Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee

Zondervan Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee

Perfectly sized for a backpack or saddlebag, this equestrian edition will inspire every 9- to 12-year-old horse lover you know!

Features
  • 12 pages of color photographs with inspirational thoughts and Scripture verses on the themes of love, peace, friendship, beauty, strength, and faith
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Presentation page
  • Toffee-colored imitation leather binding with horse motif embossing
  • 6.50" x 4.50" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Review 1 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product!!!

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sheigh
Location:Powassan, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is just as I expected! My sister in-law ordered a bible from this website so I knew that it would have smaller writing. It has everything that I like that bibles have like the red writing, pictures with bible verses ex. I recommend this product for sure!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aimee
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the size is given, I look for words like compact. So when I got this in and it was compact size, I didn't expect that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Beautiful

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Location:Guy, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible was a little smaller than I thought that it would be but the quality more than made up for that. I will be ordering two more for my sons as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a wonderful book.

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
katydid67
Location:Wapakoneta,OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for people who love horses. Easy to handle, a great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Hamblin
Location:virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for graduation gift for a horse lover. very pleased with color and texture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money.

Date:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeAnn
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old daughter loves it! She is very proud to take it to church every Sunday. It is a small Bible which fits well in her purse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the young animal lover

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8yr old daughter treasures this bible in it's original box. It is the perfect size for her to carry. Every picture with verse caption is like a special find between the covers. I would like to see another bible like this with dogs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marisa
Location:Huntingdon, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this bible!! Wish it came in an easier to read translation, but still a beautiful bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

print way too small

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
vern
Location:Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I sent this back because the print was way too small for young eyes. I wanted a horse for my grandchild, but I wantd her to be able to read it...very disappointed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my grandson loves it.

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
nana3
Location:Franklin, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is very nice. A nice job putting his name and date on the front. I am very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marcie
Location:MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not realize the print would be so small. It makes it sort of difficult for an eight year old to stay on line because the print is so small. I love the leather and the design. She loves the pictures inside and the horse imprint on the front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild About Horses Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Toffee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
mike
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, happy with the purchase.
The biggest thing was I thought the personalizing (monogram) didn't look quite as good as I would have hoped, because of being placed a little too close to something else on the cover. But it was shipped promptly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.