The Word.

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cranberry
Location:Elkhart, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both families of our grandchildren love these stories and the CDs that provide a clear reading of the book. Each story clearly points to Jesus and helps children understand the correlation of the Old Testament and New Testament.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This!

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
gracenjoy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doesn't only minister to the hearts of children of all ages, but to the parents (or reader) too! We give this as a birthday gift quite often because I think it is so beautifully written and accurately pointing to Jesus throughout every story in the bible. And I know I finish feeling so tremendously loved by God, and pray my children feel the same as we read the stories over and over. The stories are also a good length for a story before bed. The illustrations are also great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:August 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
missy
Location:lafayette georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great starter for children. Easy to understand but not so easy that it takes away from the message.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible for young children

Date:July 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andrew
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After borrowing this from the library and reading it with my three-year old son, I bought three copies---one for my family, and two to give away. The biggest problem with other Bibles for children is they seem like moralistic Aesop's fables---God punishes bad people and rewards good people---but this Bible clearly focuses on Christ and the Gospel.
Also the illustrations are good and the storytelling is easy to follow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommanet
Location:Estacada, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is written in such a great voice for children. It tells the stories in such a way as to make you feel like you are a part of the story and the author is sitting in your house talking to you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful gift for children!

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bess K
Location:RI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this beautiful book set to my sister for her new baby. She's looking forward to introducing her daughter to stories from the Bible with the soothing voice talents of David Suchet. Her husband might even use it in his 5th grade Sunday school class!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every family should have

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
PrestonPravay
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far our favorite Bible storybook. We regularly give it as gifts to other families and children. The audio is fantastic - the guy does a great job and my children from 4 to 10 love to follow along with the Storybook Bible. Can't recommend this one enough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Northern California
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for an 8 year old girl. She just loved it and even wanted to read to me and her Mom right away...precious!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
kabb
Location:Brazil, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This storybook is one of the best I've seen because Jesus is portrayed in every book of the Old and New Testament. The artwork is great too and my grandkids love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristin Wright
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves listening to the CDs accompanying the book. We have been reading it each evening and enjoying this walk through the Bible look at Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My grandchildren, 4 and almost 2, love this Bible.

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
pudding
Location:Powder Springs, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old grandson loves to take this Bible to church with him. He asks his teacher to please find the story she is telling in his Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Liana Church
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
within my price range and the cd companion is a plus, illustrations are unique and different
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful resource

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LondonB
Location:London, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my daughter for Christmas, and we've read it every day, at her request. She often listens to the CD during quiet time in the afternoon, and now she'll say, "my CD says that" when I'm reading a story. Great pictures -- not too cartoony, and the beautiful message of Jesus woven throughout makes this a great gift for the little people in your life.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Jesus Storybook Bible, Deluxe Edition with CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
MamaC78
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is amazing. It really brings the bible to life for my daughter. The CD's are a great addition. She likes to listen while playing in her room. WONDERFUL!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.