Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished

Tyndale Entertainment Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished

Everybody in Odyssey is on some kind of mission. Jimmy signs up to help missionaries and ends up in the jungles of Central America! Robyn has to find the Treasure of LeMonde...before it's too late. And Whit, Connie, and everyone at Whit's End learn that forgiveness and faith go a long way!
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#06: Mission: Accomplished

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another favorite of mine! Especially the 2 episodes "That's Not Fair!" and "But, You Promised". This whole Album is a favorite,... however, "Rescue from Manatugo Point" ~ "Operation DigOut" and "The Treasure of LeMonde!" may be too much for under age, grade schoolers.
But, this is another one to add to your collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun!

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julia Mitchell
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even at my age I love to listen to Adventures in Odyssey. It is good clean fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible really comes to life

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
missourimama
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased the AIO Gold Series in order, and have come to love all the characters. It's exciting for my boys (7, 4, and 2) when they recognize the actors doing different voices. The "Mission Accomplished" cd set has some new additions to the Imagination Station, and the children of Odyssey get to see the stories of Philemon (Paul is in this one - so cool!) and Elijah on the mountain. Even if your children are familiar with these stories, the way they're presented in these episodes solidify many of the details and bring it to life. We're very happy with the quality and attention to detail of these cd sets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Daniel
Location:Arlington, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Collection of adventures. Some of my all time favorites are in it. Great values and fun. Turn off the TV, turn on family time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve Sickmeyer Jr.
There great I had this series when I was a child and they were tapes. So I have been looking for them in cd for some time. I am happy I found them and have them again. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Kohlmeyer
As with all AIO, my kids and I enjoy them. I find myselt listening even when I'm the only one in the car and so does my husband. Lot of teaching moments and great on any length trip. We have almost the entire collection over the last few years. They make great gifts for Christmas and Birthday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Meshey
Very funny, very clever, and I would definitely recommend it to everyone. We love Odyssey, and the values that the stories promote, and the clear plan of Salvation that is always presented.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® #6: Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mitchell Bailey
This is a great series. There is some mystery and suspense which usually gets a big reaction from the veiwers. Not as mysterious as the NovaCom series but good. GREAT lessons... overall a good cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.