Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible

Zondervan NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible

Introduce your 6- to 9-year-old boys to ordinary people who were zapped by God into superhero status!Teaches youngsters what it takes to be a hero of the faith * Easy-to-read NIrV translation * 16 cartoon-style Bible character illustrations * Dictionary explains hard words * Guide to 100 famous Bible stories * Size: 4.25" x 6.25" * 1184 pages, red/denim-style imitation leather from Zonderkidz
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Review 1 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very attractive cover for boys.

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Rackerby, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is a little smaller than I realized but I didn't really check the measurements when I ordered it. I like the sturdy two-toned colored cover. The comic pictures are a real attention grabber for kids. I like this Bible very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Colourful and Fun Bible

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
WarmBreezySunshineDays
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great for young boys, as it has excellent colourful and detailed cartoon pages of the superheroes of the bible. The colour of the blue ink within is very eye pleasing and nice to read. The featured highlights throughout the bible are great. I bought this for my five year old son, and I can see it being a treasured bible for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great way to get children into the Bible.

Date:May 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson who is into super heroes. This was a great way to have him meet the real Super Heroes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible Is GREAT for kids and teenagers!

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MelN
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. I bought for our church's children's ministry and all of the kids are enjoying them.
I would definitely purchase this product again and/or order through Christianbook. They did an excellent job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nessa
Location:Bonita Springs, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how the main characters of the chapters are brought to life like in a comic book for the child to get a sense in what that chapter is going to be about.I enjoy how it's brought down to a childs level of interest and understanding to really start their getting closer with the Word of God.My oldest son really loves this Bible especially since it's his very first one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent childrens bible.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
training mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have bought three of these bibles for each of my boys. It is a regular bible with study helps, colored pictures that appeal to my boys, as well as Bible charecters and their stories on individual pages for qiuck reference. It also has "power surges" for quick reference and study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Bible for Kids who have hero's

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
PraisetheLord
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is perfect for my grandson. Kids always want to read about hero's. What better place to have the read about hero's than in GOD's word. The greatest hero's that ever lived. They need this foundation in their life. Great Bible. Makes reading the word fun for the kids. But the seed is still being planted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best one yet

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
stephens mom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible for kids. My sons age 10 and 4 enjoy reading this Bible. Pictures and stories hold there interest leading into Scripture. It gets them asking questions, then we find answers in the Word. I have bought others - this one is our favorit. Sometimes we read our Beginners Bible then read the whole story in the Superhero Bible. they go well together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
truthgirl97
I bought this bible for my son when he became interested in reading the bible himself instead of having me read to him. This was a great first bible for him. The translation is easy to understand without watering down the word and the notes and excerpts really help him think about what he is reading and identify with the various "super heroes". I actually use some of the material in it time to time as a resource for my Sunday School class. I'd say it's a great bible for boys (or adventurous girls) that can read pretty well on their own (ages 7-11).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Stone
I bought this Bible as a Christmas present for my 6 year old son. Up until now, he has had no interest in reading the Bible. Now, he wants to know when "quiet time" is so he can look at his new Bible! He loves the pictures and even tries to read the text! (He's just learning to read) I'm so glad to see him excited about the Bible now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Bigbee
My 3rd grade Sunday school students use this Bible for looking up scripture and reading verses. This Bible is great for 3rd graders and beyond. It is written in NIrV so the students can comprehend what they are reading and apply it to their lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Auburn Trommetter
My 4 year old likes the pictures of the hereos a lot. He wants to hear the stories about them. A good way to share the bible in a fun way The language is easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Morris
GREAT BIBLE! I love this Bible--but not just for boys. Girls can be superheroes too! In fact I like the way Deborah, Hannah, and other women were included. I'd recommend it to anyone. I plan to use it with my primary Sunday School class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ericka Tuckett
Absolutely the best bible for little boys who love adventure! My son looks forward to reading his bible now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dana Nelson
GREAT, GREAT, bible for kids
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Michele
Our eight year old son loves this Bible. It has interesting facts and great pictures that fascinate him and keep him interested in this Bible. It's a great choice for a young boy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIrV Super Heroes Backpack Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Michelle M.
Great Bible, Great illustrations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.