Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover

Zondervan King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover

The #1 selling Bible for teens, now available in the King James Version. Full of study features that help today’s teen learn more about God, the Bible, and how God’s Word relates to their lives. Helps teens build a strong daily relationship with God. Excellent for homeschool use.

As an on-the-go teen, you’re moving fast. God is moving faster! The King James Version Teen Study Bible will help you keep in step with all he has done, is doing, and will do in the world—and in your life. This Bible will help you discover the eternal truths of God’s Word and apply them to the issues you face today.

Features include:
  • We Believe—Unpacks the Apostles’ Creed to reveal the biblical foundation of faith
  • Panorama—Keeps the big picture of each book of the Bible in view
  • Tip-in Pages—Explain ancient ruins, foreign languages, music, and more
  • Key Indexes—Help with in-depth Bible study
  • To the Point—Reveals what the Bible says about pressing issues
  • Dear Jordan—Offers biblical advice for teens
  • Instant Access—Tells what God says to you personally
  • Q&A—Tests your knowledge of Bible trivia
  • Bible Promises—Highlights Bible verses worth remembering
  • Book Introductions—Provides an overview for each book of the Bible; Complete King James Version Text.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saundra
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that there is a KJV teen study bible that teenagers can use and learn more about the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its focus was teens

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
cindy
Location:evart,mi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift, it was illistrated very well then it explained it even more I will buy another if the time comes to get one for a teen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with it and the young man who received it, loved it. I especially liked the soft leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helped my teenage daughter want to study

Date:March 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrspomm
Location:Provo, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a teen who has struggled to want to read the Bible. So happy that the layout and notes have really gotten her excited to read and study on her own. good quality love the soft cover
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Randys wife
Location:Joplin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my teenage nephew. He loved it. The bible exceeded my expectations. His name was printed in the burnt orange color of the cover,it was beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible for Teens

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tamaira
Location:Bowie, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was exactly what I was hoping to find for my 13 yr old neice. She loves it! I also want to commend Christianbook, I called after I ordered online because I wanted her name imprinted on a space that they wouldn't normally imprint. I was told they would try but couldn't guarantee. I recieved the bible and her name was imprnted on the space that I requested! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Teen Study Bible

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emily
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect when I bought these Bibles, but I really, really like them! There are so many neat and interesting facts in them, neat pictures and stuff presented in easy to understand ways. I'm glad I bought these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed

Date:December 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
BevSmith
Location:Coopersburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for our 11-year old granddaugter for Christmas. My husband and I are so impressed wiith the quality of this Bible. We know that she will enjoy all the maps, quizzes and facts which are presented in an interesting and colorful way. The design is sure to hold her interest as she reads God's Word. Our Pastor recommended this Bible to us and we recommend it to others. An added bonus was the quick turn-around time. We received the Bible within one week! Thank you for the nice experience. We will be back to order more items in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quality is great , my son loves it

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
betsayda67
Location:far rockaway , n.y.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it as a gift for my son and he loves it , thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom23
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The look of this Bible is great, very pleased with the quality. I do NOT recommend getting the name engraved on this one. The gold lettering gets really lost in the orange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
lukeandzoiemom
Location:Connelly Springs, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked everywhere for a KJV teen study Bible for my son. He was so excited when he opened it on Christmas morning. Lots of great features. Very good quality for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is perfect for my 12 year old Grandson.

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for a good product and great prices. I love this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible has great extras for teens!

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Location:Port Clinton, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the special features that serve various functions in this teen study Bible. It really helps the teen to apply and relate the scripture to today's world and their life. The soft duo-tone cove is very nice, although I do not recommend imprinting through CBD, as they did not do a very good job with that, a bit sloppy, and I paid extra for it. The product is just what I expected though, and am very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent; meets expectations myself and daughter

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evie99
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to give my daughter a bible that would be geared toward tweens. She just turned 12 but wanted a good transition bible for her. This was perfect and will meet her needs for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought for my gran-daughter's 13th Birthday

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Molena, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She wanted a study Bible for carrying to church and one for when she was visiting us. So I purchased this one for church and the Axis Teen Study Bible for her and a friend to have when they come visit on weekends or during school breaks. They enjoy their Bible study so much more now. I love hearing them reading and then enjoy trying to answer the questions they have for me and gran-dad when they finish,.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
fords
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was for my son it was what he wanted and he pleased as it meet all exceptions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
batteki
Location:Nederland, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bible was exactly what I wanted but I have to admit that I was extremely disappointed with the engraving of the name on the cover it was very poorly done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Teen Bible

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melissa Wright
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my 15-year old son for Christmas. It is a very beautiful looking Bible - the cover is great! It has lots of real-life applications that teens can relate to! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I wish it came in a red-letter edition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
daughteroftheking
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two boys ages 15 and 13 and I got this for them for Christmas, they love their Bibles and take them to school with them daily. Very happy with these Bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for King James Version, Teen Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was purchased as a Christmas gift. My niece was impressed by it and was excited about reading her own bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>