Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition

Zondervan NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition

Written with tween girls in mind, the new Faithgirlz! Bible is jam-packed with customized content and cool, new artwork. Written in the New International Version (NIV), this Bible's features explain hard-to-understand things in the Bible and will guide girls to put Scripture to work in their own lives. Features include:
  • Bible Introductions: Girls will read the who, when, where and what of each book in the Bible
  • Dream Girl: Girls will use their imaginations to put themselves in the story
  • Is There a Little (Eve, Ruth, Isaiah) in You?: Girls will see for themselves what they have in common with women in the Bible
  • Words to Live By: Girls will discover great Bible verses for memorizing
  • Oh, I Get It!: Girls will find answers to the Bible questions that they've wondered about
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Review 1 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
rudi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is fantastic! Also love the design of the outside cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Darla
Location:Milford, Ct
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my granddaughter who just started coming to church with me. I think its a great bible and will help her learn about Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it!

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by Jill Williamson
Cute cover. My daughter loves it. At eight, she’s a little young for the “Oh I get it” sidebars and “Dream Girl” devotionals, but she likes the “Is There a Little Wise Kid in You” ones and the sporadic quizzes. I like that there’s a brief intro page at the beginning of each book that explains in kid terms what the book is about and gives some highlights. I love that she has the same NIV version of the Word that I have, so we can each read from our own bibles and have the same text.
This is a bible she can grow up with and love until the cover wears off. And I think that someday she will read those longer sidebars and devotional passages and really enjoy them because they are deep and thoughtful.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Bible for Tweenagers!

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The deep pink with contrasting flowers gives this Bible a feminine look, and is eye-catching and frilly—just the Bible a young girl would love to have! The contrasting light pink, purple, white, and black emboldens the title.
The red violet and purple writing inside are colors most girls would love. It’s attractive and attention-getting, especially when contrasted with the different features interspersed throughout. All these designs help to catch the eyes and minds of young girls, with the goal to challenge them to read and apply the Word of God to their lives.
I especially love all the different features listed below, as they prompt a more active role on the part of the girls to grow stronger in the Lord and be a doer of His Word!
Here are the features included:
Book Introductions–Girls will read the who, when, where, and what of each book of the Bible.
Dream Girl–Girls will use their imaginations to put themselves in the story.
Bring it on!–Quizzes to really get to know yourself.
Is There a Little (Eve, Ruth, Isaiah) in You?–Girls will see for themselves what they have in common with people of the Bible.
What Happens Next?–Creating a list of events to tell the story in your own words.
Words to Live By–Girls will discover great Bible verses for memorizing.
Oh, I Get It!–Girls will find answers to Bible questions they’ve wondered about.
At the end of the Bible is a list of the following:
How to Begin a Relationship with Jesus
A Yearly reading guide (I’d use a pencil so you can use it every year.)
A List of Promises From the Bible
Perspectives From the Bible–”What the Bible says about”
Several pages for personal notes
The Faithgirlz! Bible has been written for tweens between the ages of 9-12. As a parent, I would love a Bible like this to challenge my daughter(s) to grow stronger in the Lord and be a doer of His Word!
A great gift just in time for Easter!
Special thanks to Diane Morrow of The B&B Media Group for sending me a review copy. No monetary compensation was exchanged.
This entry was posted on April 6, 2012 and tagged Contributor Nancy Rue, New International Version, NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Sharing faith, spiritual growth, Tweens, Zonderkidz.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for Girls

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill Jones
Location:Opelika, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls will love the NIV faithGirLz Bible from the pink floral cover to the purple print. What better way to present God’s Word than a presentation girls ages 9-12 will love and adore. Girls will enjoy the “bring it on” questions and the “in your own words” sections as well as the “oh, i get it!” informational tidbits to help learn more about what they are reading ,
The dream girl sections will fascinate and help young girls imagine Bible stories and passages from a new perspective. This Bible has the ability to allow each girl to make it their own and will become a treasure to hold onto forever.
Contributor Nancy Rue says, “I hope the Faithgirlz! Bible will help girls grow a friendship with the Bible.” It’s focus is on sharing faith with friends and offers girls ways to witness.
Faithgirlz is also supported with a website, Facebook page and mother and daughter live events across the country.
If you have a daughter, granddaughter, niece or other special young lady age 9-12 in your life, the Faithgirlz Bible will make the perfect gift and will help them grow into beautiful godly women.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from The B&B Media Group, as part of their blogger review program, in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty & feminine, filled with God's beauty!

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
homesteading
Location:rural NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened up this Bible, I just grinned. It has purple print! What could be cooler than that?! Well, obviously the WORD inside, but you know what I mean. The new revised edition NIV Faithgirlz! Bible is one every tween “princess” will be excited to have. With the pink flowery cover to the purple print, it will appeal to her in every aspect. I know I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it and I am far from being a young girl anymore
The NIV translation is one of the easiest to understand and this special edition has highlights that cover five areas:
Book Introductions - Girls will read the who, where, when and what of each book of the Bible.
Dream Girl - Girls will use their imagination to put themselves in the story.
Is There a Little (Eve, Ruth, Isaiah) in You? - Girls will see for themsleves what they have in common with women of the Bible.
Words to Live By - Girls will discover great Bible verses for memorizing.
Oh, I Get It! - Girls will find answers to Bible questions they've wondered about.
I think designing the cover and inside specifically for young girls is an excellent idea. Hopefully, in doing so, the Word of God will reach more tweens and have a life changing impact on their lives. Sections in the back include a Table of Weights and Measures, How to Begin a Relationship with Jesus, Through the Bible in a Year, Promises from the Bible, Perspectives from the Bible, and some lovely pages for taking notes. I highly recommend this Bible, not only for the aesthetic appeal, but for the ease of use and the hard cover.
Thanks to Rick Roberson of the B&B Media Group for my review copy. I was not required to write a positive review, just my honest opinion. No compensation has been received.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Girls

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as you see the cover on this Bible, you are drawn in. It is aimed at young teen girls, and I think they have done a wonderful job.
I love the features of this bible..Dream Girl...Where girls use their own imagination to place themselves in the story.
Bring It On...Girls can take quizzes to really get to know themselves.
Is There A Little Eve, Ruth, Isaiah??? in you?
Words To Live...Bible verses that are great to memorize.
What Happens Next...Creating a list of event to tell a Bible story! and, I Get It...Finding answers to Bible questions!
This is a beautiful book, and I would not hesitate giving this to a young Tween!
I received this book from the Publisher Zonderkidz, and was not required to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A FANTASTIC version of God's Word for Girls!

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christianfictionaddiction
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing better than watching your daughter pour over a Bible intently, reading through the stories, absorbing God's wisdom. The moment the FaithGirlz Bible arrived at our home, my daughter was captivated by the bright cover and the girl-friendly colors. This version of the Bible is filled with some fantastic features, including the "Bring it on" inserts that pose a question to the reader, and then on the opposite page provide some scripture references to look up that provide further insight to the question. The result is an interactive Bible that helps the reader grow in their understanding of scripture, practice looking up Bible verses, and come to appreciate the deep truths that God has provided us with. As a parent, I appreciated the "treasure this" quotes that provide some fantastic verse ideas for your daughter to focus on memorizing - and there is nothing better than hiding God's treasure in your heart!
I honestly can't say enough good things about this Bible. If you are considering a new Bible for your daughter, grand-daughter, niece, a neighbour girl, or any other young female in your life, then look no further than this fantastic version of God's word. I give it my highest recommendation of 5 out of 5 stars.
Bible has been provided courtesy of the publisher and B & B Media group for the purposes of this unbiased review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye Catching Bible for tween girls

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I thought when I pulled this Bible out of the box was what a beautiful cover it had. The pink color and flowers is so feminine and girly that young ladies will just love it. The color of the text inside which is purple is something that I loved as well, and while the colors are very eye catching, its the many different features of this Bible that makes it perfect for young girls.
The features include:
1. Dream Girl: A feature that will help young readers imagine themselves in some of the most familiar and amazing Bible stories.
2. Bring It On! Are quizzes used to help the reader get to know themselves, this feature also points to Bible verses that will encourage the reader.
3. OH, I Get It! The Bible is more than just stories, it is filled with information and this feature will share some of that information with questions.
4. Book introductions: Highlights the main topics of each book of the Bible and applies them to the reader's life.
5. Treasure This! Verses to help the reader keep God's word in their heart.
6. Is There a little ___in You? The feature allows you to see different character traits of some of the great people in the Bible, and allows the reader to see if they might have some of those character traits themselves.
7. In Your Own Words: Allows the reader to create a list of events to tell a Bible story in your their own words.
While this Bible is geared towards young ladies nine and older, I actually enjoy reading it myself. It's bright and colorful and is chock full of useful information. Because it's a NIV version it's easy for young readers to understand. Overall I think any young girl would love a copy of this Bible and I think it would make a wonderful Easter gift.
*A complimentary copy of this Bible was provided in exchange for an honest review.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for Tween Girls. Highly recommend!

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LaTawnia Kintz
Location:Forest Grove, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Description:
Every girl wants to know she’s totally unique and special. This Bible says that with Faithgirlz! sparkle. Through the many in-text features found only in the Faithgirlz! Bible, girls will grow closer to God as they discover the journey of a lifetime. Features include: • Book introductions—Read about the who, when, where, and what of each book. • Dream Girl—Use your imagination to put yourself in the story. • Bring It On!—Take quizzes to really get to know yourself. • Is There a Little (Eve, Ruth, Isaiah) in You?—See for yourself what you have in common. • Words to Live By—Check out these Bible verses that are great for memorizing. • What Happens Next?—Create a list of events to tell a Bible story in your own words. • Oh, I Get It!—Find answers to Bible questions you've wondered about. • The complete NIV translation • Features written by bestselling author Nancy Rue
Here is a sample
I am excited about this Bible. When I got it in the mail a couple of weeks ago, I started delving into it. I have a granddaughter who will soon be nine years old, so she is who I had in mind when I was looking through this Bible.
NIV is a great translation for young readers. It's easy to understand and I don't think the young girls will have any trouble with it. I definitely prefer it to other translations that are running around.
The NIV FaithGirls! Bible has great spots for a girl to stop at and think about. Like the "Bring it On!" spots. Here she is reads something like: "When I have a fight with somebody, I:" Then she is given three choices for her actions. On the opposite page she'll find a spot that gives her three things to do in response to how she reacted. (I know, that's not very clear... but it really is cool.)
There is also through-out this Bible "In Your Own Words" section. Here a girl is encouraged to think about what she has just read and then a space is provided for her write a recap.
I really like the "Is there a Little....... In you?" parts. Here a girl reads about a character in the Bible, like Joseph and his brothers. Then she is asked four questions relating to them. She is then given a word of encouragement about her own situation.
Jammed pack with lots of wonderful things to help a tween girl understand the Bible better and have a closer walk with Jesus, the NIV FaithGirlz! Bible is a winner in my book.
I am sending this copy to my granddaughter in Arizona. I would encourage any parent, grandparent, aunt, uncle, family friend..... well..... everyone to get one for the tween girl in your life.
This Bible was provided freely for review purposes by The B & B Media Group, Inc and Zondervan. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Faithgirlz! Bible, Revised Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Discovery Journey for the Twee Age Girl

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
richard r blake
Location:Bridgman, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether looking for answers to Bible questions, a personal relationship with God, or a deeper understanding of God’s purpose for their lives, the “NIV FaiThGirLz Bible” will help today’s “tweens” discover a deeper reverence, a more meaningful reality, and a new relevance in the developing process of their faith journey.
Important features that bring the scriptures to life include: a “Dream Girl section” which allows the reader to experience for themselves the adventures of Bible stories by encouraging the development of their own creative imagination. The “Treasure This” feature highlights verses for reflection and memorizing.
The brightly illustrated cover and colorful purple printing of the text with contrasting pink illustrations will appeal to girls of every age. The popular contemporary NIV translation will encourage reading for understanding, inspiration, and application.
Highly respected author Nancy Rue’s insights in developing the format and other unique features of the “FaithGirlz Bible” insure credibility, and integrity in areas of character development, Biblical understanding and editorial content.
The “NIV faiThGirLz Bible” can become an important element in the transformation and faith building experience of every young girl in your family or “world of influence.” Highly recommended.
A complimentary copy of this Bible was provided for review purposes. The opinions expressed in this review are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.