Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)

The #1 Bible for kids! The Adventure Bible takes you on a fun, exciting journey through God’s Word. Along the way you’ll meet all types of people, see all sorts of places, and learn all kinds of things about the Bible. Most importantly, you’ll grow closer in your relationship with God.

Here’s a quick tour through the features:
  • Life in Bible Times—Articles and illustrations describe what life was like in ancient days
  • Words to Treasure—Highlights great verses to memorize
  • Did You Know?—Interesting facts help you understand God’s Word and the life of faith
  • People in Bible Times—Articles offer close-up looks at amazing people of the Bible
  • Live It!—Hands-on activities help you apply biblical truths to your life
  • Twenty full-color pages—games, a scavenger hunt, and other Bible fun, with a jungle safari theme
  • Book introductions with useful facts about each book of the Bible
  • Dictionary/concordance for looking up tricky words
  • Color map section to help locate places in the Bible
  • Gift box
  • Presentation page
  • 8.50" x 5.00" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Review 1 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for GRade 1 to 6th grade

Date:December 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
sonza
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the sturdy cover, the pictures and the explanations in the Bible. I bought it for my first grader granddaughter who is reading and learning well, she'll be able to use it throughout Elementary School.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tool for the young, but it has layout issues

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
David Bergsland
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our granddaughters have loved this Bible. My wife had to get her own copy and now has a weekly Bible study with them at their insistence. However, the 2-column layout with the very narrow columns is hard to read. This week I was drawn into a discussion on book design with them because they could not understand why the Bible had two columns and why it was hard to read.
This readability issue is all too common, but that aside, it's and excellent choice for children 8-12.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our nine year old granddaughter loves it

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
DavidBergsland
Location:Mankato, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're just introducing her to Jesus and she loves her new Bible. She's 9 years old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The children in Sunday school love their Bibles.

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
DG Horselady
Location:Navasota, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for Sunday school over the past 8 years and when we have guests come and I find they do not have a Bible I make sure they get the NIV Adventure Bible to take home with them. I am sure I will be ordering again. The packaging was so well put together too! Thank You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tim S
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered these for children's church, and they are perfect for ages 8-12. Very happy with these bibles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent Bible for kids

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good Bible for the age range - easy to read and enough additional features and information to keep them interested. I have given this Bible to 2nd or 3rd graders in my church for years. It will take them through Jr. High.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy Rich
Location:Illinios
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for our church Sunday School children. I thought it was a wonderful Bible for teaching about Jesus to young children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gift!

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave these Bibles to promote our rising Kindergarteners to our children's program. They absolutely love them. A lot of the children cannot read by themselves yet - but they are becoming quite familiar with the Bibles as we look up passages. Most of them are also having their parents read to them each day from their new Bibles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
tildamae
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i get these bibles for my class. they have a lot of extra info in them and good pictures. i enjoy them myself..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
SheyDG
Location:Sri Lanka
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is simply awesome! it is very kid-friendly and has a lot of interesting little stories and info to keep kids interested. when kids see the Bible as something relative and interesting they are more likely to keep reading it, hence this achieves all that. I have bought several to give as gifts and will continue to buy more. I wish I had this when I was a kid :) Great find. Thanks CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nan Donna
Location:Trinidad, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible for my Sunday School class. I teach 3rd -5th grade kids and not only do I like it, but my kids like it too!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jim60
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bible for younger children. This bible surpassed my expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shirley Flick
Location:Jonesboro AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thiought this was very nice for 2 young boysm in our church and also it will be good for some of my grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for ages indicated.

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacque
Location:Quincy, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this Bible as a gift for children who have been attending Sunday School regularly and the reasonable cost makes it possible. Each one has been delighted to get his/her own Bible and they proudly bring them to class each week. They love the special charts and comments. It's perfect for the ages indicated.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
dfether
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for our early elementary students in Sunday School, and the kids LOVE them!
I am using a copy for my current time of reading through the Bible and am able to appreciate what the kids are!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Mackey
Location:Belen, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is great for 3rd & 4th grade. We use them in our Sunday School class and the kids understand them easily, and love to use them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very impressed with this Bible!

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been ordering this Bible for my grade 2 and 3 class for several years. I make sure each new child coming into my class receives the NIV Adventure Bible (1) so they have their own Bible, and (2) so that each child is on the same page and can help each other out as they begin learning how to use their Bible. It doesn't take long for the grade 2s to start getting the "hang of it" with help from Index, willing grade 3s and myself. This Bible has so much to offer, everything from colourful eye catching pages, lots of interesting fun facts that encourage the children to investigate on their own. I would definitely highly recommend this tremendous Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lighthousecollector
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this Bible is a great choice for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful 1st Bible

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
fritzie
Location:Springfield, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 yr old granddaughter and it's a wonderful Bible just right for her to understand and it's very easy to read. I am actually going to buy another for my other 12 yr old granddaughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Adventure Bible, Hidden Treasure Edition (1984)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Toni
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for our grandchildren who were thrilled to receive them. Our grandson said he had been praying for a new Bible, and that the NIV Bible was just what he was hoping to get. The Bibles are formatted in a way that draws and keeps the attention of young readers. We are very pleased with the quality of the product as well as the excellent service.
Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>