Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984

ZonderKidz NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984

Affordable, portable, and just so cute! Compact size Bible contains the full text of the bestselling New International Version (NIV) with a colorful Italian Duo-Tone™ cover and bright dragonfly applique. Stylish top-stitching detail; iridescent highlights; easy to slip into backpack, tote, or purse. 6" x 4.5"; words of Christ in red.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 out of 1681%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Review 1 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give these to my students as special rewards. They love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nita
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bible! My twins take it to school everyday. Small, compact, sturdy cover, and nice stitching. I expected the print to be small because the product description list 7pt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
graybaby
Location:White Pigeon,Mi.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I baught this Bible for my wife. She collects dragon-flies and this was a perfect Bible for her.
Thank You
Gary
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Bible for the price

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover is nice, but the print is pretty small. My Sunday school students like it, but they like bigger print and this one has no maps in the back, and my students wanted that. The kids love the cover though, good quality Bible to get in their hands and maybe share with others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dragonfly Bible

Date:August 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peggy C Slate
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These Bibles are adorable but the print is just too small to read very easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightful Inspiring Bible

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love Being A Mom
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful bible which was very affordable (it was discounted at the time I purchased it). And it is even more charming in person. Also the imitation leather is very soft and nice to hold. The print is very small, so I don't find it comfortable to read it in dim light; however, the light from my bedside table lamp is enough to read it by. I also prefer this 1984 NIV version to the 2011 NIV translation.
It's nice that the quotations of Christ are in red; it's easy to flip to something you have in mind. A plus is that this bible is so visually appealing my toddler keeps picking it up and looking at it. I've explained to him it's a bible and read some passages to him. A good start!
This bible is also small enough to carry with you. I highly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product...attractive....very satisfied

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bake
Location:Waitsburg, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchase these small Bibles to present to Rainbow Girls who belong to the organization which is affiliated with the Masonic orders...they are attractive and appeal to younger girls who have little or no way of receiving religious instruction in our public schools...we like the NIV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beats carrying my 2-3 lb. Life Application Bible!

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
MJSmith
Location:Austin, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this Bible! It's super cute and very light. After reading the dimensions, I pictured it to be a bit smaller than it is. But it is still very awesome! The print is kind of small, which is expected with a compact Bible. Be mindful that if you are one to toss it in your backpack or purse like me, be mindful that it can get a bit dingy fast. Perhaps utilize a small cloth bag to cover it. Also, the dragonfly on the front isn't just appealing to children ;) Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very attractive cover, great quality leather/feel

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
intherainman
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a very attractive Bible. Many people enjoy looking at it. Kids and teens should enjoy it!
Print size is very small.
I bought 2, one had a dent in the cover. I was a little disappointed in that, however, I did buy it at a sale price, but no damage was mentioned. And, the box was in perfect condition, so I am not sure how the Bible had that dent near the binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hcas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a Christmas gift for my daughter, she loves it. The cover is absolutely beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Print Too Small

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print in this Bible is way too small. The restocking fee that would be charged to return it was nearly as much as the Bible cost in the first place, so I did not return it. Very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little Bible

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
ladymda
Location:Wyncote PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this little bible for several years (butterfly).
My daughter wanted a small one too, to fit nicely in her knitted
Backpack. Its perfect, but gave it 4 stars for expectations because she was slightly disappointed that it did not come with an attached ribbon bookmark, like mine did. Can't beat CBD prices either!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good for the price.

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ihavejoy43
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a gift. I hope that she likes it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eddirector
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Though it was a "cute" Bible, the print was so small it is unusable. When I previewed the print on-line, it was shown much larger. I will give these away as something for the children to carry, not to read. What a shame!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
busymomof3
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bible for our VBS store. I really liked the bright and inviting colors. The girls liked it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT!

Date:October 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
TrinityNMe1213
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a friends first "literal" text Bible. She totally loved it, the cover is darling, the Reader's Helps are tremendous for someone taking on the Bible for the 1st time. Great gift & pocket Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Bug Collection Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Dragonfly 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
HSmomfor6
I like this pocket-sized Bible for myself! Its type size and font is the easiest to read of all the smaller Bibles I've looked at. The design is cutesy, but other than that there is nothing that makes this a distinctly "kids'" Bible. Of course, a younger girl would love it, too. Great to have in my purse!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.