Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984

Zondervan NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984

Here's a Bible designed just for 8 to 12-year-old boys! Focusing on Luke 2:52 ("And Jesus grew in wisdom and stature, and in favor with God and men"), this is the ultimate Bible for boys. 252 notes help young men grow "Deeper, Smarter, Stronger, and Cooler" in the Lord. "Make It Stick" sections provide journaling and doodling opportunities. "Get a Load of This" notes add background insight and sometimes humor. "Grossology" sections highlight "gross and gory" Scripture tidbits.

Features:

  • Book introductions and outlines
  • In-Text Notes
  • "Make It Stick" provides journaling/doodling space
  • "Get a Load of This" offers info about Bible facts, times, and people
  • "Grossology" highlights "gross and gory" Scripture tidbits
  • Blank lined pages for personal notes
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Double-column format
  • Black Letter Edition
  • 8-point text size
  • Size: 9.00" x 5.75" x 1.75" 
Average Customer Rating:
4.974 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Review 1 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish I had had one when I was younger

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my 8-year-old son and he loves it!!!! I can't wait to see him reading the fun facts on the pages. He is really proud of his new personalized bible and is very excited to look up the scriptures for our devotions in the morning and Awanas scriptures, too. I know he'll treasure it for a long time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
fishing
Location:Mt. Sterling, Kentucky
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 yr, old grandson was very pleased, especially since this is one of the Christmas items he had asked for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Boy's Bible is PERFECT

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom of Mac
Location:Auburn, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little 8 year old who I gave this to was so excited and thankful for it! He is a tough little kid who has other bibles so I wasn't sure how he would receive it. After all, it is not a toy. But he was so into it after church. At one point, after having received it, he sat on his own and looked through it. He then showed his dad some things. And then we a few of us were just hanging out, he came over to me, said, "I love my new bible" and then gave me a big hug! I was so touched by the fact that he loves this bible. His dad then told me that he wanted to take it home to his mom so she could read it with him. I don't think his mom is a believer!! Oh my goodness, God is blessing this situation!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baptism gift

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SWBoys3x
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old has asked for a "real" Bible for several years. Once he decided to be baptized, we got on here to find a great one that would mature with him. THIS IS IT! The cover is a nice brown with an orange band that adds some flair. The inside is perfect for a boy - fun fonts, colors and different areas to break up the "can be boringness" of a Bible - hopefully, he won't get bored reading it now! I easily think this can take him to his high school years. Great purchase. Happy with the name monogram, too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth buying twice!

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TJ Dailey
Location:Morrisville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was to replace a previous one my 13 yr old son lost at camp. He had it for a few years, and enjoyed it so much that he want the same Bible again. Thanks, CBD, for carrying great products and making them easy to find!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:July 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom2lmm
Location:APO, AE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this Bible. He is 10 years old and it is perfect. The only thing he wishes it had is the built in book mark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves this Bible

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Krista
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is excited to read his Bible now. It contains great information in a way that attracts the attention of a boy. He loves reading the "gross" notes in the margins. It is high quality and will last him many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
AJs Mom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is really nice. It is easy to read and will make a fantastic birthday gift for my soon to be 9 year old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a boy's Bible!

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kellie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves looking through this Bible all the time. The facts on the sidebars draw his attention. This Bible is especially suited for a boy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect bible for my 8 year old son!

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danielle
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Bible for my 8 year old son!! He loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great for young boys

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vecie Tait
Location:Mobile, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this bible. It really met the need of a young boy who had never had a bible. Great information and direction as for as developing a devotional time and how to learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for a Boy

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
atcm
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of this bible. It is great for a 10 year old boy. The side notes keep my son very interested in reading about the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Proverbs 31 Lady
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and more importantly my son loves it. Very masculine looking Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son was excited to read it!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becca125
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sidebars engages the pre-teen boy and makes the Bible come alive - there's a "Gross" facts section (I never thought about Jesus's spit before) and other cool stuff that made it exciting and interesting for him. He was proud and thrilled to own a Bible that truly spoke to him. Praise God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful gift for a boy!

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
cjhall
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 10 year old nephew. I had his name put on as well. He liked it, my Sister-in-law and Brother-in-law really liked it! Bible Tabs are a great addition for this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves it!

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
cknip
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been reading his new Bible just about every night. Its masculine and feels great to hold. He says he'd like to remove the orange section across the front but other than that, its definitely a keeper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for boys!!!

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dad of Zach
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has started following the devotional trail throughout the Bible. He gives no complaints over reading it and actually folds down pages that he likes so he can go back and re-read them! Great off those boys that are not big readers, like my boy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ROBB
Location:ILLINOIS
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD. OUR GRANDSON LOVES TO READ THE BIBLE. HE IS ONLY EIGHT YEARS OLD AND THE BOYS BIBLE MAKES IT INTERESTING TO HIM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding "Study Notes" For Boys :)

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scott
Location:Adams County, Colorad
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible's "study notes" are absolutely outstanding for boys. I purchased six of these Bibles personalized with the boys' names embossed. These were a gifts to the boys in one of our Cub Scout Dens for the boys earning their God & Family award. Expect more purchases of these Bibles as more of my Cubs earn their God & Family.
Scott
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV 2:52 Boys Bible: The Ultimate Manual 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is everything I was looking for!

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bible that my son could relate to and hopefully get excited about. It's a little above his age range (he is almost 10), but neither of us has seen a problem with the material. The extras are great, the factoids and side columns labeled GROSS Stuff really capture his attention. It's enough for me that, as new believers, my son wants to go read his bible, and take it with him everywhere. This is a great bible for boys, and I will be using this as a go-to-gift in the future for the boys in our life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>