Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty

Presenting the Life Lessons series, the easiest way to introduce your family to Adventures in Odyssey! A lie might get you out of trouble for a moment, but it will always come back to haunt you. Follow these exciting adventures as Whit, Connie and the rest of your friends from Odyssey learn that honesty really IS the best policy. Running time approximately 60 minutes.
Contains 3 Episodes:
• "The Tangled Web"
• "By Any Other Name"
• "Sounds Like a Mystery"

Adventures in Odyssey is a registered trademark of Focus on the Family. All rights reserved.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
mbk1209
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought several of these for our 7 year old daughter's birthday~ She loves listening to them after her bedtime stories, quietly in her room each night! Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great lessons

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobby
Location:albuquerque,nm
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always "adventures of odyssey" keeps my son in front of the CD player excited and enjoying the stories. Great CD for all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kids love it!

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristen Touma
Location:Southington, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got these CDs for a long car trip and the kids (ages 2-12) were quiet the whole time. They are really engaging, funny stories with a biblical message and adults like them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for all ages

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nell
Location:OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Focus on the Family is the best. I haven't found a product I didn't like. The stories are simple with a kingdom bound message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
M Colbran
My children enjoyed this cd. They enjoyed picturing the setting in their own minds, instead of a tv show showing them what they want them to see. We enjoy the lively characters and good story lesson. We sit on the couch, and pause it after a few minutes and talk about what happened. This way my 5 & 7 year old won't get lost in the story!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dena Beasley
About 2 years ago, we adopted 2 sibling girls, ages 5 and 10. They were moved around 9 different times before coming to us. With that many moves, they really didn't know if they were coming or going. New rules every time. They learned bad habits, and really didn't KNOW anything. Lying has been a BIG problem. We ordered several Odyssey Life Lessons CDs, and that has helped. They love the drama, and are learning God's word in the process. Thank you so much Focus on the Family, for providing all the Life Lessons CD. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a fun way to get children to learn about God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betsy Faul
I really liked this one. In fact, I haven't listened to any of the Adventure in Odyssey CDs that didn't teach a lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® Life Lessons Series #7: Honesty
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon
These are a great buy. My 10 year old son doesn't like the intros - really loud music - but he absolutely loves the stories. They are a great way to reinforce biblical principles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.