Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact

Zondervan NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact

The #1 Bible for kids! The Adventure Bible takes you on a fun, exciting journey through God’s Word. Along the way you’ll meet all types of people, see all sorts of places, and learn all kinds of things about the Bible. Most importantly, you’ll grow closer in your relationship with God.

Here’s a quick tour through the features:
  • Life in Bible Times—Articles and illustrations describe what life was like in ancient days
  • Words to Treasure—Highlights great verses to memorize
  • Did You Know?—Interesting facts help you understand God’s Word and the life of faith
  • People in Bible Times—Articles offer close-up looks at amazing people of the Bible
  • Live It!—Hands-on activities help you apply biblical truths to your life
  • Twenty full-color pages—games, a scavenger hunt, and other Bible fun, with a jungle safari theme
  • Book introductions with useful facts about each book of the Bible
  • Dictionary/concordance for looking up tricky words
  • Color map section to help locate places in the Bible
  • NIV 2011 update text
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 out of 52100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
Review 1 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just great!

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
farmgirl
Location:Ashland, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our son for Christmas as his first bible. We looked at it online and once we got it and were very pleased with our purchase! I think it is so neat that it has a buckle on it to keep it together in travel. Our son even loves it as well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
deenville
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Adventure Bible is a good choice for elementary children because it has inserts or side notes containing information about the historical background of the passage it is near: for example a picture of a house in Jersaleum during the time of Jesus. Most of as children wound think of a house having a flat room, few rooms, and stairs on the outside. So when 4 men carry a sick man to the roof of a house, cut a hole in the roof, and then lowered the man down in front of Jesus, we can easily picture how that may have looked.
Also, words not common in our culture are defined and/or explained.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Soft back rather than hard back.

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shirley
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bible is somewhat difficult to use for a 7 year old due to the cover.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a wonderful tool !

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pat Rademaker
Location:Freeport. IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY Kid's Club students will love this beautiful Kid-friendly Bible! Great quality and even a double book cover on the paperback issue. Love the color inserts - which are very informative for kids growing in faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very informative

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Ocala, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this product very much but wish it were in the form of a study bible. The added notes would have been very helpful for my students. I would love to see it in larger type as well for my students with visual problems. But in general it is a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complete Bible with age appropriate helps

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tina
Location:Ramona CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is fun and intriguing with it's helpful side bar discussions and at the same time gives a complete bible for the child to read and grow with! My nephew is a 9 yr old and I know he will love it. thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a bunch of these to give to the kids at church. They are a very nice looking Bible at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible has great features for kids

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JazzyInspires
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids (and I) love this bible. There are so many helpful insights throughout the book that make it easy for kids to understand and delving further so that they feel excited at what they are reading. A great tool for parents to use to help them teach their children a love for the written word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daughter loves her Bible

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
christysh
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an Easter gift to my 8 year old daughter. It was an upgrade from her NIrV bible for school since the NIV is used most for memory verses and such at church and school. I actually let her pick it out but she didn't receive until Easter Sunday. She loved her previous adventure bible and preferred it over her friends faithgirlz version. She has an adventurous spirit so it is very fitting. She loves her new bible and can follow along easier during chapel and bible class.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An awesome Bible

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Location:Carey OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I ordered 15 of these Bibles for a Sunday School Class and my granddaughters. This Bible is written in language understood by youth...............a very useful tool in today's world. I would highly recommend this Bible to anyone. Even adults at Church have commented on how easy it is to read and understand.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for sunday school

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Central NH
Location:Central NH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought 10 copies for our childrens church they love them :)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bibles!

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kids servant
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 27 Bibles for our classroom at Church. They are sturdy, and it's nice having the children study the Bible together in small groups having the same version. Definitely recommend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice for a giftfor boys

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joy k
Location:Gulfport Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons friend for a easter Gift he did not have a bible and wanted one
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Son Loves Reading the Bible Now

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
momluvsbooks
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine year old son asked for this Bible as a Christmas present. When he opened it on Christmas morning he was so happy! He has not stopped reading it and he is even teaching me a thing or two. I am so glad I got it!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Illustrations

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
April
Location:Morris, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our pastor gave this bible to my daughter as a gift, she loves it the illustrations and commentary our wonderful for her to understand.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adventure Bible

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
TennisMom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My daughter loves this Bible. Her friend has one, and she requested it on her Christmas wish list.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed.

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a 3rd grader and I think it might be a little challenging for her but she will grow into it. She wanted a real bible instead of her current story bible.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Location:Douglassville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kids Bible. Love the intro at the begining of the Chapter. Even I enjoyed reading them. Only drawback....wish Christ words were in red.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent! The kids in church just loved it!

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cliff
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is an adventure for the kids! They loved the animal pictures; Bible made fun for the kids.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Adventure Bible, Brown with Leaf Design, Compact
This review is fromNIV Adventure Bible, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
gbug
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible for my 8 yr old daughter. Love the way it is laid out for kids, makes it exciting and an adventure. So glad we purchased this.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.