Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss

Zondervan NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss

This Bible keeps up with you! As an on-the-go teen, you're moving fast. God is moving faster! The Teen Study Bible will help you keep in step with all he has done, is doing, and will do in the world---and in your life. This bestselling Bible will help you discover the eternal truths of God's Word and apply them to the issues you face today. Features include:
  • Topical index helps with in-depth Bible study
  • Book introductions
  • Highlighted Bible verses to memorize
  • Q and A's to test Bible knowledge
  • 4 full-color pages include a presentation page and information about the Apostles Creed
  • 8-page full-color map section
  • Biblical advice about friends, family, school, and other issues
  • Easy-to-read font size
  • Complete text of the New International Version (NIV) of the Bible
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 2993%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Review 1 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pastor B
Location:CT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whenever a teen becomes excited about reading the Word, it is cause for great rejoicing. The NIV Teen Study Bible has done just that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for a great price.

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sherri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchase age appropriate NIV Study Bibles for my girls since they were very young. They requested Teen Study Bibles for Christmas as they knew the added content (study guides and devotionals) would be specific to this time in their life. It helps direct them to the right place in God's Word for the answers they are looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The added features in this product are very useful

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
godsgirl
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a gift to my oldest grandson....I believe that it is the greatest tool that can be put in our hands to teach us how to live.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible for Teens

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The NIV Teen Study Bible is excellent for all teens to study the word of God!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantasic product, teens love it!

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wesleyan Youth Teacher
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a youth group and Sunday school founder, coordinator, teacher and leader and I bought 25 or so of these for my teens (ages 12-18) and they love it. I gave them each one to take home and bring to and from church. When they were younger, they liked them because they looked cool and were easy to read compared to other translations, but not paraphrased or anything so it loses meaning. Now that they are older, they really appreciate the testimonies and easy to use 'subject finder'. It really is an excellent tool for teens of all ages. I use one most of the time because I like to see the scripture with the exact words they do. I even enjoy using it. I would highly recommend this for teens of any age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIV Teen Study Bible

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lila Jane
Location:Bridge of Love Christian Bookstore, Titusville, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for a Youth Pastor; this is the second order for him, he is pleased and when he ia plesed, I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MartyV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my teenage son and he really enjoys it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Was not impressed with the softcover

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moliveiral
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Because I was not impressed with the softcover, I purchased a leather cover one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ladybug
Location:alabama
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good translation and appearance for teens. Makes them feel like it's for their generation, but still good Christian theology.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New believer teen/pre-teen Bible

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
pastorjw
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to a gal who is 11, and she has found it helpful and useable. Another great Bible for a gift from the local church, the truth of the Word given in an inspiring and current format.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:March 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
LucyLoo
Location:Connecticut
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We started giving this translation of the Bible to our youth group 4 years ago. THEY LOVE IT! This one I ordered was to replace a copy that suffered extreme pet damage. The young person couldn't wait to get a new one! Now she carries it in a protective Bible carrier! Thanks for keeping them affordable for the masses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delighted!

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MommaBee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the NIV Teen Study Bibles for my both my 15 yo son and 13 yo daughter. Both are very pleased with the Bibles and find them appropriate for their youth perspective. The "Instant Access" and "Dear Jordan" sections help relate Biblical events and issues to their modern lives and the "To the Point" sections highlight essential truths. A great choice for any teen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Teen Bible

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
wyomom
Location:Cheyenne, WY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son for his 12th birthday. He really enjoys it and likes the layout of this teen Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
peachymom
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my son and he really likes it. It is such a blessing to see your son laying in his bed at night reading his Bible. He likes the little readings along the side that gives mote info.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel5
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible has help so much to grown a relationship with God
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life-changing gift!~

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sheri
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was purchased as a gift for a teen who is hungry for Jesus! It's perfect for him. As always, thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

We need to make Bibles more affordable

Date:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRuthen
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bibles need to be affordable for all. Especially our young people and teens.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Milestone for our preteens!

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
presby girl
Location:Warsaw, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church presents this NIV Teen Study Bible to the graduating 6th graders who have completed a year of studying our doctrines and a new member class. The presentation takes place in front of the entire church family, marking the youngsters "confirmation" of their faith and official welcome into church membership.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Birthday Gift

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grams
Location:Salem, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect birthday gift for my teenage Granddaughter. She loved the NIV Teen Study Bible with her name on the front. She will be taking a mission trip in July and will be using her bible for VBS. The price was fair and shipping worked out great. I had the bible in time for her birthday. Thank you so much for providing my family wonderful Christian materials.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Teen Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Mud Splat Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teresa
Location:Logansport, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my granddaughters 11th birthday.
This bible has challenge questions and trivia relating to what she is reading. It makes her want to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>