Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Standard Publishing 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them

Standard Publishing 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them

Teach children how God fixed some very bad days for 13 people---including Noah, Daniel, Mary, Lazarus, and Stephen---with these engaging lessons. Children learn that the same God of long ago watches over them---and that he knows how to fix their problems, too. Ideal for Sunday school. Uses common household items.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Review 1 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for Children's Church

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Booklover
Location:Schenectady, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book for kids age 4-10.
It includes lots of activities to make learning fun.
The Bible lessons are very well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
ttag
Location:Vernon, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used "13 VERY COOL STORIES AND WHY JESUS TOLD THEM" and really liked it for use in children's church
I have a small group of various ages and the activities are easily ajustable for the need.
I think "13 VERY BAD DAYS AND HOW GOD FIXED THEM"
will serve me well.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource!

Date:January 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
truthgirl97
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this after looking at the samples of alot of other kids' small group materials on the site. This seemed by far the most flexible. I have been using this for the past 6 weeks and it has proven to be just that- flexible. I am the children's church teacher in a very small congregation. I have kids ranging in ages 2 to 12. It is extremely hard to find material that can accomidate that and still be affordable. This book has far and away exceeded my expectations. My kids have loved all the lessons we have done so far! The way they are set up is very engaging (no just sitting and reading a bible story here!) and the supplies needed are minimal & can normally found in the home. Each lesson has plenty of activities to go with it, all tied into the lesson in creative ways. I highly recommend it for anyone needing an affordable and flexible children's cirriculum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marisa
Location:Dahlonega, Ga.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for a Sunday School or Wednesday night lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
jhjohn
We love this tidy little curriculum. Easy to pass back and forth when team teaching, yet, with 13 lessons on the same theme, it has staying power from week to week, no matter who's teaching it. Very adaptable in terms of content and time for that middle "tweens" group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
jhjohn
We love this tidy little curriculum. Easy to pass back and forth when team teaching, yet, with 13 lessons on the same theme, it has staying power from week to week, no matter who's teaching it. Very adaptable in terms of content and time for that middle "tweens" group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah C
After teaching a Wednesday evening class for a long time, and going through several curricula--I've decided this is the best we've used so far. The lessons take little prep time and work, the kids love the activities (which are mostly done using their bodies instead of me having to bring a lot of things), and they make a good point which the kids get. The activities are also VERY flexible as far as how many kids you have and the ages. I will be buying the companion book once I'm finished with this one. Wish there were more in the series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 13 Very Bad Days and How God Fixed Them
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katie King
Our Church's Sunday School program has been very difficult to organize and find leaders for because of our small congregation. This and the 13 Stories curriculum enabled us to run our small class of a wide variety of ages groups with a different teacher each week, while still giving a fun and meaningful lesson that the kids really enjoyed. The teachers all loved the lessons and I would reccomend these curriculums to anyone! They were an absolute blessing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.