Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink

Zondervan NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink

Inspired by Faithgirlz! style, and small enough to fit into backpack or bag, the NIV Faithgirlz Backpack Bible can go wherever a girl does. Featuring a cute Italian Duo-Tone cover, this Bible also contains twelve color tip-in pages full of Faithgirlz! fun.

Features
  • Twelve full-color pages of Faithgirlz fun that helps girls learn the 'Beauty of Believing'!
  • Fun Italian Duo-Tone design
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Table of Weights and Measures
  • Complete text of the bestselling NIV translation
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • Personal record page
  • 5.5-point text size
  • 6.75" x 4.50" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Review 1 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice but very small print!

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryCarole
Location:Nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this Bible to my 8 year old daughter for Christmas. I thought it would be a nice size for her to use and easily take to her AWANA class and Sunday school. She absolutely loves it! The only thing is that the print is extremely small! I ended up buying her a larger Bible with bigger print to use at home. This one is great for carrying around wherever she goes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
This review is fromNIV Faithgirlz! Bible 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this one!

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
smrtgama4jc
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We gave this to our youngest granddaughter for Christmas. She beamed with joy upon opening it! From the fun flowers on the outside pages that show when the Bible is closed, to the lovely purple cover. She especially liked seeing her name engraved on her first "grown up" Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect tween Bible - quality and beautiful cover

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie W
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got it for Christmas. It was one of her favorite gifts. It was a delight to a moms heart. Her only Bible was the big kids Bible the church gave her. Great Bible but it's time to be a tween. Thanks for the options at an affordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a girl of any age!!!

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spring003
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is great for any age!!! I bought this bible for myself and it is really fun to read the faithgirlz pages because it is relevant at any point in a girl's life!!!
I got the one where they asked if you ever got jealous,...and it was so insightful!!! I love it... I got for my mom too...and she loves to read it also!! I really liked the cover...it looked so fun to read...It's not too small..and mine came with silver edges too !!!Full of value..and quality made. I hope that you buy one..it isn't too expensive and it is really good quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nita
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is really nice and sturdy. Lightweight! Perfect for the age group listed 9-12. The print is small but the product description tells you that upfront. Great value for the price! High Quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
WarmBreezySunshineDays
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my daughter's eight birthday. She absolutely adores it, and it makes her excited to delve into God's Word. The only thing about the Bible that I wish were different is that they had included a satin ribbon bookmark. Otherwise, it's perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a cute Bible

Date:July 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom2lmm
Location:APO, AE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter who is 7 years old loves the Bible. She loves the built in book mark and the flap on the cover that keeps it closed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!!!!!!!!

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ra Ra
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible fufilled my expectations and much more!
I was just a little dissapointed when I found that the words of christ weren't in red. It was a great deal and I would definately recommend it to other people.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

there are lots of extras

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cece
Location:NC
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of features like the read a bible in a year check off list.
Also there are questions and activites that lead to further in depth review for my daughter to explore the bible more than whe would otherwise. It is not just a church accessory, she loves opening it and delving deeper with the little helps along the way. We had reservations about using a non King James version, but we found a little explination along the way of the differences is better than her reading a 'forgien' language that is just harder to understand these days for her generation, and giving up and not reading one at all, and it will lead to her eventulally getting to the King James version as she grows older. Also it helps us to be more a part of her bible study.
review by CeCe's mother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive cover and good helps inside

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
cjbol
Location:N. Manchester, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope my granddaughter will learn to cherish this Bible and learn more about following Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Study Bible designed for tweens - great!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beanie
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The idea of a Study Bible designed for this age level, is great! I purchased it as a Christmas gift for a relative - she is excited to have an actual study Bible at her age! She repeatedly thanked me! I think several of the notes I checked left a little to be desired (speaking as a retired OT professor); the notes need to be simple, but should not be simplistic, or downplay what the text actually says. But otherwise, I think it's a very helpful tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Girls Bible for the 9-12 age group

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
SchoolMarm
Location:Honolulu, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this Bible. It has brief descriptions of each book. And within each book are little boxes of extra information that she loves to read. And it's purple which she loves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for your teen girl!

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
KLewis
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is beautiful, user friendly, and soft to touch. My 12 year old loves it, and comments on all features just mentioned. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A beautiful Bible!

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
stinger
Location:Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves her new Bible. She had been carrying an older hardcover children's Bible to church that belonged to her uncle when he was a little boy. She has her very own now and at eight years old, this Bible is perfect for a pre-teen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
This review is fromNIV Faithgirlz! Bible 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Gift!

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
K Ortiz
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gifted this bible to my younger sister as she entered her pre-teen years. I couldn't be more happy with watching her delve into it with hunger and excitement. She carries it with her nearly everywhere she goes; the design proves to be a great accessory for her! She enjoys the journal provided within the pages and often does the quizzes. I had wanted to give her a bible that she could not only relate to but one that helped pique her natural curiosity and further her individual relationship with the Lord! This was the answer! I highly recommend this! It was such a huge hit, the rest of us were wishing we could have similar age appropriate bibles :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
This review is fromNIV Faithgirlz! Bible 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This girl bible is awesome for young girls

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ladybug
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter for Valentine's Day. It's easy and fun for her to study. We love the special additions that relate to girlie talk. A nice added feature. The quality it excellent and would make an nice bible for any girl. We liked it so much that we bought our niece one for her birthday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
This review is fromNIV Faithgirlz! Bible 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great transition BIble for preteen girls

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jan Boswell
Location:Cornelius, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got these Bibles for our 4th and 5th grade memory challenge winners. They are a great introduction to the NIV Bible and have loads of features to appeal to girls of this age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
This review is fromNIV Faithgirlz! Bible 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a wonderful bible for tween/teen girls

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
shannon
Location:midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penguin Girl loves this tween/teen bible. She loves that it is girly and in her favorite colors. She has been enjoying all the fun features that this bible offers just for girls. She loves the journaling that this bible offers, but her favorite part is the Dream Girl part. She has fun reading it and imagining what it would be like to live on the Ark or Seeing how God created the world.
What mommy loves about Faithgirlz bible first off I love that Penguin Girl loves it first and foremost. I love the Between God and Me section it really gets your tween/teen thinking and writing 2 great things. The Is There A Little.... feature is great to for getting your girl learning about people in the bible.
Overall this bible is great for any tween/teen girl and would be a great gift idea. I know my youngest wants a big girl bible just like her sister now.
Thank you Zondervan Kidz and Faithgirlz for making a great girl friendly bible for the tween/teens out there. Thank you for sending it to me and allowing me to review it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
This review is fromNIV Faithgirlz! Bible 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bridget
Location:Nebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter requested a Bible like this for Christmas...it is great....we had her name engraved and it is beautiful....I love all the little extras this Bible offers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Faithgirlz!-Style Backpack Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pink
This review is fromNIV Faithgirlz! Bible 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sequoia
Location:Carson City, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. My daughter is 9 years old and has outgrown her NIrV bible. She loves the design and the personalized printing turned out nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>