Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lukas Media LLC Anne of Green Gables, DVD

Lukas Media LLC Anne of Green Gables, DVD

Megan Follows, Tony Award winner Colleen Dewhurst (Annie Hall) and Academy Award nominee Richard Farnsworth (The Natural) give unparalleled performances in this critically acclaimed motion picture, based on the international best-selling novel. Filmed amidst the spectacular scenery of Prince Edward Island, Canada, this award-winning movie follows the enchanting life of orphan Anne Shirley (Follows), from her struggles as an adolescent to her triumphs as a young woman. A delicate epic full of wit, style and emotional power. Digitally restored. Approx. 195 minutes.

Special Features:
Director's commentary • Missing scenes • Cast biographies • French, Spanish
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Review 1 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anne with an e.

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucretia
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had found the book about a year ago at a sale and had my daughter read it as part of her school work. Being a 4th grader she had some problem with some of the words but we got through it. As a reward I ordered the DVD and we watched in last Sunday afternoon. She absolutely loved it. It followed the book and she was able to see and understand the time period. A great family film. We are looking forward to ordering the next DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Lehman
Took the DVD with me to vist a long time girl friend out of town, we both loved every minute of it. Very nice to watch a movie that is just plain entertaining, with out the use of smut. We need more of them! Can't wait to get "Anne of Green Gables, The Continuing Story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarmux
It's one of my favorite movies! Really like it. It's very sweet and nice movie for all family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Gopperton
This is an incredible movie. The acting is excellent and the story will move you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Helga Blackstone
I have always enjoyed the Ann of Green Gables books. I greatly enjoyed watching this DVD. Megan Follows is wonderful and all the other characters are excellent in their roles. Watching this DVD takes you back to a gentler, simpler and more innocent time, yet with their own problems. A delightful DVD to watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judi Holland
Anne of Green Gables is a wonderful, wonderful movie! A true classic. It contains so many great life lessons about self-control, humility, forgiveness, truthfulness, faithfulness, friendship, to persevere, and loving, to name a few. The actors and actresses bring a richness and depth to each character. Megan Follows is phenomenal, as well as Colleen Dewhurst and Richard Farnsworth. I do not think you will be disappointed, especially if you enjoy good classic movies. One of my all time favorites!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Beverly Trobaugh
This series is my very favorite. The first time I watched it I stayed up half the night. I couldn't stop watching. It's wonderful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
Michael Graybill
My wife enjoys watching this movie. Even I enjoy this movie. It is an excellent story and a movie I encourage my family and others to view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anne of Green Gables, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2003
Customer Avatar
Michael S. Williams
Outstanding film, for both the solid family viewing value, and for the high production quality not always found in family friendly movies. Your girls and boys will both enjoy this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.