Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984

Complete with study tools that everyone can use, this NIV Bible still measures less than an inch thick, so it is easy to take with you any place you go—school, church, wherever.

Features include
  • Complete NIV text of the Bible, the most read, most trusted Bible translation
  • Presentation page for gift giving
  • Words of Christ in red
  • NIV concordance to help locate verses or topics
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • Easy-to-read, 8-point font size
  • Measures less than one inch thick
  • Durable yet attractive Italian Duo-Tone binding
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Review 1 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great easy read

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ampi
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I purchase this bible for my son. I actually liked it for me. It's easy read and I love the front cover. So soft and great size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rosemarie Swindal
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bibles made wonderful gifts for young people. I can highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darlene
Location:Hamilton
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was excellent, and I was happy that I could get my kids' names embossed on them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful!!!!

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ihavejoy43
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 yr old for Christmas. I am thrilled with the product. I would use this Bible myself ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Bible! Exactly what I wanted!

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kaleay
Location:Elizabeth, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a gift for my grandchildren for their water baptism and had it engraved. We all loved it!. The quality was great! I will buy it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
kala
Location:Dighton,Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the bibles are excellent. They look as though they can last for a good many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Helena
Location:Belton, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and perfect for kids ! My son loves it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is perfect

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
sandy
Location:arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son, even though he is only 6 he was very happy. The bible is beautiful, and he will be able to carry it with him for along time. His name is engraved which really sets it off. I would recommend this for young boys, they will be very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessica Daugherty
Very nice! It's a bit bigger than another one we had tried but it's much easier for my son to use. The words are a much better size for him to read and the pages stay open a lot better. We're very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Thinline Bible for Kids, Italian Duo-Tone &#153 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darcey Stevenson
My son loved his bible so much he brought it to church on Easter morning to show everyone. I haven't, however, seen him reading from it much. I think he needs some assistance getting comfortable with it. I think he would connect to it if the words were a bit bigger and there were more pictures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.